We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moness Resort

Agoda.comUS$ 110*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 119*
US$ 110*
Great Deal
US$ 118*
US$ 118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Moness Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,289: English reviews
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We were given the break as a present from our family and our 2 friends booked up to go with us. Our room was large and spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The food was good and well presented. Good facilities on site for us( 4 adults) the swimming pool was quite small for the size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susandee58
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

First time staying at the resort on a 5pm.co.uk deal for a 2 night stay in a cottage. Surroundings are lovely and Aberfeldy is a lovely wee town with some nice pubs and restaurants especially Three Lemons. The accommodation was average at best. The cottage is badly in need of updating and looks very tired. The heating is terrible with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
Noaddressville
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Great location, facilities excellent, had a great time. Choice of two excellent restaurants allowed for informal or more formal dining. Pool, sauna,hot tub were excellent and kids free periods a good idea.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackier513
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Lovely setting but accommodation was a bit tired good value for money as we had the self catering cabins; bar food was reasonable although the bar\games area was untidy with bottles and cans left by guests ; it was half term week so lots of children and noisy at times... As expected

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 525jackier
Management response:

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are pleased that you enjoyed the resort,setting and area during your stay.We apologise if your thought your accommodation was a little tired.We do have a refurbishment programme but with over a 100 cottages we do have to a strict rotation.It was half term week and we are a very busy family resort and...

Pencaitland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Very surprised at this resort. I had read a few reviews and was a bit mixed in what to expect but my hubby had booked it so I wasn't going to complain. Nice easy check in early (cottage was ready) I expected a damp, white metered heating cottage in Feb so armed with hot water bottles and extra think pjs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clareannmcshane
Management response:

Dear Guests, thank you for your feedback.We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us,enjoyed our leisure facilities and grounds.We do try to make sure that all our guests have a warm welcome from our staff and that they are treated well whilst they are here.We look forward to you returning with your family to...

Glenrothes
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Had a fab time at moness. Eveyone was very friendly and helpful and the whole place was spotless, room was great, comfy bed and food excellent. Really picturesque setting in fab grounds. Spa treatments were really relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annhE5855JG
Management response:

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.We are in a beautiful setting and there are many places to visit whilst you are here.Our grounds keepers work very hard to maintain our grounds in all weathers and its nice to hear guests appreciate it.Our spa area is very popular with guests and...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Wish someone had told us that Aberfeldy was shut for the winter! also if the reception had ever answered their phone we would have got a room change as window lock was broken. room smelt musty and was very dated.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon K
Management response:

Dear Guests, thank you for your feedback.I apologise if we didnt meet your expectations on this visit.We operate a 24 hour reception and i am sorry if you couldnt contact them,this is not our usually standard of customer service.I will also speak with our services manager regarding the lock and i am so sorry that you felt unsafe staying here...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We had a great visit to moness during half term. Lodge was lovely and fresh. Slightly overlooked but great value. Only gripe was separate electric which I asked if this was the actual amount I'd used or a flat rate. The receptionist advised it was the actual bill... £9.12 for 2 days. When we got in about 3pm the heating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haapy G
Management response:

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.I understand our customer services manager has already spoken with you via e mail from the guest feedback form you filled in.So i wont go over the same ground.However we do hope that you will return in the future and if we can be of any further help or assistance please contact us directly....

Kelty
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Great place to go for a break, the staff are friendly & the cottages are great & clean. Plenty off walks & things to do for the whole family. We have been a few times now & will definitely be back. Each time we,'ve been it's been really good. I think we will stay longer the next time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesleya343
Management response:

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are really happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay.We are a family resort and the children all love our leisure facilities and the duck pond especially.We always like to see families returning year after year. We hope you will keep coming back and if we can be of any...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Get up early to make the most of the day at this time of year. There's so much to see in & around Aberfeldy - we even saw a real live red squirrel on our travels. Very comfortable lounge & facilities in the main centre.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macfarlane2016
Management response:

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you managed to get out and about in our area.The scenery is stunning and there is lots to see and do.We hope that you will return again to enjoy another great stay. Please contact customer service or our concierge team if there is...

784 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (472)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (247)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Garden Room (19)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Second Garden Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Third Garden Room (20)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (44)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfeldy
9.0 km away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
848 reviews
39.7 km away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
741 reviews
13.0 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
1,199 reviews
1.9 km away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#2 of 4 in Aberfeldy
83 reviews
9.4 km away
The Kenmore Club
The Kenmore Club
#1 of 2 in Kenmore
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scotland’s longest and loveliest glen, its longest river (the Tay), some of its most spectacular mountains and lochs, and a rich and historic culture. All this and more are part of the welcome we extend to you from Moness Resort, a 35-acre woodland estate in Aberfeldy at the very heart of Highland Perthshire. Whether you are looking for a 4* Perthshire hotel break or a charming 4* country house hotel in Scotland, Moness is the perfect choice. Moness House hotel is a former shooting lodge dating back to 1758 and the oldest dwelling in Aberfeldy. Lovingly refurbished to retain the integrity of the original while introducing the essentials of modern day comfort, it is the ideal place to relax after time spent exploring this beautiful and unique part of Scotland. Hotel accommodation in this unique house been individually styled and offers a range of Deluxe and Superior rooms, graded according to size and location. All are furnished to an exceptional standard that will leave you feeling truly pampered. Or choose to stay in one of our Perthshire holiday cottages and lodges. They range from traditional to beautiful four star cottages that make the perfect gathering place for a family break in Scotland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moness Resort

Address: Crieff Road, Aberfeldy PH15 2DY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Price Range: ₹ 4,844 - ₹ 10,528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Moness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moness Hotel Aberfeldy
Moness Hotel Country
Moness Resort Aberfeldy, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moness Resort staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Moness Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room we had was on the 2nd floor also had a lovely sitting room, very spacious bathroom.”
joycewgibson, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Cottage we stayed in definitely not suitable for anyone with mobility issues. Stairs from bedroom/bathroom level to living/dining area.”
Sparra53, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“choose enough bedrooms so you dont use sofa bed”
Alison31s, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for a high floor for the best views”
paulthered2016, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Any room or cottage is lovely”
area16rep, 9 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 110* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 118
Hotels.comUS$ 118
TripAdvisorUS$ 110
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates