We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Mortehoe

The Smugglers Rest

78 reviews
Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good14%
  • Average0%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“new venture”(7 reviews)
“b b”(27 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (78)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
65
9
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
65
9
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew venturebreakfast was deliciousb bcakeswarm croissantsgin selectionhome cooked foodreceived a very warm welcomecomfortable roomstea and coffeebrilliant locationyoung couplehis partnersmall dogsaw sealsfamily roomstayed for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Fantastic B n B Booked with SGP -Pilates based in woolacoombe for a Pilates weekend retreat . Will and Stacy couldn't have been more accommodating and worked hard all weekend to please everyone . The decor was lovely modern and up to date with latest...More

Thank Carol B
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We have just returned from a long weekend in Mortehoe and chose to stay at the Smugglers Rest. We arrived on Saturday evening and received a very warm welcome from Will who owns and runs the B&B and Miss Feas café with his partner, Stacey....More

Thank SueB2404
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Just back from a 2 night stay here during October half term week. Arrived mid afternoon, checked in and shown to our room straight away by Will our host. We were in Exmoor room, which is a beautiful spacious room, with a balcony, flat screen...More

Thank ArthurCBirmingham
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Room had no heating at night and during the day, some windows are double glazed. The en-suite was also cold Rad/ towel rail does not work, no water pressure especially hot water. The window is not fully frosted so give locals a good show if...More

Thank Ste_M_c_M
Response from Will J, Owner at The Smugglers RestResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Mrs Mcmullen Stacey and I are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, it does seem like you have searched for complaints a little as you only seem to leave negative reviews and we have only ever had full praise about our breakfasts and...More

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We have visited Mortehoe many times and love the area, however this was our first visit to Smugglers Rest and we were not disappointed. Will and Stacey were perfect hosts as were other staff members. Our room was very clean and comfortable with great views...More

Thank Julie C
PreviousNext
12345616
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Bathroom (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$ 125 - US$ 193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 125 - US$ 193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite