We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Landscove Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Landscove Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

830 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 829: English reviews
Start your review of Landscove Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Came here in 2013. Returned again Easter half term 2016 Reading up on some of the reviews I was a bit worried on how it was going to go, in 2013 it was great and our return has been great as well, staff are friendly and always smile and say hello I have a 5 and 8 year old they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkelly000
Mudford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed in a apartment never again. Place was dirty most of the equipment in the kitchen was broken, bathroom was dirty and mouldy, spiders everywhere. The clubhouse smells of bleach. The in house restaurant is OK if you don't want much. On the hole have spent £220 on better holidays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabitha12016
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us. We don't have apartments here at Landscove so I am presuming you mean the cottages? It was a shame you didn't inform us of any of these issues whilst you were holidaying with us last year. If you would like to contact...

Reviewed 25 December 2016

Stayed here at the start of nov, and I must admit it was well worth the drive from Glasgow. We stayed in one of the lodges which was fantastic, with great view out over the camp to the sea. Well with in walking distance of Brixham town via Berry Head and a short drives from the resorts of Torquay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4WSS64
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time in Brixham and also with us here at Landscove. Our lodges are beautiful and we are so glad to say we have some new lodges we will be able to rent out for 2017. We do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This was a weekend break with my partner before our first child was due to enjoy a final break away together & although We loved Brixham the accommodation spoilt the trip for us. The holiday was booked via the “Sun Holidays” promotion and therefore we were aware we would be given “bronze” standard accommodation unless we chose to upgrade which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadia B
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you feel your holiday was spoilt by the accommodation you were allocated earlier on in the season. I am aware of all your points that were raised at the time and your dissatisfaction with the second caravan you agreed to move to. This was all discussed and raised with the relevant...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved our time here, all staff were very friendly and helpful, good food and entertainment,had an amazing caravan, altho Brixham town and Paignton are very near it still feels very rural in the park, would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pollynanna
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Was lovely to read that you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed both the park and the surrounding areas. We do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 12 November 2016

my husband and myself stayed at the park in the Premier cottages , washing up in the bathroom really does make it Premier haha . beds were made up , BUT on stripping the bed i the morning . found the mattress to be stained . someone with black hair had previously slept in the bed by the amount of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c r
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was a shame that you decided not to mention any of these points whilst you were staying here with us at Landscove. If you would like to contact us with your concerns I would be happy to speak with you. I apologise that your stay with us was a disappointing one for you.

Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Where do I start ? I truly feel that I was miss sold this half term break with my 10 & 7 year old children, when the booking was being made it should have been pointed out to me that apart from a basic pool, which happened to be out of order as was the out door play area during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianparker2016
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. A full and detailed response has been sent to you under separate cover. However I will briefly respond to some of your key points. The closing of our pool was unfortunately something that was out of our control and I am sorry if the use of the pool of our sister park was not acceptable...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Me, my partner and our daughter stayed here for the half term. We'd never been before and had also never been to Devon and we weren't disappointed. Our lodge was amazing and our daughter, who is nearly 2, was so excited by it! Firstly, the setting is absolutely stunning and I was blown away by the views of the sea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan T
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. Our lodges are absolutely beautiful and as you found the sea vies are breathtaking. Your comments regarding the entertainment has been passed on to Luke and his team who were so pleased that you all enjoyed it. Look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the Monday to Friday of half term with my partner and 4 children. On arrival we were welcomed by a very cheerful and helpful lady on reception, Chrissy, who gave us all the information we required. On arrival at our van we were pleased with the cleanliness and location and, even though it was a bronze, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your fab review. Chrissy has seen your comments and was thrilled to get a mention she is a very popular member of the reception team here. It was great to read that you enjoyed both your accommodation and the facilities here on park. It was a shame about the pool but pleased to read that you found...

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Just got back from our last holiday here, 8 years we have been coming and i can't justify the money it costs for a week in October to not enjoy ourselves as much as in the beginning. Half the arcade machines didn't work so there was no fun for my 8 year old to collect tickets, Our gold plus caravan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xkelly46x
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would have to question certain aspects of your review as I spoke with you numerous times on the phone regarding the extra nights on your stay and the allocation of yours and your friends accommodation and you were fully aware that you were both staying in a caravan and both had received letters confirming...

537 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (464)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (318)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brixham
1.1 km away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
512 reviews
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.8 km away
The Berry Head Hotel
The Berry Head Hotel
#2 of 2 in Brixham
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Devon Valley Holiday Village
2.0 km away
Brixham Holiday Park
Brixham Holiday Park
#4 of 9 in Brixham
237 reviews
1.5 km away
Beacon House B&B
Beacon House B&B
#1 of 25 in Brixham
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With the picturesque harbour town of Brixham within walking distance, and breathtaking scenery enjoyed from the Country Park & Nature Reserve of Berry Head just next door, you won’t have to go far to take in the best of the area. There are lots of themed attractions in the area and we won’t get upset if you leave us for the day. It’s your holiday – you enjoy it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Landscove Holiday Park

Address: Gillard Road | Berry Head, Brixham TQ5 9EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Price Range: ₹ 4,893 - ₹ 9,787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Landscove Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landscove Holiday Park Hotel Brixham
Landscove Holiday Park Brixham, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Landscove Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Landscove Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for gold, or a lodge....nearer to the 'club/reception/Berry head path)”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in siver or above acomidation”
 of 5 bubbles markwA9612TQ, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book gold you get what you pay for”
 of 5 bubbles 288traceyo, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a bronze caravan.”
 of 5 bubbles rory1996, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lovely views and coastal walks”
 of 5 bubbles R6192SJjanec, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5