We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel De Normandie

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel De Normandie
Hotel De Normandie
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel De Normandie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 551: English reviews
Leintwardine
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was unusually cold for a hotel & the duvet was very thin. Breakfasts were basic but adequate! The swimming pool was great. Warm & a good size with good changing facilities. It's a reasonably priced basic hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janiefeelgood59
Normandiejersey, Manager at Hotel De Normandie, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. As I often mention , we are always very grateful to all patrons for sharing there thoughts with us. This always gives us a good amount of knowledge in order to be able to continually improve the service that we provide. I hope we get the chance in order...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Hotel de Normandie isn't grand - but it's very good. I paid £41 per night B&B in a single room. Everything comfortable and breakfast generous. Staff very helpful. It's only a short (slightly uphill) walk from St Helier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrMartyn
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We came to Jersey on Monday the 7th of November when we arrived at the hotel the staff were very friendly, very helpful.. we stayed in room number 5, although when we walked through the door of the room the first thing we smelt was cigarette smoke.. we tried opening all the windows but nothing seemed to get rid of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ferny01
Normandiejersey, Manager at Hotel De Normandie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. As I am sure you are aware we do have a strict no smoking policy in the hotel and all of the rooms are fitted with smoke detectors in order to act as a deterrent for this kind of behavior, unfortunately , there is a very small minority who do not adhere to...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean and great price. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. My only criticism was that they were rushing us to get the full English out before we had finished our cereal, felt we were being rushed! Apart from that great staff very welcoming

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindapring
Normandiejersey, Manager at Hotel De Normandie, responded to this review

Good Morning Linda, Thank you so much for taking the time in order to leave us your thoughts. We do rely year upon year on our patrons in order to continually move forward and create better experiences for our guests all the time. I will speak with my breakfast staff, sometimes I am sure they can be a little over...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Was nice that you have the swimming pool sauna and jacuzzi. The staff were very helpful and friendly Breakfast was not very good. The fruit was past it's best and flavourless, the hot options were vegetarian fry, regular fry, and waffle and bacon. I had the regular fry. I would not have been happy if I was paying for it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Hutton
Normandiejersey, Manager at Hotel De Normandie, responded to this review

Good Morning Dave, Thank you so much for taking the time out to review the hotel. It definitely should not have been the case that the sauna was switched off during opening hours, I will be investigating this further to find out the reason why, so thanks again for bringing this to my attention. With regards to the restaurant ,...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We visited Jersey for a weekend away earlier in October. The hotel is situated a 2 minute walk from the waterfront although not directly on the waterfront as pictures would suggest. Reception staff were lovely and very helpful. 2 nights into our stay we heard a lot of banging and complained to reception to find we had been placed next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel S
Normandiejersey, Manager at Hotel De Normandie, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you so much for staying with us over here @ The Normandie, we are grateful to all of our visitors for picking us , and hope that you had a great stay. We would love to see you back , and all of your feedback is taken on board so we can adjust our service to make...

cheshire
Reviewed 26 October 2016

okay for a short stay!!!! the room we had was right on the roundabout ,quite noisy , very dark in room , needs more lighting , toilet very noisy {did tell reception on check out}most definitely need a full length mirror in that room I don` t know if any other room had one but ours did`nt ,just trying to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CheshireLorraine
Normandiejersey, Manager at Hotel De Normandie, responded to this review

Hi Lorraine, I thank you very much for your review, we rely very much on the feedback from guests in order to improve the service that we offer , and it is all very much taken on board. I hope you give us the chance to try and impress you that little bit extra next time you are in town,...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Overall we really enjoyed our long weekend stay. Bed was nice and comfy, though slightly on the small size (we're used to a king size). Room was kept clean throughout and staff were very pleasant. Breakfast had a good selection of cooked and continental food, but on the Saturday when it was very busy some of the food was only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 321Lizi123
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

A pleasant place to stay. Hotel staff were all very friendly. After check in we were told our room was on the third floor. The lift took us to the second floor and then we had a bit of a trek up and down a series of stairs to get to our room. We left the heater on all evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sportyfencer
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This is our sixth stay here what can i say the stay are so welcoming and helpful our rooms that we have had are clean tidy warm and comfortable. Waiting staff are very attaintive and have always been goodnwith my children. Thank you to all staff at normandie for making our stay amazing. Downside parking first come first served or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisa anne h
Normandiejersey, Manager at Hotel De Normandie, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, We are so glad to have such loyal and thankful patrons. On behalf of myself and my team , we are privileged you went out of your way to send us your thoughts and only hope that every time you visit us , we tweek our style to try and be that little bit extra better. We look...

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Double Terrace Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Sea View Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Triple Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near StSaviour
2.1 km away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 31 in St Helier
673 reviews
1.7 km away
The Revere Hotel
The Revere Hotel
#8 of 31 in St Helier
850 reviews
0.4 km away
Merton Hotel
Merton Hotel
#2 of 5 in StSaviour
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 31 in St Helier
1,625 reviews
1.6 km away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.2 km away
Ommaroo Hotel
Ommaroo Hotel
#18 of 31 in St Helier
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Value 3* Hotel in Jersey Channel Islands! We are a privately owned family run hotel right opposite the Sandy Beach of St Clements and the Havre des Pas sea pool. We are a short walk to the town centre of st Helier.The Hotel de Normandie offers an indoor heated Swimming Pool and Jacuzzi, a games room for the young at heart with table football and a ping-pong table and we have a sun terrace and an outdoor patio. We serve food nightly in the lounge bar and offer free WIFI. We have limited on-site FREE parking and a fantastic full English breakfast to get you ready for your day and all for a great price! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel De Normandie

Address: Havre Des Pas, St Helier, Jersey, StSaviour JE2 7PD
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > StSaviour
Price Range: ₹ 3,419 - ₹ 8,756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Normandie 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel De Normandie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Normandie Hotel
De Normandie St Saviour
Hotel De Normandie Jersey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel De Normandie staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
cheshire
4 months ago
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel De Normandie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front second floor if possible for views.”
 of 5 bubbles mikewelsford, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My single room had a very small bathroom, but I think others are larger”
 of 5 bubbles 329petef, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms would overlook the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles FrMartyn, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“check your shower first to make sure it has been cleaned properly”
 of 5 bubbles sportyfencer, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms ground floor 100 to 109 were very quiet. We stayed in 108 (No sea views from these rooms.) but nice room.”
 of 5 bubbles 107sandran, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5