We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Devoncourt Resort & Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

686 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 684: English reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

When we booked we were slightly nervous given some of the reviews. However it was completely unfounded. Not sure what some people expect. We have room 19. It is spacious and overlooks the garden with the sea beyond. We are here post Christmas and they have a beautiful nativity display in the garden which is something to see! It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George298
Devcourt, General Manager at Devoncourt Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you and I will pass on your kind comments to the staff. Many thanks Andrew Stoneman

slough
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Once again a lovely family stay , enjoyed the facilities. But I think it's almost past it's sell by date in places, head boards were all loose and carpet threadbare in places I also preferred it when you paid extra for your breakfast , the quality was much much better and more choice too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happejo
Devcourt, General Manager at Devoncourt Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you again and glad you're still enjoying what we have to offer here. Many thanks Andrew Stoneman

Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

As a first time visitor to the area I booked a room at Devoncourt. The staff were professional, helpful and friendly. Always someone on hand to help making me feel welcome and genuinely ready to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. Although slightly dated, I was amazed that my room consisted of a kitchen, lounge and a huge bedroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardmartin172017
Devcourt, General Manager at Devoncourt Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you and I am glad you enjoyed the views at sunrise. Sunsets over Dawlish Warren are pretty amazing too. Regards Andrew Stoneman

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Bitterly disappointed with how I was treated,ignored and left to stand at reception while the receptionist was chatting on the phone.i was told to wait in the sun lounge .very disappointed by my visit .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonpertwee
Devcourt, General Manager at Devoncourt Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Apologies for the way you felt on your check in, that is not the sort of memory we would like you to take from Devoncourt. As you've rated us one one star I wonder if you might call the hotel for me to see if there were any other points we can improve upon. Your review only mentions the check...

Swindon, Wiltshire, UK
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Without question this is the best hotel in Exmouth. Very reasonable prices and Excellent food. The Christmas lights were outstanding and worth a visit. We had 10 nights there and enjoyed every minute. All of the staff and I mean all of the staff are great, friendly and helpful and it would be difficult and unfair to single out anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoonrakerTravellers
Devcourt, General Manager at Devoncourt Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

We do try and, in the main, seem to have people leave Devoncourt with the same views as yourselves. Really glad you enjoyed it and always welcome customers back with open arms. Hope we see you again soon. Regards Andrew Stoneman

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband come once a year and it's my favorite place to come. The whole hotel staff are friendly the Christmas decorations are outstanding the food is lovely and I could rate it more.we have just come back today from a night away and I enjoyed every minute they even up graded our room which was so Spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya S
Devcourt, General Manager at Devoncourt Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Hello TanyaS Glad you enjoyed it..again. I am not sure if I know you from your christian name but am pleased we ticked all the boxes for your Pre-Christmas break. Th Devoncourt Christmas Lights do/did look particularly festive this year don't they? And, if anyone is interested there is a youtube video taken from a drone, which seemed to be...

BATH
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We had a very enjoyable 2 days at The Devoncourt where the food and service was outstanding. We were celebrating our 56th wedding anniversary and this was recognised by the staff who "went the extra mile". It is somewhere where we have openly stated that we will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaffyBath
Devcourt, General Manager at Devoncourt Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and your Anniversary. It is true you did say you would return and I hope it will be sometime soon. Hope you have a terrific Christmas and we look forward to saying hello again in the New Year! Regards Andrew Stoneman

Didmarton
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We only stayed one night, but our room had a stunning sea view, spacious room and bathroom. I would say (purely from personal choice) the rooms need some upgrading, but would certainly not complain about cleanliness or comfort. Had a very pleasant welcome at reception with directions how to walk into town etc. Fire doors are a little narrow and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janice466
Devcourt, General Manager at Devoncourt Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Lovely of you to highlight lots of our good points. I hope you enjoyed the warmth within the resort as I know it has been cold outside recently and with lots of people coming in and out of the front doors we find keeping it a good, cosy temperature means it stays warm plus there is always a window to...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We were greeted by helpful and welcoming staff. The room was big and we had a comfortable sofa so we could sit and admire the wonderful view of the gardens and estuary. Very useful to have a refrigerator and kettle. A lovely stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank handmnoakes
Devcourt, General Manager at Devoncourt Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed the stay here at the Devoncourt and we look forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Came here for our Christmas do. Lovely staff, fantastic food and gave us use of the conservatory to set up karaoke to round off the evening nicely! Great experience all round to end our year perfectly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
Devcourt, General Manager at Devoncourt Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of the Devoncourt Resort. It is a good place for a party isn't it? The Christmas lights were on and it seems to give the whole hotel a softly lit glow. I am glad you enjoyed it enough on put on a review that was really good of you. We enjoyed having your party too-...

456 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Alexis Suite Twin Room (40)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Beatrice Suite (42)
Viewed
Henrietta Double Seaview Room (39)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Suite No. 3 (50)
Viewed
Suite No. 7 (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Twin Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmouth
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
1.7 km away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
1.2 km away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#7 of 10 in Exmouth
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
4.4 km away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
615 reviews
19.8 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Friendly and well situated Guest Accommodation with a range of rooms, many with sea views, balcony, kitchenette. All have en-suite facilities, Wi-Fi and access to the 'Lifestyle' Leisure Club which is on site Also has a well thought of Restaurant and Bar operation 'Brasserie16' serving excellent meals - renowned for it's excellent carveys served on 3 days of the week Beautiful Gardens overlooking the beaches of Lyme Bay in the vibrant town of Exmouth, mouth of the River Exe ... more   less 

Additional Information about Devoncourt Resort & Apartments

Address: 16 Douglas Avenue, Exmouth EX8 2EX, England (Formerly Devoncourt Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Price Range: ₹ 4,828 - ₹ 10,656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devoncourt Resort & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Devoncourt Resort & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devoncourt Hotel Exmouth
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments Devon/Exmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Devoncourt Resort & Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Devoncourt Resort & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a sea view. There are plenty of rooms with balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles 673wills, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is nether modern or quaint, it is however traditional, run by a good team of staff, giving good value for money.”
 of 5 bubbles Cliff Cowling, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay for a seaview room if you can as you get lovely views of the gardens and seafront in the distance”
 of 5 bubbles RhiBennett, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view is a must”
 of 5 bubbles happejo, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Talk on the phone as the staff will help you. Many different rooms to suit all families.”
 of 5 bubbles richardmartin172017, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5