We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quayside Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quayside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quayside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 517: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I spent three nights in a dreary but clean single room. Comfortable bed. The bathroom was spacious and clean, though the shower cubicle a touch small. Plentiful hot water and thick towels. Cooked breakfast was quite good. One morning I had hake, which was very good. Evening meal was also excellent. The restaurant was popular, so may need to book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doingittough
Hertfordshire, England
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Came here for 2-night Travelzoo break (gift from husband) and found the efficient and friendly staff coupled with the high quality of food (especially the fish!) more than made up for very tired decor in bedroom. If I'd have paid I think I'd have asked if they had something 'fresher', but as the bathroom was recently modernised and the sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank luxurylover52
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I booked three superior rooms. Our room no 20 was extremely dusty with a very poor shower as water flow was weak. Also no 30 which was also very dusty. The shower was so low my friend was unable to stand up under it he had to crouch. I complained about the dust to the receptionist who went up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corinne C
quaysidehotel, Owner at Quayside Hotel, responded to this review

The rooms are cleaned daily by a professional team of cleaners. We have investigated your dust comments and concluded that it is caused by a static build up under certain atmospheric conditions. Sounds like a cop out but it is not old dust. We are trialing a new anti static polish to try to overcome the problem. The showers in...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

we had a lovely stay at quayside, such good value on travelzoo. free parking, friendly reception staff and all mod cons. we had room 1 and inland room, large and everything catered for. glad not to have a front facing room as maybe noisy. food delicious although a bit complicated to choose. menu complex but delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kaftanmaggie
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We spent a very nice weekend at The Quayside on 8th 9th April 2016 for our 15th wedding anniversary. The room was wonderful, we stayed in the Gold Room with it's red walls and gold furniture and with fantastic view overlooking the bay you could not ask for more. We stayed 1/2 board and the restaurant meals were very good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deb0rahpg
Hereford Herefordshire
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We stayed on a dbb package and received a warm welcome on arrival. We were able to unload our luggage and were given directions and a voucher for their car park up the road. We had an excellent meal in the restaurant. The vegetarian option was very good, as was the service. We then went into the bar which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norma B
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

As I was alone needed a friendly happy hotel and I was not disappointed . Had a room overlooking the harbour too. It was warm and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and prompt. The staff were very helpful and friendly always with a smile. Would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James1309
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

An excellent stay at this wonderful hotel. Fantastic room with an amazing view across the harbour. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. We had an excellent meal at The Ernie Lister bar which is part of the hotel. The prawns are the best I have ever tasted, beautiful and excellent service. We will definitely be going back.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lindaburns4
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We spent 2 nights over Easter and were not disappointed. When we eventually arrived (M5) we checked in easily and shown to our small but perfectly functional room. Ben carried the case which was very much appreciated and gave us the chance to climb the 'quirky' stairs unencumbered. The room on the front of the hotel had wonderful views over...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MDH823
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Just spent 3 days at this hotel for Easter weekend and it was superb. The rooms are lovely and cosy, the restaurant is lovely and all the staff were extremely helpful and kind. The weather was pretty awful and we got very wet Sunday out walking and when we returned to the hotel soaking wet the owner dried my fiance's...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Denny K

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brixham
1.3 km away
The Berry Head Hotel
The Berry Head Hotel
#2 of 2 in Brixham
655 reviews
6.9 km away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
891 reviews
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
0.3 km away
Beacon House B&B
Beacon House B&B
#1 of 25 in Brixham
265 reviews
0.3 km away
The Smugglers Haunt Hotel
The Smugglers Haunt Hotel
#22 of 25 in Brixham
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quayside overlooks Lyme Bay and is a short walk to Brixham town centre, the Marina and beautiful coastal paths. Public areas include a comfortable lounge, an intimate and award winning restaurant, a cosy resident's bar and a traditional public bar with great bar food. Full of character and charm, the hotel has been expertly developed from 6 period fisherman's cottages. Enjoy the atmosphere, but don't get lost in the quirky corridors and winding stairs that make our friendly Hotel so distinctive. Wi Fi Internet access is available throughout the Hotel and we have a free private car park approx 350 yards from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quayside Hotel

Address: 49 King Street, Brixham TQ5 9TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Price Range: ₹ 6,545 - ₹ 9,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quayside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quayside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quayside Hotel Brixham, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quayside Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Exeter, United Kingdom
Bedford
1 month ago
Lichfield, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quayside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay for a seaview”
 of 5 bubbles bob1323, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in room 15”
 of 5 bubbles IanM788, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay a bit more and get a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles carlosintorquay, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Harbour view rooms a worth the small supplement”
 of 5 bubbles mikeandcharlie, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No tip to offer.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeG531, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5