We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moness Resort

Agoda.comUS$ 111*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 121*
US$ 111*
Great Deal
US$ 119*
US$ 119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Moness Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,280: English reviews
Warwickshire, England
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As a midpoint between Northern England and the West Coast of Scotland, this location ticked the box. Our room was very nicely appointed, the bed both large and extremely comfortable, the room not too hot, the bathroom large and well equipped. We didn't take advantage of the Spa facilities but our late evening fish and chip supper in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank northernlass301
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your feedback.We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant. We hope that your road trip was enjoyable and that you will consider returning to us sometime in the future. Please contact us directly if i can be of any further assistance...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent place to have a midweek break. The resort is well located for visits to the heartlands of Scotland. We golfed at Aberfeldy, Dunkeld and Strathtay, all excellent courses and all with their own particular challenge but all well kept and reasonably priced. The resort is kept clean and tidy and all the staff appear to be hard working and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenm176
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all the local golf courses around the area.We have spoken with our food and beverage manager and our head chef and they will take on board your comments with regards the food.We do think that we have a very varied menu...

Santa Rosa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is great. The staff were VERY nice, helpful, and that was a real plus. We didn't think the food was very good, however. The cabin was fine, a bit drab, and there was a musty odor to it. The cabin was supposed to be non-smoking, (and may have been), but the bed did smell like cigarettes.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane M
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are pleased that you loved our location and that you found all our staff members to be freindly and helpful. We are very surprised about the food and the comment that it wasnt very good.Please e mail andrea.wells@moness.com and give more information.What restaurant and what was the problem?We will be very happy to...

St. Andrews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall we had a good time at the resort. Cottage was disappointing in places with a few things needing seen to. Windows needed replaced. Probably not be back, will try somewhere else. Kitchen needed upgraded and sofas were too soft. Curtains needed attention on our arrival but we sorted them ourselves. The cottage was clean enough but didn't meet our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard H
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We apologise if we did not meet your expectations on this visit.I have checked with reception and our service logs.We have no record of you having called to address any of the issues you raised.We could have moved you or sent our housekeeping team to rectify any issues you may have had. Im sorry...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I always find that the cottages are clean as I have been various times and always find all the staff are very helpfull and always try to make your stay very comfortable. And also the flemyng restaurant serve food to a high standard equal to highly rated restaurant anywhere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5955YEalexanders
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your feedback.We were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for your kind comments regarding our restaurant the food and the service.I will be sure to pass this on to all of our team they work very hard to ensure that all of our guests receive excellent service at all times. We...

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Disappointing service in the restaurant. Disorganised and un-informed staff who were arguing with each other. Ordered gluten free Cranochan dessert and got served a bowl of raspberries and cream. Left a comment card and manager responded promptly disagreeing with feedback and advising that it should have been reported at the time (which it was once we could find a member...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mckay99
andreawells2017, Guest Relations Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Hello Mrs McKay, Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments, I believe these have already been discussed with the Food and Beverage Manager, who has shared and reviewed the points raised with his team, we are naturally very disappointed that the experience appears well below our normal standard and I am sure that your feedback will be...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

So many pros and cons to this place so it depends what you are expecting. - we got double booked so we got offered a cottage as compensation which was fine. - the cottage was quite a trek from the hotel where the spa facilities were and the restaurant. - the cottage wasn't overly clean - the fridge was broken,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne A
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great facilities and comfortable cottage. Wee bit dated but spacious and lovely view. Spa excellent. Pool etc lovely. Earlier check in would've been good. Lovely walks and ate locally and visited local pubs. Well worth a 15 min drive to Pitlochry.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherwW6631DG
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with ua and that you enjoyed our resort and facilities.Some of our cottages are on the refurbishment proggramme and we apologise if we didnt meet your expectations.Thank you for your kind comments regarding our spa it is very busy and we do recommend booking earlier...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Outstanding location, with excellent facilities and exceptional staff. We had 14 adults and 8 children staying in 5 two bed cottages. We had a buffet supper on the first evening in the Marquee and a BBQ outside on the second evening. Everybody had a fantastic time. The staff could not have been more helpful in the planning and the delivery...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sailtie
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are very pleased that you chose us for your family celebration.We are pleased to hear that you all had a very good time and enjoyed the food and the events that you had planned.I will pass on your kind comments to the staff and we would hope to welcome you back in the...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Well worth a visit. Child friendly. Great facilities and really good value for money. The apartments are spacious and provide everything you need. Staff are helpful and friendly. Food in the bar/restaurant is great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q4712VZjulies
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all our facilities.We do hope that in the near future you will return for another enjoyable stay with us.We are very happy to hear that all our staff were friendly and helpful they do work very hard to ensure that all...

784 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (472)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (247)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Garden Room (19)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Second Garden Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Third Garden Room (20)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (44)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfeldy
9.0 km away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
847 reviews
39.7 km away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
740 reviews
13.0 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
1,198 reviews
1.9 km away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#2 of 4 in Aberfeldy
83 reviews
9.4 km away
The Kenmore Club
The Kenmore Club
#1 of 2 in Kenmore
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scotland’s longest and loveliest glen, its longest river (the Tay), some of its most spectacular mountains and lochs, and a rich and historic culture. All this and more are part of the welcome we extend to you from Moness Resort, a 35-acre woodland estate in Aberfeldy at the very heart of Highland Perthshire. Whether you are looking for a 4* Perthshire hotel break or a charming 4* country house hotel in Scotland, Moness is the perfect choice. Moness House hotel is a former shooting lodge dating back to 1758 and the oldest dwelling in Aberfeldy. Lovingly refurbished to retain the integrity of the original while introducing the essentials of modern day comfort, it is the ideal place to relax after time spent exploring this beautiful and unique part of Scotland. Hotel accommodation in this unique house been individually styled and offers a range of Deluxe and Superior rooms, graded according to size and location. All are furnished to an exceptional standard that will leave you feeling truly pampered. Or choose to stay in one of our Perthshire holiday cottages and lodges. They range from traditional to beautiful four star cottages that make the perfect gathering place for a family break in Scotland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moness Resort

Address: Crieff Road, Aberfeldy PH15 2DY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Price Range: ₹ 4,796 - ₹ 10,563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Moness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moness Hotel Aberfeldy
Moness Hotel Country
Moness Resort Aberfeldy, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moness Resort staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Moness Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room we had was on the 2nd floor also had a lovely sitting room, very spacious bathroom.”
joycewgibson, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Cottage we stayed in definitely not suitable for anyone with mobility issues. Stairs from bedroom/bathroom level to living/dining area.”
Sparra53, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“choose enough bedrooms so you dont use sofa bed”
Alison31s, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for a high floor for the best views”
paulthered2016, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Any room or cottage is lovely”
area16rep, 9 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 111* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 119
Hotwire.comUS$ 119
TripAdvisorUS$ 111
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates