We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Coast Holiday Village

    Station Road, Woolacombe EX34 7HW, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WoolacombeSee available hotels in Woolacombe
    Traveller (670)
    Room & Suite (121)
    Pool & Beach (36)
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good34%
    • Average17%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “old mill” (276 reviews)
    “golden coast” (662 reviews)
    “gold lodge” (109 reviews)
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Golf Course
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (2,311)
    There are newer reviews for Golden Coast Holiday Village
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    251 - 255 of 2,310 reviews

    Reviewed 27 May 2017

    Had a lovely time. Except, wouldn't recommend on site take away. Not very good atall. However, the restaurant on the other park was wonderful. Friendly staff and very good food. Nice for children as wellMore

    Thank Jonsey46
    Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday VillageResponded 31 May 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review our Park. Customer service is very important to our team members and I am glad this came across. Our restaurant food is normally very popular with our guests, however, I do apologise if you feel we did...More

    Reviewed 26 May 2017

    Accommodation could do with a re-fresh a little dated but for what we paid can't complain, however site good and loads to do for kids and in a great location to Woolacombe beach, Croyde and BarnstapleMore

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Sam H
    Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday VillageResponded 31 May 2017

    Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. I can’t see from your review, where you stayed, however we do have a wide range of accommodation you can view online or in our brochure ranging from Bronze to Exclusive. These grades...More

    Reviewed 26 May 2017

    Spacious well appointed apartment, constant piping hot water and very clean.. Extremely comfortable bed. Nice to have a patio with bench. Great to see so many facilities for all ages, will definitely use again.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank beryls877
    Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday VillageResponded 31 May 2017

    Thank you for your glowing review. Our housekeeping team work extremely hard and I shall pass your kind comments on to our Accommodation Manager. We strive each year to add more and more fun activities for our guests to enjoy, thank you for your kind...More

    Reviewed 25 May 2017

    the park is amazing. the accomadation was very decent size but the beds are slightly uncomfortable. the staff are all very friendly and helpful. the food is really good aswel on site. its such a lovely place to go as a family or as a...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank kitkat11239
    Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday VillageResponded 31 May 2017

    Thank you so much for an amazing review! Our entertainment team work very hard to keep everyone smiling in the beach house venue and your kind words shall be passed on. We love the fact you think of us as a ‘home away from home’....More

    Reviewed 25 May 2017

    Caravan was nice clean quiet, preferred camp at the holiday village as everything was new and was fantastic view. Entertainment wasn't brilliant, few good acts, food at club was nice, beer expensive and always flatMore

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank janicee306
    Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday VillageResponded 31 May 2017

    Thank you for your comments. Our restaurant and bar are usually very popular with our guests; however I shall pass your comments on to our Bar Manager. We are glad you enjoyed a visit to our sister Park, Woolacombe Bay, there are so many different...More

    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Golf Course
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Price range
    • US$ 20 - US$ 294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 342
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Woolacombe
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Coast Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe ,
    • Golden Coast Holiday Village Woolacombe, Devon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (670)
    Room & Suite (121)
    Pool & Beach (36)
    Dining (18)
    Hotel & Grounds (439)
    Bathroom (33)
    Family and Play Areas (31)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Woolacombe
    Marine Court Hotel
    394 reviews
    6.04 km away
    The Old Rectory Hotel
    987 reviews
    19.43 km away
    Varley House
    449 reviews
    6.29 km away
    Kentisbury Grange Hotel
    656 reviews
    14.85 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bay Brasserie Bar
    247 reviews
    .39 km away
    Rockleigh Take-Away
    55 reviews
    .67 km away
    The Old Mill
    384 reviews
    .18 km away
    Fortescue Arms
    227 reviews
    .39 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Walk - Morte Point Trail
    155 reviews
    2.54 km away
    Woolacombe Beach
    2,894 reviews
    2.54 km away
    Putsborough Sands
    255 reviews
    4.35 km away
    Woolacombe Surf Centre
    183 reviews
    2.10 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    23 October 2017|
    Response from Woolacombe_Bay | Property representative |
    Sorry, we do not sell day passes as we do not charge our guests for many of the activities or facilities, however non-residents are welcome to come and use our ten pin bowling at Golden Bowls, the EX34 Sports Complex... More
    14 August 2017|
    Response from Anna S | Reviewed this property |
    We stayed in a ground floor silver previously however there was nothing above us - it was kind of on the end. I'd say with the stairs ground floor would be better.
    Clare W
    25 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Woolacombe_Bay | Property representative |
    If you have booked through a newspaper promotion, you won't know what accommodation you have until the day of arrival. However, unless you upgrade in advance - in which case you'll know what accommodation grade you'll get... More
    Room Tips
    "Need a bigger fridge, grill & frying pan!"
    Read review
    "Take oven gloves as they arent provided and a spare quilt so you are a bit more comfortable as beds are a bit..."
    Read review
    "Upgrade to a newer caravan... good facilities"
    Read review
    "Tv is a bit small but it’s enough"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing