We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eype House Caravan & Camping Park

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridport
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Eype House Caravan & Camping Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Eype House Caravan & Camping Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Arlesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This is a great find. Only a small site with about 30 vans. The shop on site does lovely teas, the site is a few yards from the beach. You have a choice of so many walks in every direction, including over to West Bay. It is down a long narrow road, but this stops it being too busy. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark P
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely site, well kept & very friendly fellow campers. This is our first camping experience as a family & we all enjoyed it very much :-) Jurrasic coast is fantastic for children and Eype is a perfect location to stay enabling you to enjoy the experiences on offer. Would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki H
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments

Reviewed 29 August 2016

A great mini break, great location a short walk from the beach. A lovely caravan with everything we needed. very clean and comfortable and a beautifully kept site. A lovely view of the sea and ideally suited to walk left or right along the cliffs on the SW coast path.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline P
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments

Surrey
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Having never been camping before I was a little nervous about this trip, We arrived late as the traffic to Dorset was horrendous, Everything was shut but there was a list on the door of the camp site shop to tell us where we were to pitch our tent and we found our pitch easily. The site is beautifully located...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey B
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments

Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We booked a static caravan (No 32) for 4 nights in August 2016. The following are my comments on the accommodation: - The ignition on the gas cooker did not work so had to use matches - Grill was not fit for purpose - Gas fire did not work and as windows were only single glazed, it was cold in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leighg95
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments, but you fail to say we came and repaired everything when you told us about it, we try to deal with all repairs asap as we live on site and are available 7 days a week. You booked a Asker A which clearly states there isn't double glazing only the most expensive caravans have this....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We wanted to camp near the beach, so when we found this site, we were very excited. I called Graham and asked him a few questions and called back to confirm our stay for a week. I found Graham very helpful and he answered all the questions I had. A few days later I noticed that I still hadn't received...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _naushinanm
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

I apologise for being rude, but get upset when I am called a liar. The toilet block and showers are cleaned every afternoon, and checked in the morning and early evening. Our ground staff can only clean when it is quite, so not to stop people using them in the busy periods. I would suggest you went at the same...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a caravan for a week, and had a lovely stay on what is a secluded but well maintained site. Having left booking our holiday until very late, most sites or cottages we contacted were fully booked. I eventually found the website to Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, and was delighted there was space available, for what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amersh11
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

This is the third time we have been to this campsite. Each time we have been blessed with beautiful weather. The site is beautiful with sea views and very peaceful. The campsite as a well stocked shop and the staff are friendly and welcoming. There is a little picnic area by the shop and you can have a relaxing drink...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ʚϊɞ Michelle H
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and please come as often as possible if you are able to bring good weather with you.

chester
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We were camping at Eype house. Beware of approach road to site, single track, passing places not very big, locals certainly don't give way! We were right at top of hill (pitch 9) & not asked if hill would be a problem. No toilet/shower block up hill so nipping for a pee was out of the question. When we visited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smudge69chester
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Sorry you were disappointed we try our best to keep showers and toilets clean but at certain times of the day this is always difficult. We have no control over the road and state in our literature we are down a narrow road. No body has reported the hair dryer to us so we had no way of knowing it...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights here recently, the views are amazing and we were lucky to have lovely weather, on the downside I would definitely not recommend this site to anyone who wants to stay awake after 10 o'clock at night and not good for groups of people camping together who enjoy socialising, ideal for family's with small children who are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 664beverleyh
grahamd389, Manager at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review, I don’t think any one has a problem with people talking quietly after 10 pm but we had over 6 complaints on Sunday morning about music playing, loud talking with a lot of foul language and dogs allowed to roam off the lead until 3 am. So yes you are right we do want people who...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridport
0.3 km away
Eype's Mouth Country Hotel
9.6 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in West Bexington
230 reviews
1.8 km away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
137 reviews
14.3 km away
East Farm House B&B
East Farm House B&B
#3 of 4 in Abbotsbury
47 reviews
2.6 km away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eype House Caravan Park has 35 static caravans for hire and a small camping field for tents and camper vans. Situated just 200 yards from the beach Eype House occupies 4.5 Acres or rising ground with extensive sea views and easy access to the unspoiled beach. The village of Eype, unchanged by the years, has a good "local" which serves real ales and bar meals (children and dogs welcome). The market town of Bridport is only 1.5 Miles away with a range of shops, pubs and eateries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eype House Caravan & Camping Park

Address: Eype, Bridport DT6 6AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport
Hotel Class:3 star — Eype House Caravan & Camping Park 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
Eype House Caravan & Camping Park Hotel Bridport
Eype House Caravan And Camping Park
Eype House Caravan & Camping Park Bridport, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eype House Caravan & Camping Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Eype House Caravan & Camping Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a sea veiw if you are camping”
djaycrisp, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nearly all vans have sea views.”
markpW3156UU, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For sea views ask for a caravan high up on the campsite”
DLMama, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Phone for a price, especially if you are booking late (like me), we got a good discount from the price posted on the website.”
Z8684GFpaulh, 28 May 2015 | Read review
“If the weather is going to be particularly windy ask for a pitch on the right hand side (as you look up the site) by the fence. The cliff edge can be a bit breezy but does have the best views as a trade-off!”
tomtombanban, 22 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5