We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Haulfryn Finlake

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Haulfryn Finlake
Haulfryn Finlake
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

974 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Haulfryn Finlake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 973: English reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Loved our lodge woodland deluxe four ,spacious right in the woods comfy sofa , lots of different birds almost peaceful apart from a rowdy group of girls drunk swearing loudly into the night on our first night. Very clean lodge basic bedrooms , would have liked a king-size bed as the room was plenty big enough . Bathroom clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie T
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your lodge particularly with it's with its location and the hot tub. Whilst we are naturally disappointed to read that your experience in our bar and restaurant fell below your expectations. I really hope that if you reported any of these issues that the team reacted swiftly to rectify them...

Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at Finlake a few times and always loved it here. This time we visited for my daughters birthday and everything went great! The lodge was lovely, hot tub was well used and the restaurant was very nice. Despite this I have been left with a negative feeling since returning. When we checked in we were informed of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DanimalR87
HaulfrynGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Finlake Holiday Park. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy all elements of your stay. Security Deposits is a standard check-in procedure at Finlake, when we take a security deposit, we do not take any monies or hold any card details. By swiping your card, you pre-authorise a transaction, Finlake does not claim the...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Where do i start: My partner brought me here for my birthday as a surprise last weekend. He has been here before but i have never been so was amazed when we arrived. We had one of the cabin lodges in the woods with a hot tub and sauna. It was absolutely stunning. Our balcony was private and not overlooked...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Oliver M
HaulfrynGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is always a pleasure to read such lovely feedback. We hope to see you again soon

Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We booked a short break and stayed at Lodge 61. The first shock was being charged a £100 security deposit which we were unaware of ( even stranger was that my son had stayed the previous weekend in a different style 'lodge' and did not pay this!!!!!) To get to the lodge you drove through what was as good as...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Amanda S
HaulfrynGroup, Public Relations Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all elements of your recent stay with us. We would like to follow this up with you as a priority and would ask that you get in touch with us via your booking agent so both companies can look at your points of concern. We look forwards to hearing from...

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Just been here and it's a lovely resort and amazing lodges. The interior of the lodge is 2nd to none and the surrounding grounds are nicely and neatly kept. Lovely weekend for relaxing with some good activities to keep the more active going. Food in the cafe / restaurant are nice. The down side is it currently lacks a social...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevWade
HaulfrynGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad that on the whole you enjoyed your stay. As well as a new lodge development The Fairways, Finlake are building a new leisure complex in the location of the current play park. For updates on the new facilities follow us on Facebook 'Haulfryn Finlake'. We hope to remain as one of your...

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Have returned 2days early from a 7 day booked deluxe woodland lodge number 58, what a let down, at what worked out at over 100 pound per night, we expected at least, a carpet that was not stained, a shower that did not leak, a hot tub cover which was not so badly damaged, with ripped handles making it extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lesley W
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to read you did not enjoy all elements of your stay. From your review we have been able to identify your booking, a member of our management team will be in contact with you within 24 hours.

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Stayed in a one bed luxury woodland lodge with hot tub last week which was our 4th visit to the lodge and 6th visit to the park. We clearly enjoy visiting the park but we're slightly disappointed on this visit. Firstly, checking in isn't until 4pm unless you pay an earlier check in fee which we disagree with. Most check-in's...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TDH001
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your sixth visit to Finlake, We are sorry to hear you were not aware of the works, we will review your booking details. Finlake are contacting direct bookings and booking agents have contacted any third party bookings. Within our sales office we have visuals of the new leisure complex and lodge development we are...

Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Beautiful peaceful escape. Views stunning from accommodation. Hot tub a must. Lodge was lovely woodland deluxe 6, sauna was a nice touch. Went high wire tree climbing with my 8 year old and he was addicted. Close to dawlish and the moors perfect location. 3 days just wernt enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven V
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you had a peaceful escape at Finlake. We look forwards to welcoming you back for a longer stay in 2016.

uk
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a woodland lodge for 6 people's lodge number 44 Was very homely and cottage like inside. Very modern so it has been updated. Sauna was nice and hot. Took the dog for woodland walks . Lots of streams for the mucky paws to go in Lodges had free wifi. And smart TV which I couldn't get to work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nessy123
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are thrilled you had a great stay at Finlake. There are two water falls within a 20minute drive of Finlake, hopefully you will get to explore both on future visits.

Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Have been staying here now for nearly 9 years but their accommodations is in desperate need of updating & their housekeeping is in need of desperate training. Lodge full of cobwebs, hot tub empty on arrival due to having no heating in lodge, filthy dirty cooker hood which looked orange due to thick grease when it should of been black,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy S
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for review, I know the team have been in touch with you to answer your points. Any gestures of goodwill are processed through our central office and take up to five working days for the transaction to be completed. The team at park cannot carry out refunds. Your comments have been shared and discussed with our teams to...

775 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (588)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (344)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
A-Frame Lodge (37)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Heron Lodge (34)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chudleigh
13.0 km away
Bovey Castle Hotel
Bovey Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Bovey
2,165 reviews
5.1 km away
The Edgemoor Country House Hotel
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#6 of 89 in Torquay
460 reviews
7.4 km away
Ilsington Country House Hotel
11.9 km away
Lady's Mile Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located on the edge of Dartmoor yet still close to stunning beaches, Finlake combines 130 acres of magnificent Devon countryside, miles of beautiful woods, an abundance of wildlife and outstanding leisure facilities to create the perfect holiday location.At Haulfryn Finlake we offer an exclusive range of caravans and lodges for the discerning holiday home owner, as well as fantastic short break holiday getaways. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Haulfryn Finlake

Address: Barley Lane, Chudleigh, Dartmoor National Park TQ13 0EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Chudleigh
Price Range: ₹ 5,964 - ₹ 21,781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Haulfryn Finlake 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Haulfryn Finlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haulfryn Finlake Hotel Chudleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Haulfryn Finlake staff and other travellers.
68 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (68)

Questions? Get answers from Haulfryn Finlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lakeside 58 has a great hot tub and it's owners seem to put effort into providing for their guests. Beware the small bedrooms though.”
Nadulike, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lodges 40, 41 are right by the pool.”
jetsetterd2016, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cabins down by the lake are best IMO, out the way and quiet, and the lake is a great asset”
timmy8oy, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are some static caravans,but the woodland lodges are traditional wooden 2 storey lodges with 2 bathrooms and a private decked area.”
513brianm513, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“to get free WIFI check out the box behind the TV the WIFI password is on it.”
tr03ker, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5