We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vazon Bay Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castel
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Vazon Bay Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We selected this apartment as it had a swimming pool, next to the beautiful Vazon beach and dog friendly! We were surprised how big the apartment was - large lounge, kitchen diner and two large bedrooms. The facilities were excellent , the staff very friendly and the site was only a walking distance to two lovely restaurants and shops. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
Richard G, Front Office Manager at Vazon Bay Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Regards Mandy

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We are returning for a second visit. The bungalow we had on our first visit was lovely,however the two bedroomed apartment,for our visit this time,is even better. Would have been nice if swimming pool had been uncovered for use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christiner532016
Management response:

Thank you for your kind comments. As the weather has cooled down, we are keeping the cover on the pool unless required. You only had to ask and we would have uncovered the pool for you. Sorry if you were inconvenienced. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Standard apartment very dated. TV looked like it had been reclaimed from a skip, gaffer tape on corner, broken front piece, sound distorted. Dish washer did not work.Seal on shower screen worn off so floor flooded every time you used the shower and the bath is in desperate need of a re-enamel. Carpet in the lounge was worn and dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
Management response:

We are so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at our apartments. Some of our standard apartments are slightly dated and we are working each winter to upgrade them. The TV in your apartment clearly needs replacing, which we would have done for you if you had let us know. The same also applies to the dish washer....

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a lot of lovely week in Guernsey, staying here with our 3 children and dog. Everywhere is clean interior and exterior. I did chat to a man at the coffee shop across the road, who stayed the first year of opening when he was a boy. The decor hasn't altered!!!! Do not let this put you off as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miller1999
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review. Although our standard apartments are a bit dated, I can assure you that the decor has changed over the years! Each winter we do upgrades in the apartments whether it is kitchens, sofas, flooring etc. We hope to see you in the future.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Everything was great, 3 bedrooms all ensuite. A treat having the jacuzzi just outside the door, lovely and hot. Good restaurants right near bungalows, shop just a few minutes away and the sea so close. We had a lovely time and will happily return. The family were very welcoming and helpful. This is a great place to be based very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poundb
Management response:

Thank you for your very kind review.

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Vazon Bay holiday apartments are like home from home. The accommodation has everything you need to make a stress free holiday. Extremely clean, excellent layout (no.15), brilliant views of the pool and sea. Very friendly place and welcoming. Would return without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally F
Management response:

Thank you for your very kind review.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Great accomodation, super pool and even a jacuzzi when you come in off the surf. Right across the road from the surf school at Vazon Bay. Everything you could want, including an espresso coffee machine. And if you don't want to make breakfast you've got Vistas on the bay that does a full breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Management response:

Thank you for your kind comments.

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Vazon bay apartment are amazing hot tubs heated swimming and the beach 3 to 5 minutes away all their apartments are very clean well equipped staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to help you have been to the apartments twice booked for next year very child friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 366hollyjane
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Cirencester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016

If you are looking for a relaxing luxury holiday location with the benefits of outdoor swimming pool, hot tub & sauna and not forgetting the spotless apartments catering for all your needs and amazing welcome from this family owned resort. On arrival you are immediately welcomed by the owners. Every year I am tasked with finding accommodation by the family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney H
Management response:

Thank you so much for your very kind comments.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Very friendly family run business. The apartments are roomy, cosy and well equipped. We stayed for 10 days and would certainly stay again. There is a heated pool, sauna and hot tub on site. Fresh eggs are available from the chickens the family keep. The location is ideal for Vazon bay and Cobo bay with lovely sandy beaches and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank al0222
Richard G, Owner at Vazon Bay Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Richard

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castel
1.4 km away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#2 of 6 in Castel
551 reviews
4.9 km away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
2.2 km away
Wayside Cheer Hotel
Wayside Cheer Hotel
#4 of 6 in Castel
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
689 reviews
4.6 km away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
785 reviews
2.6 km away
Le Friquet Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superb location, just yards from the award winning Vazon Beach. Family run, purpose built apartments, set around large, heated swimming pool with toddler area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vazon Bay Apartments

Address: Rue des Goddards, Castel GY5 7BG
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Castel
Price Range: ₹ 4,597 - ₹ 11,832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vazon Bay Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Vazon Bay Apartments Guernsey/Castel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vazon Bay Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I believe all the bungalows are the same, all excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles Poundb, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for a cottage, and you'll get the Jacuzzi right outside your door!”
 of 5 bubbles M2424PQpeterw, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A family of 4 would be fine in any of the apartments, larger parties would benefit from the 5* bungalows.”
 of 5 bubbles CM_London_Aug2012, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Pool view apartments enjoy sea views and sunshine all day! Not to forget the hot tub! We stayed in a Deluxe apartment - this had everything you could need and rooms are kept clean and well equipped.”
 of 5 bubbles Mazad2224, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We had an apartment but it was over two floors & the back door was directly onto the swimming pool, don't let the word 'apartment' put you off.”
 of 5 bubbles 768carolh, 5 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5