We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Norden House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Norden House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Stayed as group of 9 walkers doing weekend walks in Purbeck. Verdict was unanimous - extremely comfortable and spacious, well-equipped, and beautiful house and grounds. No stinting on the basics provided when you arrive (e.g. cleaning materials) + scones, jams and cream to welcome you. We all loved it. We do an annual trip to various part of South West... More 

Helpful?
Thank andyfromreading2016
Beruwala, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This is a self catering establishment. We arrived with a group of friends to be met with Scones, jam and clotted cream. Lovely surprise. The rooms were beautifully furnished and each had en-suite facilities. Lovely, large, well fitted out kitchen and two sitting rooms with television. This is part of a working farm and campsite. Great for kids. Well worth... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen C
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Stayed for one night over the Swanage Railway Steam Gala weekend where I was working at Corfe Castle Station. There was only one room available as the rest of the rooms were taken up by a walking party. Norden House is situated well off the main road and was quite quiet apart from typical country sounds! The room I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank kernowlad2011
Essex, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Set in a very quiet and peaceful location, just off the main road, about 1/2 mile from Corfe Castle. We were very lucky that they could fit us in at short notice (the day before arrival) for 3 nights. They were very accommodating as they managed to get us in by spending one night in one room and the next... More 

Helpful?
Thank paulieEssex_England
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed two nights at Norden House during a short break in Dorset. On arrival we were warmly welcomed before being shown to our room; Matthew, the Manager, could not have been more welcoming or helpful. The room itself was quite large and comfortable with more than ample good quality furniture and storage for our needs. Most... More 

Helpful?
Thank paul m
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Great location (can walk to Corfe village for steam train to Swanage, also an easy drive to Lulworth Cove, Wareham or Weymouth), clean, friendly and helpful staff, yummy breakfasts and dinners served in restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank SusieGrant70
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2015

My sister and I had a twin bedroom. Of the two ceiling lights, only one worked, which had a terrible shade that gave little light. Only one bed had a lamp next to it. The TV had a poor picture that lasted 30 seconds then gave up with 'No signal'. There were cobwebs around the ceiling light and curtains and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline P
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We stayed at this B&B whilst in the area to go to a friend's wedding. It was situated within sight of Corfe Castle and there was a good pub serving food (the Halfway Inn) just 5 minutes’ drive up the road. Our room was large, clean and comfortable and decorated in a traditional farmhouse style. Breakfast was cooked to order... More 

Helpful?
Thank DLF12
NordenHouseTeam, General Manager at Norden House, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review,i hope you had a great time at the wedding and i'm glad that you enjoyed the area. We are always trying to improve our service. My small team of staff work extremly hard especially this time of year when we are at 100% occupancy. I was sad to hear that you were under the... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We have just had our wedding reception at Norden House. We hired the whole house and the rest of our family and friends stayed at the campsite. Matthew and his team are absolutely fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. We had our perfect day and the majority of this was down to the Norden House team. They really took care... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo G
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We have just returned from Norden House after a fantastic weekend stay with Matthew and his staff. It was used for my daughters wedding reception and our accommodation. Matthew and his staff could not do enough for us nothing was too much trouble for them to do and was done without question, it is a stunning location with the shop... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave M
NordenHouseTeam, General Manager at Norden House, responded to this review

Congratulations again from us all at Norden House, thank you for your review it was a delight to be part of such a special occasion and glad our service was up to your expectations and we are all looking forward to seeing you all again. More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfe Castle
0.2 km away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
842 reviews
7.2 km away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#1 of 5 in Swanage
823 reviews
9.7 km away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 14 in Poole
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.2 km away
Olivers
Olivers
#1 of 10 in Corfe Castle
220 reviews
0.4 km away
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Corfe Castle
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Norden House is a Georgian Farm House newly refurbished into a beautiful self-catering letting house to comfortably sleep fourteen, and set within its own grounds overlooking the ruins of Corfe Castle in Dorset. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Norden House

Address: A351 | Norden Farm, Wareham, Corfe Castle BH20 5DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Hotel Class:4 star — Norden House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Norden House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a ground floor room for people who don't like stairs otherwise all rooms are very good”
 of 5 bubbles davemF2459VR, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the room that has views of the Castle”
 of 5 bubbles Bubble-dog, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The room above the dining room is large and quiet, being furthest from the farm.”
 of 5 bubbles A7848ACjohnb, 10 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Al rooms in this B&B are comfortable and I guarantee you will enjoy your stay. The B&B is away from the campsite but you may hear the distant sound of the animals.”
 of 5 bubbles suzanneh740, 17 Jan 2015 | Read review
“There is a ground floor suite with disabled features if you need it”
 of 5 bubbles Pippa-7, 2 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5