We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast

    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Internet
    Save
    Apr 9 Apr 10
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfe CastleSee available hotels in Corfe Castle
    Challow Farm Sandy Hill Lane, Corfe Castle, England
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / PAYBACK
    50
    Reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    All reviews home made homemade shortbread granola on arrival victoria sponge attention to detail b b short walk the main house cooked options owner kate luxurious accommodation spent three nights brilliant weekend celebrate a birthday huge pot of tea the location is perfect fresh milk breakfast choices cooked to perfection
    Reviewed 21 August 2015

    My partner and I stayed here in August 2015 and we travelled down from London. Upon arrival, Kate welcomed us and offered us freshly baked home-made cake and Early Grey tea which we enjoyed in the garden amongst the beautiful surroundings of Challow Farm House....More

    Helpful?3
    Reviewed 14 August 2015

    Spent three nights at Challow Farm with friends. Every aspect of our stay was outstanding and the attention to detail was superb. Over the past few years we have been involved in walking the Coastal Path with around 2 to 3 outings per year. On...More

    Helpful?3
    Reviewed 11 August 2015

    Kate and Mark couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. Our group of four friends stayed in the Barn and our horses were in the paddock at the end of the drive with the sheep. The farm's location is perfect for walking / riding /...More

    Helpful?4
    Reviewed 11 August 2015

    We stayed for two nights when we were walking the Jurassic Coast in July. If anyone wants to know how to run a great B&B they need to go and stay here. Everything was first rate. The location, the welcome, the tea and cake, the...More

    Helpful?4
    Reviewed 10 August 2015

    If a certain brewery did B&B's then Challow Farm House would be it. It is set in the most beautiful grounds, the breakfasts are sumptuous and the rooms extremely well appointed. A short walk to Corfe Casle and the steam trains but in a lovely...More

    Helpful?4
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Photos
    Hotel & Grounds (21)
    Dining (12)
    Room/Suite (8)
    View from Room (4)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Castle Inn
    674 reviews
    .95 km away
    Corfe Castle Model Village
    183 reviews
    1.20 km away
    The Greyhound Inn
    1,067 reviews
    1.17 km away
    National Trust Tea Room
    355 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Corfe Castle
    1,800 reviews
    1.32 km away
    The Blue Pool and Tea House
    307 reviews
    3.93 km away
    Putlake Adventure Farm
    92 reviews
    3.93 km away
    RSPB Arne
    204 reviews
    5.17 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    stugwells
    Hi Would you have a double room available Friday and Saturday nights this coming week and the cost. Yours sincerely Steve Tugwell
    29 January 2017|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from Terry452 | Reviewed this property |
    My answer is the same as the previous reply. You need to ring the owner direct
    0
    Votes
    Kay G
    Do you accept service dogs?
    17 September 2016|
    Answer Show all 4 answers
    Response from Kateporter | Property representative |
    Hi Unfortunately we do not have the facilities for any animals in our rooms. Sorry. Kind regards Kate
    0
    Votes
    Susan C
    Hi there, just wondering whether you have a family room and if so what is the cost for a family of four? The party would consist of two adults and two children (7&4 yrs) Thank you. Susan
    15 September 2014|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from Kateporter | Property representative |
    Hi Susan Thank you so much for your enquiry, I thought I had posted an answer last week. However. I'm sorry but we do not have a room available just now to accommodate a family. Thank you for thinking of us. Kindest... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All the rooms are top class"
    muddyboot, 3 months agoRead review
    "Stayed in the main house in the South room, which has good views"
    Terry452, 5 months agoRead review
    "The rooms in the barn are lovely"
    kathmccowen, 7 months agoRead review
    "All the rooms are lovely, but book early to avoid disappointment"
    Susie v, 7 months agoRead review
    "None of the rooms will disappoint you"
    Poolsbrook, 7 months agoRead review
    "Any of the 4 rooms are excellent. We had the North room, with lovely views ."
    diana672016, 8 months agoRead review
    "We stayed in the north and south rooms in the main house, which were lovely."
    Lucy P, 9 months agoRead review
    "All the four rooms are lovely"
    Amarylis6, 11 months agoRead review
    "The adjoining rooms in the barn are perfect for a small group and very private and peaceful"
    Linda B, 11 months agoRead review
    "There are two rooms in the house and two rooms above the barn"
    LovetotravelHorsham, over a year agoRead review
    Similar nearby hotels
    Mortons House Hotel
    The Swanage Haven
    Grand Hotel Swanage
    Kingston Country Courtyard