We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Glasgow Braehead

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

My family and I would highly recommend booking this hotel for your Glasgow stay. The location It is only a 5 minute walk from Intu Braehead Shopping Centre and also Intu Soar (an activity centre with indoor ski slopes, rock climbing, restaurants etc), which means that you have lots to do without needing to drive anywhere. However if you do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katy B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here previously as this hotel is really close to the shopping centre and ice arena. Check in was efficient and staff were friendly. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. What more could you want from a hotel?!! We didn't eat in the hotel as there are a few restaurants really close by. We love staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJF84
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Had a great time at the travelodge, the girls were great, just a short walk to Braehead . Room lovely and clean beds comffy. Children enjoyed the short walk over to to the cinema and snow slope. We enjoyed the many bars and restaurants( not forgetting the shopping). Would definitely recommend .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenbacon
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Great location for a shopaholic and a fan of IKEA! Breakfast was very good and amazing value for money. Plenty of hot water for a relaxing bath. I would stay there again. I travelled with my son and had a family room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krysia M
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Very clean, comfortable budget hotel. Great value for money. All staff very helpful. Provided ironing board and hairdryer on request. Fresh towels given every day of our stay (4 nights) and beds/bathroom cleaned daily. Cannot fault it. Thanks to all the lovely staff! Happy New Year!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0Bruna
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Great location. You are right beside Soar at Breahead and the Braehead shopping centre itself. Therefore plenty to see/eat/drink and shopping. Busses to Glasgow city centre and the airport available from the bus stop right by the hotel, or a short walk to the Braehead bus stop gives access to "express" busses to both locations. Rooms spacious if a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Revatron
Brechin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Great value for money. Ideal location for Soar with all its restaurants and entertainment for the kids. The Braehead Shopping Centre is only a very short walk with its daytime shops and restaurants Free parking and good bus service into Glasgow City Centre.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordonr2016
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Not the friendliest of welcomes, but it is good value for money and everything was clean. Heater in the room did not work but reception staff provided an emergency heater that did the trick. Not sure I can put my finger on what is missing to make it as good as the Premier Inn chain.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leggyblondeseeks
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the cleanliness and great value of your room, however we would like to apologise for the issue regarding the temperature in your room that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we...

Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016

I rate this hotel highly for value, comfort and location to the shopping centre and airport. I've always had a very good experience. The beds are super comfortable. I would recommend to anyone looking for comfort and value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colette L
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Me & my partner enjoyed our stay here & will certainly use again. Room 208 was very clean, warm & in excellent order. Smelled very fresh aswell. Michelle on reception is an asset to Travelodge. Friendly smile & very pleasant & helpful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank McMillan1964

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead
2.0 km away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,728 reviews
2.5 km away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Braehead

Address: 150 Kings Inch Road | Braehead, Renfrew PA4 8XQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Price Range: ₹ 3,360 - ₹ 10,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Glasgow Braehead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Braehead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead Hotel Renfrew
Travelodge Hotel Renfrew
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Glasgow Braehead staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Dumfries, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Ayr, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Glasgow Braehead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles livi54, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room overlooking carpark”
 of 5 bubbles KazSteve, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms towards the back of the hotel (avoid above main entrance/car park).”
 of 5 bubbles fyionnam, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room over car park., rather than main road”
 of 5 bubbles 32madeleines, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Free wifi for 30min,the 30min free counts down from the time you first use it,so don't start it till you will be on it for the 30 min”
 of 5 bubbles livi54, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5