We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Bella Luce

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Bella Luce
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bella Luce
See the most recent reviews
Showing 511: English reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We arrived with other family members for our son's wedding (and, in our case, a stay of five days) to find that the room that had been booked for us was occupied by someone else ... however the staff worked hard to find us another room (not quite as good as we had expected, but almost) and I have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay C
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015

an ideal location for access anywhere, very nice and relaxing atmosphere, decent room and restaurant. Staff were very accomodating and helped in any way they could to make our stay a lasting experience

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colin p
Germany
Reviewed 19 July 2015

small and luxurious hotel, quite and nicely located in the south of Guernsey, attentive staff in service and in restaurant, large room, suitable for a family of three, large bathroom with tub and seperate shower, easy connection into St. Peter, great surrounding for walking tours

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We selected the Belle Luce largely as a result of the trip advisor reviews We were looking for a quality experience This hotel is a little off the beaten track but located on a minor road inter-section, it appears to be a well managed establishment Upon arrival our initial experience was a little frantic because 3 sets of guests arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JFH136
Lyndhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We stayed in the Bella Luce last weekend for 3 nights, we were disappointed with almost everything about our stay, the rooms have seen better days, very dark and shabby, the walls are paper thin, woken constantly with loud banging doors, to be fair you can't close the bedroom doors quietly, we could hear other guests in their bathrooms, therefore,...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Marion B
bellaluce, Managing Director at Hotel Bella Luce, responded to this review

Dear Marion B, I am very sorry that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. It does appear that your experience was very different from that which we work hard to achieve every day and it is a shame that we weren't notified at the time so that we could have tried to improve the situation...

Reviewed 5 July 2015

We stayed 4 nights in Bella Luce and had a really great experience, the place itself is beautiful (as you can see in the photos) and the staff were very good, especially Petra who gave us a tour when we first arrived. We had a standard room which still included a four poster bed and a tasty breakfast which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
bellaluce, Managing Director at Hotel Bella Luce, responded to this review

Dear Daniel G, it is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your short break with us at the Bella Luce and I thank you for passing this on to others in your review. The staff are certainly our biggest asset and I will of course pass on your thoughts to all of the team.

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Staying at the Bella Luce is everything wonderful that readers find in guidebooks, but nothing prepared us for the excellent experience of meeting great staff and sleeping in the large, quiet room overlooking the beautiful gardens. Every guest is treated royally. The beds are divine, the sheets are silky soft, the hot beverages, cookies, and apples are refreshed daily in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bc1950
bellaluce, Managing Director at Hotel Bella Luce, responded to this review

Dear bc1950, many thanks for taking the time to review. I am absolutely delighted that you had such a fantastic experience at the Bella Luce and on Guernsey during your stay and we will look forward to welcoming you back to the Bella very soon.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Stayed here last week for 4 nights. Superb food and presentation. The attention to detail cannot be bettered. The staff could not have been more helpful. Standard bedrooms are a bit small with only double beds. I think the larger rooms would have been worth the cost. Lovely location and a bus into town straight from the door. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EileenH425
bellaluce, Managing Director at Hotel Bella Luce, responded to this review

Dear EileenH425, many thanks for taking the time to review the Bella Luce. It is always a great pleasure to know that our guests have had such an enjoyable stay with us and I very much hope to welcome you back to the Bella in the future.

Hampshire
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We spent four nights at the hotel last week and had a really lovely, relaxing break. The room was spacious, clean and had a lovely view of the garden. We ate in the restaurant twice and out in the garden for lunch and were impressed with the quality of the food and the attentiveness of the staff. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma1238
bellaluce, Managing Director at Hotel Bella Luce, responded to this review

Dear Emma 1238, it is fantastic to hear that you had such a relaxing break with us at the Bella and I am delighted that you will be returning to Guernsey. We will of course look forward to welcoming you back to the Bella Luce.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Just spent a week in this hotel and would certainly go back! Off the main road and walking distance of a beautiful beach. We arrived and wanted lunch in the garden, there wasn't a free table but one was brought out from inside and set up for us! The pool was clean and inviting. The rooms were spotless. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
bellaluce, Managing Director at Hotel Bella Luce, responded to this review

Dear Sarah A, thank you very much for taking the time to review and for your kind words. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us at the Bella Luce and please let us know when you plan to return so that we can ensure a perfect stay.

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
2.9 km away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
490 reviews
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
789 reviews
0.0 km away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#4 of 19 in St Peter Port
680 reviews
2.8 km away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Of all the wonderful places you can discover in the Channel Islands, none will unfold and embrace you as Guernsey's gentle parish of St Martin's; Renoir's dramatic bay of Moulin Huet and the Norman heritage of the Bella Luce. The Bella Luce Hotel and Spa is a unique hotel which combines charm and character with a stylish yet unstuffy warmth. The hotel is the only AA red star property on the stunning island of Guernsey, ranking it in the top 200 in the UK and Ireland and is also a member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World. This is a hotel that dares to be refreshingly different, they would say a little bit of luxury but with your shoes kicked off. With a multi award winning restaurant and an ESPA Spa offering the ultimate in relaxation and only minutes from the airport and the capital St Peter Port, the Bella Luce is the perfect bolt-hole to discover the Bailiwick of Guernsey. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bella Luce

Address: Bella Luce Hotel La Fosse de Haut, St Martins GY4 6EB
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Price Range: ₹ 8,932 - ₹ 14,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bella Luce 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bella Luce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bella Luce Guernsey/St Martins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Bella Luce staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bella Luce staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“201, big airy.”
 of 5 bubbles suedeblue, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“107 was perfect, first floor, quiet, huge and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Trav4114r, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check for wheelchair access and lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles BCFoodie, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms overlooking garden”
 of 5 bubbles Raven0011, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Standard rooms are a little small, go for an upgrade if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles CM_29, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5