We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,506: English reviews
Maidstone
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Attentive staff, good food, great room and excellent location. We will be back. The restaurant is great and good for families. Easy walk to town or the beach or over to the castle which is amazing. Perfect room very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The staff at this hotel are excellent and the food is very good. However the room we had was in need of attention. The TV was behind the dressing table with a lamp in front of it which had to be placed on the floor if you wanted to watch TV. There was only a small vanity mirror. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ourkidd
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Had the best suite in the Hotel, top Floor. Pricey but excellent accommodation, side window in the Lounge and Front Window facing the Beach in spacious Bedroom. Room service very good and in time stated. Breakfast is very good although you require to slow the service down by asking them to delay tea/ coffee and toast otherwise it arrives b4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norman b
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We had a sea view room looking out to Elizabeth castle. First night we ate in the fine dining restaurant and one of the best meals we ever had. Tasilli was fantastic. Had spa treatments on the Saturday. Had one of the best body massages and pedicures ever. Sophia was an excellent therapist. Staff in the spa and gym were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deirdre D
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We stayed at the Grand from 2 to 6 Aug 15 in a Deluxe double with Park View and balcony. The room was excellent with a very large comfortable bed, well equipped and the view from our balcony was excellent over both the park and the side view of the sea and bay. We found the Grand to be very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Salerno1966
Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We stayed here twelve months ago and had an excellent time but didn't see everything we wanted to so we returned this year. This year we had a very good stay at the Grand Jersey. I'll give the reasons I've said "very good", not "excellent" but overall I recommend this hotel. Last year, we booked an airport transfer so they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony g
london, England
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Grand. It's very central, on the sea front in St Helier. My room was large and comfortable with a huge bed. I found the staff very pleasant and attentive, remembering my name each morning at breakfast. They get brownie points for having computerised keys which work first time, every time. Other hotels, please...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sbjkelly
Reported, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review of Grand Jersey. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to say that we are currently addressing most of the points that you are mentioned in your review. I am glad the electronic door system worked, this is new and was only replaced a couple of months...

Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Photos and reviews can do so much to colour your opinion of a place before ever stepping inside it. I booked the Grand for me and my husband as a base for visiting friends. The moment we pulled up the concierge were on the scene to assist and take our bags in, greeting and check in was a slick operation...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fallon P
Reported, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Fallon Thank you for your review of Grand Jersey. I am very pleased you found everyone to be so helpful. Thank you for mentioning Fabio by name, it’s something that staff always like. I am sorry there was a delay serving your cappuccino, this is something that we are addressing as it seems to be a more and more...

Ireland
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

My partner and myself came here to enjoy or what we hoped to have a good meal on the terrace overlooking the Elisabeth castle. WELL.. I must admit for a 4 star hotel the service is terrible, we watch people come and go after 10 minutes due to the service staff not being attentive (the terrace was empty!). If you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darren L
Reported, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Darren Thank you for your review of Grand Jersey I am sorry that you didn’t enjoy your visit to the Terrace at Grand Jersey. It is disappointing that the service let you and indeed us down. The crab dish is actually a Verrine which I sure you know is food layered in a glass. I am sorry if there...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Super service by all staff. Great atmosphere. Rooms very clean and comfortable. We had a classic ocean view on the third floor and the view was lovely. The swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna & steam room facilities are available at no extra cost and were excellent. The hotel let us use their PC to print our boarding passes & ordered us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loveholidaysandfood
Reported, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for completing the Tripadvisor review for Grand Jersey. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the team to be so helpful. We hope that you have the chance to return in the near future. Regards Martin General Manager

497 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Park View Room (23)
Viewed
Ocean View Deluxe Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Superior Seaview Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
0.8 km away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 31 in St Helier
1,666 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St Helier
1,744 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 31 in St Helier
1,413 reviews
1.0 km away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St Helier
682 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Jersey is the island’s stylish, sophisticated hotel and spa, presenting guests an exceptional experience. It offers the ultimate in comfort and glamour, through a blend of sophisticated restaurants, the exclusive, atmospheric Champagne Lounge and the luxurious, award winning Spa. Grand Jersey also features the innovative Park Suites – a dedicated business centre with private cinema, meeting rooms and flexible events spaces. Whether you’re visiting Jersey for a short break, summer holiday or business, you are assured of a wonderful stay. Grand Jersey is committed to the highest standards of service and excellence which is why the hotel is one of only two on the island to be awarded five stars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa

Address: The Esplanade, St Helier JE2 3QA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Price Range: ₹ 9,385 - ₹ 19,586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Grand Jersey St Helier
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa St Helier
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#3 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#7 Business Hotel in St Helier
#11 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#12 Family Hotel in St Helier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm in room 1 overlooking the park - it's not a bay view, but it's gorgeous!”
 of 5 bubbles stevepW1603QZ, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a room overlooking the bay, preferably on Floor 3.”
 of 5 bubbles 843laurencet, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You would want a sea view room to make the most of the hotel location.”
 of 5 bubbles suep962, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a sea room if you can the view is lush”
 of 5 bubbles 3jeffy123, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front facing room”
 of 5 bubbles Bristolian_Traveller, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5