We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Langstone Cliff Hotel

Save
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (219)
Dining (52)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good27%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“lovely hotel”(31 reviews)
“snooker room”(17 reviews)
“table tennis”(28 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (780)
There are newer reviews for Langstone Cliff Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
464
217
63
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
464
217
63
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelsnooker roomtable tennisfamily hoteldance weekendbuffet stylecheese and biscuitswashington suitetennis courtsdawlish warrensea viewindoor poolbar mealsbreakfast and dinnercoastal pathsea frontenjoyable stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

As you might expect from the name Langstone Cliff has a cliff top location and views. The rooms are furnished to a high standard and there is an outdoor pool, lots of sun loungers, a snooker room and card tables. The staff are attentive and...More

Thank paulF6040KR
Response from Mark R, Owner at Langstone Cliff HotelResponded 4 days ago

Hello, Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel, food, ambience and facilities. We are not sure that we can recollect David Suchet ever having having visited the Langstone Cliff Hotel, but would be very pleased if...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel overlooks the sea and is set in charming grounds. Its a 20min walk along the seafront to Dawlish. Great bar and service. Wide selection of gin and malt s at very reasonable prices. Our room could have done with air con and a...More

1  Thank Stephen D
Response from Mark R, Owner at Langstone Cliff HotelResponded 4 days ago

Hello, Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Langstone Cliff Hotel and the comprehensive range of reasonably priced gins ad malts. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind Regards Mark Rogers...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having emergency surgery today, have given hotel over a week's notice of cancellation, with legitimate reason as unable to travel, and they will not refund deposit. Extremely disappointing, will not be returning and certainly not recommending to any of my colleagues. Poor poor show.More

1  Thank peterwaltermech
Response from Mark R, Owner at Langstone Cliff HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thank you for your comments. Firstly we would like to wish you well in your operation. In line with our terms and conditions we have offered to refund your deposit if we are successful in re-letting the accommodation which you booked for next weekend....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In the absence of ‘Jane’, probably the only capable person in the management of this hotel, the restaurant/dining room is incompetently managed. Dreadfully slow service, even had to ask for salt and pepper on table, they couldn’t organise a table for 6 on the two...More

2  Thank Exco
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A computer search found us the Langstone Cliff Hotel and what a peach of a place it is too. First impressions just the friendliness of guests (many multi-returners – a good sign). Efficient and friendly check in, room clean and full of the little bits...More

1  Thank JSB1958
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dawlish
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 129 - US$ 197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 129 - US$ 197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (219)
Dining (52)
Pool & Beach (30)
Amenities (26)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bodkin84
6 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SDH1966 | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is. On a nice day you can eat outside on the lawn with an elevated view of the sea.
2
Votes
Stephen W
26 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Sarah N | Reviewed this property |
Yes it does, the logging in info should be in your room.
0
Votes
Stephen W
26 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mark R | Property representative |
Yes, the hotel has an E1000+100 leased line connected to a network of 27 Ubiquiti AC Wi-Fi network adaptors throughout the Hotel. Wi-fi is free to guests and accessed via a log-in portal which provides secure Wi-Fi... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea view/garden view is good and provides interest"
Read review
"Sea view with balcony"
Read review
"Sea view rooms worth the extra charge"
Read review
"Go for the ground floor balcony rooms; a little bit more, but worth it."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing