We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Allandale House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Allandale House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Allandale House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Allandale House on our way to the highlands as we'd visited the Falkirk Wheel earlier in the day. Clean, comfortable and nicely decorated rooms and breakfast was great. Hosts were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your complimentary review, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your B&B stay at Allandale House.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We stayed here on Saturday night as we were attending a family event in the area. A very welcoming B&B in a beautiful townhouse that has clearly been carefully decorated with a keen eye for detail whilst keeping a contemporary feel. We stayed in room 5, it has a very comfy bed and was well appointed. Loraine and Gerry were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent B&B stay. Your very positive feedback is much appreciated, thank you for your very complimentary comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your whole B&B experience at Allandale House.

fresno
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Took 6 men to Gleneagles to golf. To avoid the crazy prices there, we chose to stay at Allandale House, a 6 minute drive from the course. It turned out to be a gem, hidden away in the village of Auchterarder. The rooms were very nice, great showers and towels, clean and well maintained, all one could ask for when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ks404
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review

Many thanks on your very positive feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review your B&B stay. So pleased that you and your friends had an enjoyable time and we look forward to you all returning in the future. Thanks once again.

Texel, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 July 2015

As last year, our stay was of the best quality. Rooms in a luxurious British style and an excellent farewell breakfast, And good tips of our host on the best route to the ferry in Newcastle. Two good restaurants just on the other side of the (main) street, but you might need to book in advance (as we found out).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara en Jan B
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, it was so nice to see you. We really appreciate you taking the time to review your visit and are very pleased that once again you enjoyed it, many thanks.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Thank you, your a lovely lady, nice room, we arrived early because I didn't read the booking review and you were both out but came back early to let us in xx thank you for that, the only issue in the bathroom was the towel heater it's hot and it caught me out a couple of times .., but it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenni_russellbird
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay, so sorry you had an issue with the towel rail, we will look into this and take appropriate measures. We really appreciate you taking the time to post your review, thank you.

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We arrived in a group of 8 booked many months before - all with 1 suitcase each and a set of golf clubs. Gerry was in a snit about the clubs although in their book, they "welcome" sports equipment. It was a constant fight with him. Room 2 is unacceptable for 2 people. Very noisy as well - right on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan w
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay when the rest of your party were very complimentary on theirs. We do welcome sports equipment, we are happy to store it downstairs however not in the bedrooms and there was no constant fight...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Stayed for one night at the Allandale House - received a very nice welcome from Lorraine & we got access to our room even though we checked in quite early. Room was small but very comfortable with all expected amenities. The ensuite shower room was clean and bright. Good breakfast options set us up for the day. Would have no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRC16
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review

Thank you for your very complimentary review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we very much value your opinion and appreciate you taking the time to post your review.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 25 June 2015

The Allandale feels comfortable and contemporary within, while retaining the charm of its elegant old building. Gerry is a fine host, friendly but not annoyingly effusive, and he gave us some great tips for where to go in the coming days. They do a wonderful breakfast as well. We found the town of Auchterarder to be a bit quiet but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmie529
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive feedback. We are pleased that you felt comfortable and at home and enjoyed your visit. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review.

Hampshire
Reviewed 23 June 2015

What a lovely little gem of a B&B. Warmly greeted by Gerry the owner despite me arriving really late. Shown to my room - really didn't need any more from the room - comfy bed, little TV - very recently renovated en suite shower - spotless too! Literally spotless. Breakfast the next day was varied and yummy. Super close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simplyme4
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review

Thank you for your very complimentary review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Allandale House and appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit Auchterarder & Gleneagles.

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Stayed here recently with some family members as we were attending a 30th birthday party in Auchterarder. Mine host (Gerry?) was friendly as he booked us in, explained breakfast and door keys and showed us to our rooms. Breakfast next morning was excellent (though the waitress was a tad confused!) and, all in all, we thought our stay was value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent B&B stay at Allandale House. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback both + and -. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Auchterarder.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auchterarder
3.4 km away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
679 reviews
1.7 km away
Cairn Lodge Hotel
Cairn Lodge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Auchterarder
415 reviews
18.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Lovat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Gleneagles
Gleneagles
#1 of 4 in Auchterarder
2,669 reviews
0.6 km away
Glendevon Hotel
Glendevon Hotel
#10 of 12 in Auchterarder
44 reviews
3.9 km away
Smiddy Haugh Hotel
Smiddy Haugh Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aberuthven
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're visiting Scotland and looking for a guest house right at the heart of things, a stay at Allandale House in Auchterarder is the perfect Perthshire choice. An Elegant Townhouse providing Bed & Breakfast in beautifully furnished guest rooms. All our rooms have en-suite facilities with Quality toiletries, Bath robes, Flat screen cable television with DVD player, Alarm Radio Clocks, Hospitality Trays, complimentary bottled water, Hair Dryers and Free Wireless Internet access. We are located 1.5 Miles from the 2014 Ryder Cup venue at Gleneagles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Allandale House

Address: 17 High Street, Auchterarder PH3 1DB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Price Range: ₹ 5,045 - ₹ 5,643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Allandale House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allandale House Scotland/Auchterarder
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Allandale House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Allandale House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you are a very light sleeper then when you are booking as for a room not facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles markhutson, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The room at the top is very roomy but be aware of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles shantybob, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Twin room on top floor has a bath (not all rooms do, but surely they are lovely as well)”
 of 5 bubbles eliles, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“It is difficult to reach the summit, but even more difficult to stay there!”
 of 5 bubbles barbaraenjanb, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“all rooms here will be very quiet,ours was at front nearest road and we heard no noise from traffic or anything else.”
 of 5 bubbles scottishrainbows1, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay