We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ballygally Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballygally
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ballygally Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ballygally Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Stayed a week upstairs in no. 6, wonderful amenities exactly as described on website, Jennifer very helpful and friendly. Location convenient for Antrim coast, Giants Causeway, Bushmills, Belfast etc. Would like to stay 2 weeks next time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hal R
Jennifer R, Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you and by all means come for 2 weeks!! Hope to see you next year

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We stayed in apartment 3 for three nights. The view from the lounge window is wonderful. Jennifer has thought of everything a guest would need, and the welcome hamper was a nice touch. The Spar shop is a short walk, and we ate at the Castle hotel every evening, which is a 10 minute stroll. The bed was comfortable, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ejsibbit
Jennifer R, Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you and we look forward to your return visit!!

Arnside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014

stayed in apartment 7 it was wonderfull very bright clean and very spacious.The manager was lovely nothing was to much trouble.really enjoy our stay and would defo go back.very nice touch was the wellcome pack of food.many thanks to you all.Sheila

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilaheroncafe
Jennifer R, Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you - my head is getting bigger!!!! I look forward to meeting you again

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed in apartment 6 this last week and had a wonderful time. The apartment itself was very spacious and very nicely furnished. The apartments are brilliantly located to explore the amazing coastline or even a trip into Belfast. The level of service is also fantastic and nothing seemed to be any bother including advice on local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Jennifer R, Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much, your comments are important to us as well as knowing that you enjoyed your holiday - apartment No 6 is lovely isn't it?

Burton-on-Trent
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Cannot fault anything about our stay. Excellent apartment, finished to a very high standard and very clean. Beautiful location with fantastic views across Ballygally. The manager, Jennifer, was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Would stay here again and again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
Jennifer R, Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

More happy guests in Apartment No 6. Thank you for your response and see you next year?

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 July 2014

While I loved the apartment, I am so disappointed that after 29 days, I am still waiting for the refund of my deposit... I doubt I will ever see my money again. Multiple email requests and assurances, but still no refund.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MNAZBC
Jennifer R, Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

I can't apologise enough to this guest for the delay and confusion . I assumed that the refund had gone through, I have the bank receipt to show this,. However after returning from a weeks holiday I find this is not the case and I am not very happy with the Ulster Bank! I have asked the lady to send...

Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is the best accommodation we've experienced, the apartment was excellent and the view unbeatable. As mentioned in other reviews we were also provided with a food parcel, the rooms were very clean and the Wi-Fi was a much appreciated bonus, our TV had Freesat and we could receive scores of channels.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert L
Jennifer R, Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you, come back soon

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at the ballygally apartments for a holiday and both occasions were excellent. The views are magnificent and the location is ideal for town or country visits. We shall certainly return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank catcall100
Jennifer R, Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you, we aim to please and look forward to meeting you for the third time!

scotland
Reviewed 28 May 2014

as stated above this is our second time to stay at the apartments. I just wish I could take this home with me. views to die for and the apartment has everything you could wish for. everything and everywhere is so very clean. the apartment is very comfortable and warm. we had different friends visit us every night and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lcara
Jennifer R, Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

I just love it when our guests have had a great time. Thank you for your kind words

UK
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The view from the apartment is great! The apartment comes with free Wifi, TV (with only the 5 main channels), washing machine, dishwasher etc… The owner provides a nice food parcel including a box of chocolate, crisps, cakes, bread, milk, butter and jams. The one bedroom apartment we stayed in was large and pretty clean-apart from the unfortunate ‘skidmark’ we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ghost0000
Jennifer R, Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hello. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us - apart from the toilet incident which is unforgivable and I do apologise and believe me it will not happen again. The heating is controlled from the individual apartments so I am not quite sure what to say about that one!! I hope we will see you again.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballygally
0.4 km away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,211 reviews
6.6 km away
Curran Court Hotel
Curran Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larne
267 reviews
13.6 km away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.3 km away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
2,581 reviews
1.6 km away
Halfway House Hotel
Halfway House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Ballygally
84 reviews
0.4 km away
Cairnview Bed and Breakfast
Cairnview Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 5 in Ballygally
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Positioned on an elevated site in the pretty seaside village of Ballygally, these seven apartments combine luxurious surroundings with breathtaking views of the Antrim Coast and Irish Sea. There are restaurants and a shop within walking distance. The on-site manager will assist you with local tourist information and provides a daily towel and a weekly linen service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ballygally Holiday Apartments

Address: 210 Coast Road, Ballygally BT40 2QQ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballygally
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballygally Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Ballygally Holiday Apartments County Antrim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ballygally Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ballygally Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent location”
 of 5 bubbles barbaramcknight, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It is all good.”
 of 5 bubbles 108SA_M, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs suites might be better - then there would be nobody upstairs to be running around until all hourse.”
 of 5 bubbles allanm568, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in number one which was very spacious but I can imagine all the rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 484abit, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“all rooms have fantastic views”
 of 5 bubbles rbs130445, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5