We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Save
Share
Traveller (808)
Room & Suite (197)
Pool & Beach (46)
Overview
Week Lane, Dawlish EX7 0LZ England See on map
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (1,555)
There are newer reviews for Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveller rating
362
287
245
195
466
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
362
287
245
195
466
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teambad reviewsgreat holidaydvd playerevening entertainmentdawlish townoutdoor poolfrankieshowsjackmarkcyrilpubs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
291 - 295 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Arrived to rain, camping field waterlogged so had to abandon car and drag everything across field. Facilities are filthy. Toilets and showers have not been cleaned in the 3 days we've been here. As for the clubhouse... well.. sticky floor and and toilet that makes...More

2  Thank Ellie B
Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 16 August 2017

Unfortunately there is very little we can do about the great british weather! I can assure you that the camping shower facilities are cleaned 3 times a daily, but due to heavy footfall on the park and coupled with the bad weather the facilities can...More

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Came to golden sands quite nervous after reading a lot of bad reviews on here. Was a bit of a shaky started when a friend had booked the site for 11 of us, 3 being children to find they had only booked 1 tent site...More

3  Thank Jody E
Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit us again in the future.

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

First time here was disappointed with camping field as was told slight incline .Just glade we got a flate pitch as there arnt many. Shower block in need of refurb pools small even the one at Dawlish sands. Good thing good for a base to...More

Thank raymondt868
Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us, I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry if the washing facilities were a disappointment to you but I hope this does not deter you from visiting again...More

Reviewed 27 July 2017

Booked for a week for myself,sister and her 20 month son. Had an apartment which was filthy with door hanging off the bathroom no shelves in the kitchen units, freezer disgusting and the double bedroom was bigger than the rest of it. Complained so they...More

6  Thank shazzer2k5
Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 8 August 2017

I am very sorry to read of your disappointment with your accommodation you were allocated. I am pleased that the staff were able to move you to more suitable accommodation which you accepted. With regards to all male bookings, we do not accept such bookings...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend with our family .We had a gold plus 10 berth van which was very nice and was a good size for the 10 of us .When we arrived we were some items of bedding short and our beds hadn't been...More

1  Thank jane24
Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the facilities and the local area, I do hope you will visit us again in the future.

View more reviews
About
Description
Golden Sands has all the facilities you would expect from a top quality holiday park and the atmosphere is also very friendly. We have a reputation for providing some of the best holiday park entertainment around - ...More and you can enjoy top class shows on most nights - all in the price! In fact that's one of the main reasons so many people come back year after year! Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Also Known As
Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Dawlish
,
Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Dawlish, Devon
Location
United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Also Known As
Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Dawlish
,
Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Dawlish, Devon
Location
United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Photos
Traveller (808)
Room & Suite (197)
Pool & Beach (46)
Dining (19)
Family and Play Areas (21)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Langstone Cliff Hotel
826 reviews
.77 km away
RCH - Bridge House
5 reviews
2.37 km away
Cavendish Hotel
220 reviews
3.42 km away
Bay Grand Hotel
531 reviews
3.49 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 61 restaurants in Dawlish
Forest Fungi/ The Farm Shop
205 reviews
.55 km away
Chippy Chaps
301 reviews
.67 km away
The Mount Pleasant Inn
815 reviews
.74 km away
The Boathouse
1,028 reviews
1.12 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 22 attractions in Dawlish
Dawlish Warren Beach
1,214 reviews
1.22 km away
Dawlish Warren Nature Reserve
141 reviews
.67 km away
Dawlish and Dawlish Warren
96 reviews
.88 km away
The Paint Hub
23 reviews
.74 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
traceynharvey
29 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Martijnbuzz | Reviewed this property |
Absolutely. The big-screen in the bar area is permanently on a sports channel. That should be covering the match. It's often played on the rest of the big-screens dotted throughout the restaurant and entertainment venue. If... More
1
Vote
Vicky B
20 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AmandaW4819 | Property representative |
Hi, Yes we hire out cot's and high chairs. Just call reception to add to your booking.
0
Votes
Angela H
9 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from David H | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don’t go there!!!!!!!!"
Read review
"Don’t go their, there is literally nothing good here."
Read review
"Bronze caravans ok for a short stay. Upgrade your caravan for longer stays. (Service rated poor was for pool..."
Read review
"Anything other than a tent"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing