We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glenisle Hotel

Save
Traveller (176)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (13)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good13%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“holy isle”(118 reviews)
“premier suite”(33 reviews)
“lamlash bay”(55 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (804)
There are newer reviews for Glenisle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
656
105
20
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
656
105
20
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholy islepremier suitelamlash baysmall hotelpair of binocularsroll top bathperfect hotelhigh standardscallopstop floorisle of arranfirst classwarm welcomeresidents loungelovely foodlovely locationstayed for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
181 - 185 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Ate here early on a Friday evening and the meal I chose was recommended by the waiter as the choices were all so tempting. I had vegetarian haggis lasagne with local cheese and I thought "vegetarian haggis?" But it was very tasty and the cheese...More

Thank M6Mel
Response from Glenisle_Lamlash, Manager at Glenisle HotelResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you for your kind review. Yes, the Vegetarian Haggis Lasagne does sound odd, doesn't it. I thought the same thing when the chefs first suggested it. But, I agree with you that it tastes great. I hope that we'll see you again next time...More

Reviewed 24 August 2016

Great location,with really friendly staff. Nice bar with sheltered outside sitting area. This is a very nice hotel and would return again and recommend it Would have given this 5 stars, but our room number 5 was very warm and the fan in the bathroom...More

Thank 18putts
Response from Glenisle_Lamlash, Owner at Glenisle HotelResponded 29 August 2016

Thank you for your kind review and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. But, i am disappointed that you thought that the extractor fan in the bathroom wasn't working. As we upgrade the bathroom equipement we have gone for top-of-the-range, extra quiet...More

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Had a lovely dinner here yesterday evening. Food and service were excellent. Prices reasonable. Lovely surroundings in the bistro. Surprisingly busy for a Monday evening. Glad that we booked in advance.More

Thank Alank S
Response from Glenisle_Lamlash, Owner at Glenisle HotelResponded 29 August 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this lovely review. I'm sure it's clear that everyone at the Glenisle works very hard to give the guests and enjoyable experience and it is very rewarding to have such great feedback. Thank you, again....More

Reviewed 21 August 2016

We were on holiday on Arran last week and Glen Isle Hotel was on our list of recommended places to eat. We ate there on our last evening on the island and it was a perfect end to a great week. From the telephone booking...More

Thank AliBaliBee77
Response from Glenisle_Lamlash, Owner at Glenisle HotelResponded 31 August 2016

We were all touched by your very kind review. Everyone at the Glenisle genuinely enjoys looking after our guests and it is rewarding to get such positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Geoffrey

Reviewed 20 August 2016

Friendly staff - high standard of decor - wonderful views - food great - I had scallops with leek and a dash of cullen skink - veg haggis lasagne - kippers for breakfast - my room had a sea view - striking paintings for sale...More

Thank Venuesrated
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Isle of Arran
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 142 - US$ 250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 142 - US$ 250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (176)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (13)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
WyomingCooboy
22 December 2017|
Answer
Response from MrCraigAlexander | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there are ground floor rooms that can be made available by special request. I suggest you contact the hotel directly to arrange. I have a friend who did something similar a couple of months ago.
1
Vote
David M
27 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Glenisle_Lamlash | Property representative |
Mr McVey, Thank you for your message. I am very sorry to hear that you are having trouble getting in touch with us. I am doing my best to answer your question but TripAdvisor will not allow me to include an email... More
1
Vote
kellymfinch
3 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Glenisle_Lamlash | Property representative |
Thank you for your message. I'm thrilled that you'd like to spend your honeymoon with us and I'm sure that we can find you just the right thing. I will give you room rates below and we can also add a dinner package for... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms at the front with a view of Holy Island are a must"
Read review
"A view of the harbour and Holy Isle would be fabulous"
Read review
"Room 9 was quiet and affords good views of the hotel gardens, Hamilton terrace and a little of the bay."
Read review
"cosy double room. If you were both tall you may struggle & bang your heads on the slopping ceiling..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing