We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lundy House Hotel

192 reviews
Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good15%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(19 reviews)
“eggs florentine”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Breakfast included
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (192)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
151
29
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
151
29
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcar park is a littleeggs florentinebank transferlundy islandstunning sea viewsmorte pointfriendly hotelaccept dogsdog treatscoastal pathtea and coffee facilitieswelcome giftno hesitation in returningspotless roomsmortehoe villagemodern bathroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We found ourselves, as novice electric car owners, holidaying in Mortehoe with a worryingly low level of electricity left in the car battery. Even though we were not his guests the owner kindly allowed us to plug the car in and get sufficient charge to...More

Thank christianesbarker
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

What an amazing place! Visited woolacombe and surrounding areas many many times but this bed and breakfast is a hidden gem. Stunning sea views , glorious sunsets and sunrises, the sound of the sea all night....what more could you ask for. Rooms are spotless, breakfast...More

Thank Sarah D
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We have returned once again to Lundy House Hotel this September. A place once visited, you have to go back. It is situated right on the coast and coast path. Perfect for beach lovers and walkers. We had a lovely young couple looking after us...More

Thank 77rosiet
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Just back from our fourth stay at Lundy House Hotel, and it was excellent. Very well maintained and smart hotel, with friendly and polite staff. Stunning views, great breakfast and we are able to take our dogs. Mortehoe village is just up the hill, which...More

Thank Andrew F
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Another excellent 2 days R & R with our dog and my daughters dog who were both delighted with their doggy treats. We stayed in Tibbets again with the wonderful views and beautiful sunsets. Breakfast was as before delicious, beautifully cooked and served. Thank you...More

Thank Fran A
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345638
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
patchy1066
1 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LundyHouseOwner | Property representative |
Thanks for your enquiry. Unfortunately we do not allow dogs in the dining room, but we can set up a table for you in the lounge where Stanley would be welcome. Kind regards, Tim
0
Votes
Pagon69
26 May 2016|
Answer
Response from LundyHouseOwner | Property representative |
Hi, Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we are fully booked over the bank holiday. We would normally be able to accommodate you however we do not provide travel cots. All our pricings are on our website. Thank you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are good, but sea views slightly more expensive, but well worth it."
Read review
"Choose a room with a sea view"
Read review
"balcony rooms are really nice overlooking the sea"
Read review
"Choose a sea view it's worth it."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing