We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Save
Traveller (725)
Room & Suite (181)
Pool & Beach (46)
Ratings and reviews
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
“bad reviews”(32 reviews)
“next year”(74 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Golden Sands has all the facilities you would expect from a top quality holiday park and the atmosphere is also very friendly. We have a reputation for providing some of the best holiday park entertainment around - and you can enjoy top class shows on most nights - all in the price! In...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Week Lane, Dawlish EX7 0LZ, England
15.5 km to Exeter Airport
40 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,454)
There are newer reviews for Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,454 results
Traveller rating
336
279
226
183
430
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
336
279
226
183
430
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teambad reviewsnext yeargreat holidaydvd playerevening entertainmentgreat entertainmentdawlish townshop on siteoutdoor poolfrankieshowsjackmarkcyrilpubs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
281 - 285 of 1,454 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Myself, partner and grandchild just came back from a 3 night stay in a gold plus caravan. The rooms were quite nice and spacious, particularly the double bedroom. The site itself, I thought had a nice friendly feel to it. However, we arrived in the...More

Thank Searsjohn
Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 18 April 2017

I’m very sorry to read of your disappointment and am shocked by your comments regarding the Reception staff. I can only apologise that the play area wasn’t available during your stay, we are currently having a new play area installed, but I know that doesn’t...More

Reviewed 26 March 2017

Stayed at Golden Sands for 4 night break in Devon. I was apprehensive after reading some of the reviews but was pleasantly surprised. The park is in a beautiful location, ideal base for exploring South Devon. We booked very late and paid an excellent low...More

3  Thank Elaine W
Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope you will visit us again in the future.

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Was staying at Waterside Holiday Park and came here on 2 nights to meet up with friends and family. This years entertainments team was exceptional. In my book personally speaking When you have the dynamics of a group of people that work together well you...More

2  Thank Smurfette1512
Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback following your recent visit to Golden Sands. I will certainly be passing on your comments to the Entertainments team, it is always great to get feedback like this especially when the team are new for the season and...More

Reviewed 18 March 2017

a great place had a chalet very clean and nice and warm heating was included in the price could not fault it would stay there again staff very friendly we had a double bed in one room and two single beds in the other room...More

Thank debsheba
Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment met your expectations. We do hope you will visit us again in the future.

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Fancied a break away to chill out and did not disappoint! The accommodation was fantastic we had a gold plus caravan which was superb The layout is fab very comfortable and spacious with flat screen tv lovely seating area and dining area 2 bedrooms with...More

3  Thank Colin W
Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Golden Sands. Its always great to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We hope you will visit us again in the future

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 37 - US$ 43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 37 - US$ 43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (725)
Room & Suite (181)
Pool & Beach (46)
Dining (24)
Family and Play Areas (23)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Angela H
9 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from David H | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is
0
Votes
Ann H
8 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from David H | Reviewed this property |
Bingo,
0
Votes
Janet R
16 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rose D | Reviewed this property |
Sorry just saw as said before 10 min walk. A bus stop just 5 mins walk away
0
Votes
Room Tips
"caravans are much nicer than the apartments"
Read review
"The Entertainment Centre is Noisy"
Read review
"Don't bother"
Read review
"Avoid apartments & check for mould"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing