We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (576)
Room & Suite (329)
Dining (59)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good34%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“terrace bar”(211 reviews)
“the cottages”(324 reviews)
“bedroom cottage”(204 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,143)
There are newer reviews for Moness Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
4,116 results
Traveller rating
1,534
1,427
703
251
201
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,534
1,427
703
251
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace barthe cottagesbedroom cottageduck pondgroupon dealself catering cottageswimming poolspa facilitiesshort breaksteam roomsuperior roommain restaurantlovely locationhot tubnight stayrelaxing breakgreat facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
401 - 405 of 4,116 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Do not go to restaurant for breakfast! Restaurant a waste of money, had to wait 25 minutes for hot food. No bowls or milk for cereal and no glasses for juice. Toaster was on fire with smoke belching out of it when we arrived. Check...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank malcolmalexandria
Response from Graeme R, Food & Beverage Manager at Moness ResortResponded 18 November 2017

Hello malcolmalexandria, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry you did not enjoy breakfast, we serve between 60-120 every morning and these comments are most unusual. It is a buffet and at times items will...More

Reviewed 16 November 2017

Attention to detail and overall service let this trip down in my eyes. A mess up in having wine brought to our room for our arrival and a disaster of a request of a birthday cake which I paid as extra. Rooms and facilities were...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kylekR9937XM
Response from Graeme R, Food and Beverage Manager at Moness ResortResponded 18 November 2017

Hello kylekR9937XM, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay. The Prosecco should have been in your room upon arrival, this was an oversight, which was quickly rectified and apologies were offered and accepted at the time. The cake...More

Reviewed 15 November 2017

Cottage was damp, our clothes smelled strongly of this on return home. It triggered my partners asthma. It's ridiculous to charge for electricity usage, false economy causing damp accommodation. No hairdryer available in cottage and we got the last one from reception on a quiet...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank U4097MOkatieb
Response from Dean J, Manager at Moness ResortResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guests, Thankyou for your review. We are sorry that we didn't meet you're expectations on your visit. We are quite surprised as our other reviews and overall ratings do not reflect this as you can see. However we appreciate your feedback and this will...More

Reviewed 15 November 2017

Not a place to say if you want good food or a romantic spa break, Staff were helpful and friendly but they can only work with the tools they are given. Breakfast very poor unless you are in to be greasy fry-ups. No healthy eating...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank suekL9553JG
Response from Dean J, Manager at Moness ResortResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guests, Thankyou for your review. We are sorry that we didn't meet you're expectations on your visit. We are quite surprised as our other reviews and overall ratings do not reflect this as you can see. However we appreciate your feedback and this will...More

Reviewed 15 November 2017

Visit for short break and to visit local area. Excellent facilities and location. Friendly staff. Great area for travel and easy to get about. Stunning scenery . Spa facilities and pool area are very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank thomgeorgeanne
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Aberfeldy
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 82 - US$ 148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 82 - US$ 148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (576)
Room & Suite (329)
Dining (59)
Pool & Beach (8)
Amenities (31)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GeorgeSyme
7 June 2018|
Answer
Response from matt1958 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is in each bedroom that is well equipped
1
Vote
Om115
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from travellingsusie10 | Reviewed this property |
Didn't want to ignore a question but I honestly can't remember 100%. I think there was free wi-fi. Sorry. Best to give them a call and find out.
1
Vote
217amanda
3 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jane W | Reviewed this property |
The cottages have a proper kitchen micro fridge cooker and utensils tea towels and washing up liquid!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else"
Read review
"We had a cottage with a balcony where we enjoyed a drink in the evening"
Read review
"Dont book!!!!"
Read review
"Have the concierge arrange your tours for you."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing