We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Warren House Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chideock
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Warren House Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Warren House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
West Sussex
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I would thoroughly recommend this B an B. It is a lovely comfortable house and the owners have thought of everything to ensure a good stay. The owners are very nice and friendly and the breakfasts excellent. We have stayed here before and would not hesitate to do so again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice R
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to Warren House we are delighted you enjoyed your stay here again. Also, thank you for taking the time to share your experience here. Hopefully, we'll get to see you again one day. Thank you

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Warren house is a picturesque and very comfortable place. The welcome is second to none and everything has been thought of to make the stay comfortable. Even though the owners were not there Gloria did a magnificent job in welcoming guests and making their stay enjoyable. Fantastic breakfast using fresh local ingredients and you can even buy some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and felt well looked after by Gloria. Hopefully one day you will return and we'll get to meet you. Thank you.

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We had stopped at Warren House about 8 years ago and we're delighted to find it was still as warm, friendly and welcoming. Extremely clean with an excellent breakfast and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you weren't disappointed coming back again with new owners!! It was lovely meeting you and hopefully we'll see you again one day.

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Our short break in Dorset mid September was enhansed by staying at Warren House. a very welcoming and comfortable house to stay., everything was perfect A walk to Sea town' down the lane,,,,is a must , and The ANCHOR pub there was a lovely evening,.venue we would definitely like to go back next year K and K Herefordshire

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathjames2016
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the local area. Hopefully, you will get back next year, it would be great to see you again. For best rates call me direct 01297 489996.

Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

It is the little touches that makes this guest house really special and made you feel cared for. Breakfast excellent and carefully presented. Staff really friendly. Lovely decor and beautiful garden. We will return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Alison2
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay here. We are delighted you enjoyed your break at Warren House. Hopefully we'll get to see you again one day. thank you

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Jane was so helpful when I was planning our walking holiday and was quick to reply to my emails. When we arrived we were able to park the car in a good sized parking area, early morning so that we could start our first walk from Warren House. When we returned Jane made us a tray of tea and delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. Laurie and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay, it was good to meet you both. Hopefully we will see you again one day. Thank you x

Northampton
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We were looked after by Gloria and Alan (the owner being away) who made us feel very welcome. The room was a good size with plenty of storage for you cloths. Breakfast choice was good and cooked breakfast superb.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank md7270
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and Gloria and Alan looked after you well, as we knew they would. Hopefully, we'll get to meet you ourselves one day. Thank you.

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

It was an easy decision to spend a few days at Warren House again. It is a great location for making the most of this part of Dorset, very comfortable with super breakfasts and the hosts do make every effort to make you feel at home. While Jane and Laurie whisked off on holiday, Gloria and Alan were excellent stand-ins....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THFC69
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to Warren House. We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay again. Also, thank you for taking the time to share your experience in writing is a review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, as we need to hear what you though of all the local eateries!! Thank you x

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Warm welcome from owners . Felt cared for particularly made a big effort to,provide a lovely vegan breakfast. Lovely comfortable room. Situated in a pretty village easy walking distance from beach and pub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your vegan breakfast. We hope to see you again one day!

Bexley
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Another fabulous stay at Warren House in beautiful surroundings. Homemade lemon cake and tea served on arrival after a long journey! Delicious breakfast. Very helpful and attentive hosts. Would highly recommend. You will not be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ccpittman1
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you returned to Warren House and once again enjoyed your stay. Even more exciting is you've booked to come again very soon!! Thank you x

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chideock
4.7 km away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
670 reviews
5.0 km away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
464 reviews
3.2 km away
Eype's Mouth Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
298 reviews
5.5 km away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
127 reviews
10.3 km away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Beaminster
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
'Warren House Bed and Breakfast', is a thatched, grade II listed Dorset Bed and Breakfast full of interesting features. We are situated in the picturesque Dorset village of Chideock which is near the coast at Seatown and close to Bridport, Charmouth and Lyme Regis. We offer traditional Dorset Bed & Breakfast Accommodation.The village of Chideock features a local shop, two pubs 'The George Inn' and 'The Clock House Inn' Warren House Bed and Breakfast is less than a mile's walk from the stunning World Heritage Jurassic coastline, and the quaint hamlet of Seatown. Seatown offers stunning views of 'The Golden Cap', the highest land point on the South Coast. Discover the beautiful pebble beach and a traditional smuggler's pub 'The Anchor Inn'. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warren House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Main Street | Bridport, Chideock, Bridport DT6 6JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport > Chideock
Price Range: ₹ 2,926 - ₹ 3,511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warren House Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Warren House Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stonebarrow room extremely comfortable and spacious. Spotlessly clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 558beckyr, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms lovely and spacious but lots of noise from road if you like windows open at night. Would benefit from power shower. ”
 of 5 bubbles JuliaH130, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check out descriptions on line. Mine (Stonebarrow) was great.”
 of 5 bubbles 198sallyr, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had Room 1 'Golden Cap', which was large and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles DPJP, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Couldn't ask for better”
 of 5 bubbles K1091UDdavidm, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5