We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Pitchup.comUS$ 20*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,215: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked this via the sun holiday and I was so nervous when I read the reviews! I almost did not want to come. We traveled has a family, aged 18months to 83 and the resort catered for us all! Even the dog 😂 Dogs are allowed around the park but not in the bar/restaurant My daughter loved the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoria b
Iver Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family and I stayed at the Golden Sands Holiday Park and decided it was definitely an experience we did not wish to repeat. 1. The short stay part of the park is too far from the beach to walk. Placed at the far end of the residential park it's half a mile to exit the property onto the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel C
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Can not find fault in this park, clean and well maintained grounds, friendly staff and very quiet. Did not use entertainment so can't comment on that. The caravan was well maintained, clean and comfortable. It's laid out on a steep hill so not all the park is easily accessible. The beach is less than a mile and a very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleR6429AQ
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After reading the reviews I was very put off and nearly cancelled the holiday but I am so glad I didn't. When we arrived 2 hours early (after travelling for 3 hours and with 3 young children) I thought I would see if there was any chance our caravan was ready early and it was and we had been upgraded!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
Minehead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great first family holiday with our 6 month old baby. Stayed in a gold plus caravan and it was nearly perfect. Only negative is the steps were broken and my husband slipped when carrying my daughter. Called reception and they sort of fixed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennyiharrison
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well what can I say,we were transferred from Riveria,Brixham to here as they did not have the accomadation we required. On arrival we eventually found the caravan and although it was a Gold plus 2 van it still was not what we wanted. 3 out of the 4 of us have mobility problems and the steps upto the caravan were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a weekend break through The Sun for myself, my hubby and three year old. We very nearly didn't go because of some of the previous reviews - BUT - we're all very glad we did! OK, so we had the basic of the basic accommodation and I'm sure the upgrades would've been more sumptuous BUT the accommodation we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarah b
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A family holiday where 12 of us holidayed at Golden Sands with ages ranging from 2 to 70. My expectations were as expected, it's a caravan. While comfortable it was a little cramped in the bedrooms. But absolutely no complaints with regards cleanliness. The club was clean & tidy with a good selection of food, although drinks were on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCJ1977
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your family holiday and managed some great days out at local attractions. Thank you for your review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the Golden Sands resort through the Sun Holidays, for myself, my sister and cousin who has learning disabilities, on our arrival we were allocated an "apartment" we took the key and after finding the apartment in a not very nice setting we took a look inside before unpacking the car, thank goodness we did it was filthy, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol B
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I apologise that your allocated apartment and the holiday park did not meet with your expectations. Our staff do receive guest services training both initially and throughout the year and do their best to rectify any issues on park by following our procedures. We are sorry but It appears that Golden Sands was not the park for you. Thank you...

Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I haven't been golden sand for a few year and back then it was very outdated. I was surprised how much it had changed in places. Lovely holiday caravan was ok and near the club house and we didn't hear any noise to keep us awake. My two children aged 6 and 7 loved it here and the krazy crew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurajane39
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I do hope you had a warm welcome back to Golden Sands, how nice that you decided to revisit us and see all the improvements that have taken place over the past few years. I am glad that you were pleased with your holiday accommodation. I see the Krazy Krew made a lasting impression by interacting and entertaining your children....

655 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (583)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (332)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
0.8 km away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
653 reviews
4.8 km away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#6 of 88 in Torquay
474 reviews
0.2 km away
Lady's Mile Holiday Park
22.8 km away
Landscove Holiday Park
Landscove Holiday Park
#4 of 8 in Brixham
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Sands has all the facilities you would expect from a top quality holiday park and the atmosphere is also very friendly. We have a reputation for providing some of the best holiday park entertainment around - and you can enjoy top class shows on most nights - all in the price! In fact that's one of the main reasons so many people come back year after year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Week Lane, Dawlish EX7 0LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Price Range: ₹ 1,293 - ₹ 2,909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Dawlish
Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Dawlish, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a bronze plus so I would go that or higher not any less”
laurajane39, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Caravans in C block were near the facilities.”
MrsJaniceH, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Book a caravan”
BangkokGjh, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Go Somewhere Else”
pyle, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Its all cramped so no advice on a good spot!”
lailey1979, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Pitchup.com
US$ 20* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates