We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Douvres Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Les Douvres Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 140: English reviews
Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Booking sites forever bug me to give a review and I really don't have the time mostly so for me to actually initiate one (having not been solicited by the booking site) is unique. The reason for that is Les Douvres is a place that any visitor should go to, preferably to stay, but if not, then eat there. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gittingerthefirst
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Booked late for a business trip. I thought I'd stayed at all the good hotels in Guernsey but this one had slipped through the next. Tucked away in St Martins I had never noticed it before. Check in was easy and the receptionist very helpful. My room 7 was a good size double with a spotless modern bathroom and small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilnSal
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel seems to have mixed reviews so we can only speak as we found it. We had a lovely warm welcome on arrival and we had specifically asked for some particulars for our room to celebrate our anniversary and had a suite overlooking the pool area. Throughout the five days we were there, all the staff were unfailingly helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Val S
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Our bedroom was individual and well presented. The staff are great, nothing is too much to ask and they all have lovely smiles all the time. The meals we had were fairly priced and the portions were enormous however doggy bags are readily available. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RolfN
Horsham
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Booked a one night stay 3 months in advance. Room we were given (no 15) was excellent. Looks like it has just been refurbished. Very clean and comfortable. It's a shame the same could not be said about the restaurant. we booked a table the same time that we booked the room, but when we went to the restaurant, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
Les_Douvres, General Manager at Les Douvres Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Tony, Many thanks for your comments. I do apologise on behalf of my front of house team and the kitchen for what is a very disappointing review to read. The service and food that you received is unacceptable and I will ensure that the appropriate training is undertaken to rectify the issues. I hope to welcome you back...

Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Booked a table for 1pm. Arrived at 12.30 so the kids could have a dip. We were asked three times before 1pm to place our lunch order. Considering we were booked for 1pm this was very annoying. We finally went to the table at 12.55 and then had to wait to place the order, waited until 2pm for our starter....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy C
Les_Douvres, General Manager at Les Douvres Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Wendy C, Thank you for your comments, I apologise that we were unable to make your first visit to Les Douvres enjoyable. As far as I am aware the lunch time that you had reserved a table was particularly busy outside & by our pool, therefore the waitress had attempted to take your order earlier in an effort...

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Had a lovely lunch outside really enjoyed food great ,,staff friendly ,,help full ,, Thank you to Tabither wherry ,very polite lady ,, Looking forward to going back very soon ,m Also do a great take away pizza service ,,hone made very fresh ,,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolsmale
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

A revisit after 10 years. We wanted to see the managers we found so pleasant. It had changed now being less quiet, more tuned into a younger grouping. Unfortunately not controlled by staff. The pool was advertised as non resident for certain periods only but this was totally ignored. There were other little things which left us disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Nice clean updated rooms, fabulous food in a candlelit restaurant, helpful and friendly staff. Ideal location for picturesque walks and a bus ride into town. Perfect for a great holiday with outside pool and loungers to relax and unwind in a nice setting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T3511OWkarens
Shepshed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Lovely building in the south of Guernsey. Had an extremely warm welcome and the staff were very helpful for my brief stay. Room was good - clean and well ventilated, but no water or mini-bar / biscuits. Nice bar area which stays open late. Phone did not work in my room. A minor issue - except that I didnt have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ironing_Board

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
0.1 km away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 10 in St Martins
489 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 10 in St Martins
518 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Jerbourg
Hotel Jerbourg
#3 of 10 in St Martins
299 reviews
1.0 km away
La Trelade Country House Hotel
5.4 km away
Hotel Hougue du Pommier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Les Douvres Hotel, Guernsey is a former 18th century Manor House ideally situated in the quiet St Martins Parish, in the South East corner of the island, and referred to by many visitors as the most beautiful part of Guernsey. Les Douvres Hotel is set in its own Private Grounds and is an ideal position for exploring the magnificent Guernsey South Coast Bays and cliffs walks, with views extending as far as the nearby French Coast, with the Channel Islands of Herm, Jethou and Sark in the foreground.Saints Bay, with its tiny Fishing Harbour is close by and the main town and capital of St. Peter Port, Guernsey is within ten minutes drive by car (approximately 2.5. miles). An excellent bus service passes the Hotel at regular intervals. Children are most welcome and family rooms are available. Despite extensive building works and refurbishments the Hotel's"Olde Worlde" character has been carefully retained. We are now the first Hotel or Business in Guernsey to provide an electric charging port for cars. This facility is free for all hotel guests to use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Douvres Hotel

Address: La Motte Road, La Fosse, St Martins GY4 6ER
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Price Range: ₹ 5,643 - ₹ 10,517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Douvres Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, SpeedyBooker.com and Odigeo so you can book your Les Douvres Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Douvres St Martins
Les Douvres Hotel Guernsey/St Martins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Les Douvres Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call the young woman who manages the hotel, the Owners' daughter who will facilitate your requirements if at all possible.”
 of 5 bubbles gittingerthefirst, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from noisy pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles F7809IWjimd, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room if you have walking difficulties as there are lots of stairs and i did not see a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles T3511OWkarens, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Best to avoid room 14, it's above restaurant, below creaky floorboards and facing open terrace that can get a little noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles M9143OCjamesb, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Superior room was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles oilyrag1, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay