We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village

    Sandy Lane, Woolacombe EX34 7AH, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WoolacombeSee available hotels in Woolacombe
    Traveller (553)
    Room & Suite (98)
    Pool & Beach (65)
    The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
    837 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
     
    Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
    350 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Croyde
     
    Saunton Sands Hotel
    1,779 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Braunton
     
    Watersmeet Hotel
    865 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
     
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good33%
    • Average15%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “woolacombe bay” (427 reviews)
    “on site” (174 reviews)
    “pirate ship” (50 reviews)
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Golf Course
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
    837 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
     
    Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
    350 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Croyde
     
    Saunton Sands Hotel
    1,779 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Braunton
     
    Watersmeet Hotel
    865 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (1,859)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,857 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    I'm 22 now and have been coming since I was about 12. Massive family holiday every year and we love it. Never disappointed. Chalets are always lovely and staff are very welcoming. Pool is really clean and very warm and entertainment is usually really good.More

    1  Thank Emily_Hayward
    Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday VillageResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to learn you had an excellent break with us most recently and love returning to us year after year. We cannot wait to welcome you back in the 2018 season. Lauren Church...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    Accommodation is standard. Facilities good. Beach is down a steep path. They try to make it tricky to cook for yourself (not much in the shop of substance, tea towels and basics are not included etc.) which is a little annoying. Pool is really good.More

    1  Thank Kevin J
    Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday VillageResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you for your review Kevin. Although our accommodation is self-catering, we do provide a few little extras in the Holiday Home that can often be forgotten about whilst in the midst of excitement of packing for your holiday, e.g. washing up liquid, washing up...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We stayed here from 11th to 15th Sept (just got back). We've been to the Golden Coast site twice, but this was our first time at the Woolacombe Bay site. The first thing you'll notice is the view of Woolacombe beach and the sea, which...More

    2  Thank Neil F
    Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday VillageResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is fantastic to read you had such a thoroughly enjoyable break with us and have so many fond memories of your stay. Our team will be thrilled to read your kind words and it...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We upgraded to a gold caravan although it made me wonder what state a bronze caravan would be like, now the caravan it's self very basic although clean shower had no water pressure and hot/cold/hot/cold was how it was morning or night I struggled to...More

    Thank cheralynyork
    Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday VillageResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our Parks are situated in country locations and we work hard to preserve their rural character. Prior to our guests arrival, we advise them on our website and our printed brochure that you may encounter...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Stayed in caravan A16 on the woolacombe bay site. Caravan was ok, had everything we needed generally but basic. Shower was dreadful, cycle of scalding hot, followed by pressure going then freezing, this meant after swimming I couldn't shower my little girl as the temperature...More

    Thank Kate B
    Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday VillageResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to learn you had a maintenance issue whilst staying with us, I do hope it was resolved prior to your departure from our Park. We ask all guests report any issues to...More

    The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
    837 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
     
    Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
    350 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Croyde
     
    Saunton Sands Hotel
    1,779 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Braunton
     
    Watersmeet Hotel
    865 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Golf Course
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 22 - US$ 224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 236
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Woolacombe
    • Also Known As
    • Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe ,
    • Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village Devon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (553)
    Room & Suite (98)
    Pool & Beach (65)
    Dining (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (359)
    Family and Play Areas (15)
    Bathroom (9)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Watersmeet Hotel
    865 reviews
    1.24 km away
     
    The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
    837 reviews
    .95 km away
     
    Strathmore Guest House
    60 reviews
    5.53 km away
     
    The Fortescue Arms
    118 reviews
    1.64 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Barricane Beach Cafe
    545 reviews
    1.32 km away
    The Captains Table
    946 reviews
    .90 km away
    Bar Electric
    274 reviews
    .87 km away
    The Jube
    208 reviews
    .86 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Walk - Morte Point Trail
    148 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Woolacombe Beach
    2,831 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Woolacombe Surf Centre
    176 reviews
    .89 km away
    Barricane Beach
    165 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    tigarlily
    16 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Woolacombe_Bay | Property representative |
    We have designated pet friendly Silver and Exclusive caravans at Woolacombe Bay, plus a choice of some other grades on our other Parks too. Pets must be pre-booked and in pet friendly accommodation only. ^kd
    0
    Votes
    74foxylady
    26 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Woolacombe_Bay | Property representative |
    Hi, Hairdryers are not provided in any of our accommodation, as we tend to find that guests prefer to use their own. Hope that helps, ^kd, social media team
    0
    Votes
    Carol C
    24 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Woolacombe_Bay | Property representative |
    Hi Carol, Our camping pitches at Woolacombe Bay are flat. Hope that helps, ^kd, social media team
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Really good showers. You need towels though"
    Read review
    "Monitoring of the wear and tear of the Surf Lodges, especially mattresses and carpeting throughout as this..."
    Read review
    "Ask for a quiet location as some by the road or bins - they try and accommodate you"
    Read review
    "Request a room far from the main entertainment and reception building if you want to avoid noise on an..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing