We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lomond Hills Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (11)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
High Street, Freuchie KY15 7EY Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
443
119
25
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
443
119
25
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiessauna and jacuzzireal alefriendly hotelhigh teafunction suitefalkland palacefirst class servicefour poster bedkipperswarm welcomenight staycooked to perfectionhome from homevery pleasant staysteak piefamily room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We had our evening reception here. The hotel has been a huge part of my life and we were so disappointed with many events on the day. Staff didn't even meet us on arrival after the ceremony. It's changed.

Thank Allie6122
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had our wedding here on the 3rd of August. The initial meeting less than a year before this was great and fter hearing what they could offer and the more than reasonable price they could offer it at I put my deposit down. There...More

Thank Keri H
Response from Alex W, Owner at Lomond Hills HotelResponded 6 days ago

Really happy that all went well and that you enjoyed your special day and stay with us. We make it a top priority to make sure that we can accommodate all your requests and that all goes smoothly on the day itself.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean but quite small. At £90 per night we did not think it was good value for money. Dinner and breakfast were good. Basically the whole hotel needs a makeover, especially at that price if they want good reviews and repeat business.

Thank SimonMags
Response from Alex W, Owner at Lomond Hills HotelResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for your feedback. We are at the start of major upgrade program, we started with the roofs and have plans to address the small rooms. We look forward to you staying with us again when we relaunch.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've never been out for a "High Tea" on our Sunday adventures, so this was a newish one for our new tradition! So lets start with Service: 6/10 There was a lot of people walking around when we first went in, and we were a...More

Thank travelclairek
Response from Alex W, Owner at Lomond Hills HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments and glad that you have tasted a new tradition. We took over the hotel recently and have plans to update the inside of the building over the winter months including the layout of the dining rooms. Please do come back...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I visited the Lomond for High Tea and were given a very warm welcome upon arrival and presented with a very extensive menu with varying vegetarian options. The staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble, requests for variations to...More

Thank carole131262
Response from Alex W, Owner at Lomond Hills HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Really pleased that you enjoyed your high tea. Look forward to seeing you again.

View more reviews
About
Description
The Lomond Hills Hotel, established in 1733, is an eighteenth-century converted coaching inn situated at the foot of the Lomond Hills. This comfortable inn is an ideal place to stay when visiting the Kingdom of ...More Fife, whether on business or for pleasure. The Old Inn has been extended over the years and has a candle-lit restaurant serving a superb A La Carte Menu, comfortable lounges and 24 well-appointed en suite bedrooms with full facilities, including free WIFI access using high speed FIBRE. The public bar is always well stocked and offers over 50 malt whiskies and quality Real Ales. Several rooms are available for meetings, conferences, parties, weddings and other functions, from 10 to 200 guests. Call to make an appointment to view what we have on offer. The well-equipped leisure centre is free for guest use comprising of a heated indoor swimming pool, fully equipped gymnasium, sauna and jacuzzi. The village of Freuchie is set amidst rich farming country and is situated in the heart of Fife where it lies within a 25 mile radius of 52 golf courses including St Andrews. Only 25 miles from Edinburgh Airport and 17 miles from St Andrews. Main Line Railway Station (Ladybank) 2 miles. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Beachfront
Room Service
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
24
Price range
US$ 89 - US$ 137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Lomond Hills Freuchie
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Freuchie
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
24
Price range
US$ 89 - US$ 137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Lomond Hills Freuchie
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Freuchie
Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
The Gilvenbank Hotel
145 reviews
3.56 km away
Balbirnie House
969 reviews
4.32 km away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
584 reviews
4.67 km away
Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes
334 reviews
5.20 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4 restaurants in Freuchie
The Kettlebridge Inn, Bar & Italian Restaurant
117 reviews
2.58 km away
Campbells Coffee House and Eatery
334 reviews
3.12 km away
Bridgend Garden Centre
58 reviews
3.14 km away
Oriental Cafe
10 reviews
3.63 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Falkland Palace & Garden
663 reviews
3.00 km away
Lomond Hills
69 reviews
4.33 km away
Balbirnie Leather Company
6 reviews
5.11 km away
Maspie Den
35 reviews
3.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Adele D
8 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from jon0269 | Reviewed this property |
No. Freuchie is a very small village with one general store but there's plenty to see within a short drive. Falkland is just a few miles away to the west and you can visit Falkland Palace there. You can also do lots of... More
2
Votes
Nicola M
16 February 2017|
Answer
Response from WallaceAl | Property representative |
Breakfast is served 7.30 - 9.00 am Monday to Friday 8.30 - 10.00 am Saturday 8.45 - 10.00 am Sunday.
1
Vote
catnchrisxx
10 October 2016|
Answer
Response from WallaceAl | Property representative |
Hello, none of our rooms have a hot tub, only a bath with shower.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not get placed over the function suite. (rooms 10-18)."
Read review
"go somewhere else"
Read review
"Room 15 four poster."
Read review
"If you want a modern room, this hotel is not for you. Really basic shower and toilet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing