We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

915 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 897: English reviews
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed her for 2 nights in August. 5 of us for a short family break wth my 85 yr old wheelchair bound Mum. Rooms were very nice, access was brilliant, staff so friendly and couldn't do enough for us to ensure Mum enjoyed herself. It was her first time away for 10years so huge and she loved every minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandM592
Suffolk
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Booked an afternoon tea as a treat whilst visiting the island having stayed at L'Horizon previously & been delighted. Open circles of sandwich the size of a pepper pot, with tough roast beef & dry cucumber - had almost certainly sat out for a while. The scones were warm & freshly cooked with plentiful supply of black butter, jam &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bemewsed2014
Peter F, Deputy General Manager at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I am sorry to read that you have not enjoyed your afternoon tea experience with us. We welcome many guests to our hotel who enjoy our afternoon tea menu and service. On this occasion I do recognise that we have made mistakes and that we have got it wrong. I have shared your comments with our head chef...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Whilst this is a hotel in a beautiful location that was a great business venue it would, I am sure, be far more suited as a romantic get away venue for couples. The hotel has all the facilities one would expect of a hotel of this class. The staff are top notch and attention to detail is apparent wherever you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We have just returned to this hotel and for the first time eaten in The Grill restaurant why we did not eat here on our honeymoon i do not know we have had the most superb service and the sweet the raspberry souffle was exquisite this says a lot for the management of the hotel it is 10 out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowley12
St John, JERSEY
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We've lived in Jersey for more than 10 years and never visited L'Horizon. I've always thought of it as a tired old beach carbuncle. But here we are, not sure why. Reception is beautiful and modern. Receptionist attentive and welcoming. The porter shows us the key features of the hotel and our room. He is friendly, welcoming and attentive. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nohotashes
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

What isn't to like about the view over St Brelades Bay? And L'Horizon hotel is wonderful. The rooms are great, the bar sensibly priced and the breakfasts are really good. We love the fact that you can have your eggs freshly cooked. The staff were all really great. Efficient but friendly, and a special mention must go to the delightful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krugdrinker
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We visited on a 4 night stay as a large family of 8 guests in October 2016 and from the moment we arrived the staff here couldn't do enough for us. Food was fantastic from the breakfast right through to the evening meals and the grill restaurant was nothing short of amazing. The rooms were clean and tidy and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
Toon Town
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Just spent a week here and were generally impressed by all aspects. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The restaurants, especially the Grill served up fantastic fare and the breakfasts were fresh and plentiful. Room was spotless with quality bedding and bathroom furnishings. One minor complaint was the murkiness of the water in the indoor spa pool, no doubt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PassionateGeordie
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We weren't particularly impressed with this hotel as we stayed during one of the hottest weekends of the year and there was no air conditioning in our room which we found to be quite disappointing at over £250 a night and in an executive suite. We visit the island around 5-6 times a year and will be trying a different...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsten N
Peter F, Deputy General Manger at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am sorry we did not reach your expectation with the bedroom. We do have air conditioning in our Deluxe Double rooms and our Inland Classic rooms which is stated on our advertising. Further to this we are installing air conditioning in the rest of our rooms in January 2017. I would be...

Dorset, England
Reviewed 3 October 2016

As soon as we walked in the door, we were made to feel welcome by the lovely staff. We had booked a junior suite as a treat (birthday/wedding anniversary), but were a little disappointed on arrival as there was no air conditioning, and it was very hot! However, two fans were provided, which helped a lot. The lounge part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Englishrose59

310 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (286)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
0.5 km away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in St Brelade
676 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
858 reviews
2.3 km away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#9 of 16 in St Brelade
436 reviews
2.0 km away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
706 reviews
8.3 km away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1850 by George Hicks, a colonel in the Bengal Army, the building has an almost Mediterranean feel yet the hotel itself is unmistakably British. The interior is calm and elegant, full of space and light, while the outside impresses with its beautiful terrace and the view over golden sand and crystal clear waters. We believe in taking things easy here, with a strong focus on leisure: something we like to think we are good at! One of the highlights of the four star L'Horizon Beach Hotel is the new spa, which includes six treatment rooms, a relaxation area, pedicure and manicure area and sleep room. With 106 bedrooms and three restaurants, the hotel offers the ideal setting for an intimate break, a romantic wedding and (as it is just 10 minutes from Jersey airport) an inspiring meeting venue. ... more   less 

Additional Information about L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: La Route de La Baie, St Brelade JE3 8EF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Price Range: ₹ 9,748 - ₹ 21,804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Horizon Hotel And Spa
Horizon Hotel Jersey l
l Horizon Hotel St Brelade
Lhorizon Hotel Jersey
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa Jersey/St Brelade
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St Brelade
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Brelade
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Brelade
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
#9 Family Hotel in St Brelade
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach View”
 of 5 bubbles pbwakefield, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sea View rooms' views are worth the cost.”
 of 5 bubbles Sdraytongoodwin, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms facing the beach have really beautiful sea views . Rooms on the higher floors may be quieter”
  • View from hotel terrace
  • Standard Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles Chrisinthesouth, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All good, sea view speaks for itself”
 of 5 bubbles CHERRYGARDENSTREET, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for a sea view, you won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinL630, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay