We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Brisbane House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Brisbane House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 456: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here tonight Saturday 19 th November, food choice was great, service excellent, lovely warm atmosphere. Good value for money. Will definitely go back. This was a itison deal or Groupon. Would be lovely to visit on a nice sunny day overlooking the firth of clyde.

Helpful?
Thank Scania111
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Scania Thanks for taking time to tell us about your visit. Glad to hear you enjoyed the whole experience I will pass on your compliments to the chef and staff. We hope to welcome you back soon and maybe you will catch one of the stunning Largs sunsets next time. Kind Regards BHH More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So I was here for my friends wedding. I stayed in the glen room with my 3 children and partner. Room was what looked like the "clearers room" old dirty brown door unlike the gorgeous white doors for the other rooms. When I walked in I was greeted by a musky smell as if the room hadn't been cleaned recently.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nataliecameron
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Natalie Thanks for taking the time to review us. Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in the Glen Room. You mentioned that you had visited your friends room which is one of the refurbished rooms on the second/first floor. The Glen Room is next on our list to be refurbished. It's been a room that has been fully booked... More 

Travellers are raving about these Largs hotels

Stewarton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter gave my husband and I an Itison voucher for a 2 course meal and glass of wine each, this was our first visit to the hotel and it was lovely. Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and delicious food, couldn't fault it at all, would definitely recommend this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bettyboopstewarton
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Betty Thanks for taking time to review your experience with us here at The Brisbane House Hotel. Glad you enjoyed your meal and the wine. I will pass on your comments to the staff and chef's. We hope your visit is the first of many. Kind Regards BHH More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

had a single room and it was a strange mix, the bathroom was fitted out with modern facilities but the room itself was very dated. The shower cubicle was a tiny corner unit which was virtually impossible to turn it without bumping into the water taps. toilet seat was broken and when i reported this to be fair they offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eddie_Aberdeen
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Eddie Thank you for taking the time to review The Brisbane House Hotel. The hotel is under going major refurbishment at the moment so there are still a few things to sort out. We had found out it was the plumber that had knocked loose the toilet seat after the housekeepers had service the room and he had forgot... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was at a wedding at the Brisbane hotel in largs first thing main bar looks small but a good bit behind bar for seating food 20 out of 10 loved it staff on the ball very quick in cleaning up photo booth brill that came with entertainment dj good music ok needs to look at guests all music bloom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ali Y
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ali Thanks for reviewing The Brisbane House Hotel. Great to hear that you had enjoyed yourself at the wedding. We will pass on your compliments to all of the staff which is very much appreciated. The DJ and music was the choice of the Bride and Groom on that occasion and not our resident DJ. We will look forward... More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night after a wedding reception £80 to sleep in what can only be described as a cupboard! Holes in the walls, bed was slightly bigger than a single and not comfy at all! Will not be back! Went on to a second wedding the next day at The Carlton in Prestwick which was fabulous and cheaper!!

Helpful?
Thank Janet C
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Janet Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. The room you booked was a single for double occupancy which is what you booked, it would have stated this in your booking confirmation. The room itself has a small double bed which is what you would expect when booking a single room. £80 was for two... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed at this great hotel for 2 nights, we loved the location. Stayed in one the recently refurbished rooms, it was beautiful, for int he restaurant first class but the pièce de résistance was the delightfully friendly and helpful receptionist Fran. She was great from start to finish and was utterly refreshing to deal with staff who took pride in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aldoitaliano
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Aldoitaliano Thank you for taking the time to review us here at the Brisbane House Hotel. It's really good to hear that you had a great couple of days and that your stay was a memorable one. Our design team have been working hard on the refurbishment which is steaming ahead nicely. We will pass on compliments to the... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Had a nice meal here last night for my Dads birthday with an Itison deal- 2 courses with a glass of wine for 4. Meals were nice, steak pie was a bit dry and only 1 option of vegetarians for the main was a poor (sweet potato & coconut curry). The curry was nice but would be better to have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sairaanhoitaja
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Saira Thank you for your comments. We're glad you had a lovely time celebrating your dad's birthday. I'm not sure that you were aware or were informed that we do offer a wide range of vegetarian options. Your server would have been more than happy to have helped you with this. If you weren't informed please accept our apologies... More 

Ardrossan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

First off, great location. Stayed here a few weeks ago, lovely room, clean and what a view. But I must say what made me feel right at home was the staff, especially Fran (I think). She was a delight and the highlight of my trip, I was beside myself. Overall, what a spiffing place, top marks.

Helpful?
Thank BeautifulGazza
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi BeautifulGazza Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. Jolly good to hear that you had a splendid time. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime. Kind Regards BHH More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Room was a double but very small. Noisy due to HVAC system outside window also wedding party downstairs very noisy with loud music till 1.00am. Bathroom was very poor , cold water tap not working, shower head loose and hanging off wall and bathroom was suffering from bad black mould which is not very healthy. Also informed that general manager... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank insp33
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Insp33 Sincere apologies for your wait in our GM getting back to you. Unfortunately he has been off sick the last few days. I have tried a couple of times to get hold of you with no luck. I would very much appreciate if you could call the hotel direct at your convenience as we are eager to discuss... More 

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largs
0.9 km away
Willowbank Hotel
Willowbank Hotel
#1 of 3 in Largs
145 reviews
12.5 km away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 1 in West Kilbride
1,320 reviews
29.0 km away
Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.4 km away
Gailes Restaurant and Hotel
32.4 km away
Piersland House Hotel
0.7 km away
Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New in 2009- Boutique, Chic, Ayrshire Luxury by the Sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brisbane House Hotel

Address: Esplanade Cafe Greenock Road, Largs KA30 8NF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Largs
Price Range: ₹ 6,409 - ₹ 11,387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brisbane House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brisbane House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Hotel Largs
Brisbane House Hotel Largs, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brisbane House Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Brisbane House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in room 205 brill view across the bay but no direct access to room up stairs along a corridor up more stairs along a corridor to room”
 of 5 bubbles 847aliy, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ones of the recently refurbished rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Aldoitaliano, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“On the second floor extremely quiet with lovely views.”
 of 5 bubbles Hazzy52, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book direct with the hotel tell them your needs ,the girls on reception are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles Harry-R2312, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view and on the 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles SandraC628, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay