We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,473: English reviews
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

We have been on hold for over 25 minutes, to then to get through to a receptionist that didn't really care and told me they would call me back because the spa wasn't answering.... 30 minutes later ... still waiting

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Most thought we were a bit mad going to the Hydro as a couple with no children in the Autumn, but we had a lovely escape before the madness of the Christmas season. The views were stunning (from our room and walking through the wooded paths) and our room was very modern and clean. There were plenty of places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macpellie
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here with my mum and sister for a night away! Was lovely grounds and the room was really spacious, quiet and warm. Some restaurants were closed which was a shame (was looking forward to pizza and sides) but the coq au vin chicken was excellent in the brassiere! Had to pay £10 extra for Victorian spa but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you had such a relaxing visit Emma G. Our Victorian Spa is indeed a wonderful place to kick back and escape. We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were treated to a two night break by my daughter and her husband. We could not have had better or more attentive service. We visited both the Hydro and the Murray Park and were equally impressed. So refreshing. Well done Crieff people!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth146
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your comments Ruth146. Both teams are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us in Crieff. We hope you can come to visit again sometime in the near future.

Peebles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went to Crieff Hydro to celebrate my Mother's 70th birthday, there is not a lot to say apart from the minute we walked in to the minute we left everything was fantastic, the food was excellent in the Bistro, the drinks were not too expensive, the outdoor centre was great for kids and adults alike and the rooms we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcgraths2000
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback mcgraths2000, we are delighted to hear that you all had such an enjoyable celebration and we do hope that we can welcome you all back again very soon.

St Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Confusing web booking system with a multitude of offers. Had to book 2 separate nights back to back for a 2 night stay. Room ok but very hot and when window opened the sound of air conditioning plant could be heard. Staff terrific -very friendly and helpful. Service tremendous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback Peter M, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit overall. As some of the special offers were for one night only the system was set up to operate this way. We will take your comments on board and thanks again for taking time to write yoru review.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here, both times have been fantastic. This time was an important trip as I finally decided to propose to my very patient girl (she said yes!!) beautiful grounds, very picturesque old building, great staff, food and drink is excellent and plenty to do. Will be back and as always recommend Crieff Hydro...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Scott R
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

We're thrilled that you choose to propose at Crieff Hydro, Scott R and even more thrilled that she said "Yes!". We'd be over the moon if you choose to hold your Wedding here too. Whatever you decide, let's hope you'll both be visiting us for many more years to come.

Nottingham
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

OK, if you look hard enough in a hotel of this size you are going to find something or other that could do with a bit of a refurb, but on our second visit (first one five years ago) with two now slightly older kids (10 and 12), I think Crieff still deserves top marks as a great family destination....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dafttea
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your pragmatic review, Dafttea. We're delighted that you liked all the improvements we've made in the 5 years since your last visit. It's just a wee bit disappointing that our recent Victorian Spa upgrade failed to impress. Let's hope you'll be back to see us all again soon.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

You can only book a room for a wedding being held at the Hydro by phone. Every time I have called I have been on hold for over 10 minutes. I asked if there was a quicker way than the phone and was told to use the chat facility. It took them 15 minutes to reply and guess what? yes...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hazel M
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

We're mortified to read about your poor booking experience, Hazel M. Our Resort Sales Department is manned from 8am-9pm each day and every call is answered. Although it's only fair to add that there have been some delays of late, due to our brilliant January sale offer. Sorry.

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at Crieff Hydro for 2 nights for a mini-honeymoon having just got married the previous weekend. We picked Crieff Hydro as for the extra money over other local hotels we thought it would ensure we had a fantastic time giving us a chance to unwind and celebrate being married. Sadly this wasn’t the case as...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank route490

950 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (905)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (172)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (488)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
0.5 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crieff
486 reviews
22.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
688 reviews
36.6 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,615 reviews
24.9 km away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arguably the most comprehensive family resort in Scotland, 4 star Crieff Hydro is centrally located in its own 900 acre estate with an unrivaled range of leisure pursuits for all ages. Choose from over 40 on-site leisure activities and take advantage of inclusive daily childcare for 2-12 year olds in the 700m2 kids club. Extensively redeveloped from top to bottom, Crieff Hydro is only an hours drive from both Glasgow and Edinburgh. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort

Address: Ferntower Road, Crieff PH7 3LQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Price Range: ₹ 6,380 - ₹ 14,774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crieff Hydro Hotel Crieff
Crieff Hydro Resort
Crieff Hotel Hydro
Crieff Hydro Scotland
Crieff Hydro Hotel And Resort Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 162 has excellent views over the Perthshire countrtyside.”
 of 5 bubbles mcgraths2000, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lodges located at the activity centre are a 20min walk to the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles duck_dastardly, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Turret rooms give excellent views. Corridor rooms suffer passing guests on the squeaky floors and kids running up and down corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilGB, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I imagine all the rooms would be quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 165maureeng, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room was very nice, enjoyed by honest paying guests and chiefs alike”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay