We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Brelade
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We stayed at Amani for a week at the beginning of May 2016. We have stayed here on many occasions and love it here. These luxury apartments are spotlessly clean and well fitted out with all that is needed for a short or a long stay. Staff could not be friendlier or more helpful with the arrangements and nothing is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsSRH15
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Do not stay here unless you want one star accommodation. This is not luxury with cheap furnishings, very unclean with ants and plays on location. Bed was uncomfortable which needs replacing. Fan didn't work. Lights were a nightmare and didn't turn on the ones you wanted. Tv when it worked didn't have many channels. Flimsy blinds. Tiny outside sitting area....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shell9760
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We stayed here for a week in May and it was wonderful. The apartment is finished to a very high spec - and is spotless clean. And every single thing you think you might need is laid on. I particularly loved the fact that you could store your empty cases in the luggage room. We didn't hire a car as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jersey20100
JanParry, Owner at Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Hello - so glad you enjoyed your stay at Amani and that you were pleased with your accommodation, I am always trying to improve things and add little extras to make your holiday a good one. St. Brelade's Bay is the favourite of bay for most of our guests and to be staying just opposite makes life so much easier....

Hebrides South
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Selected Amani from the internet, as accommodation we had used previously was not available for our desired dates. The apartments are an eclectic mix of varying sizes round a courtyard which allows for easy parking, as well as ample space to sit outside, there are tables and chairs at both ground level and balcony at each apartment. Location is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barraidh
JanParry, Owner at Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Its really nice to hear back from our guests and to know that you enjoyed your stay in Jersey. Thank you for taking the time and I hope that we may see you again should you return to Jersey. Kind regards Jan

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Perfection! Everything you could ever wish for in a self catering apartment. So clean! Beautiful decor! A hop skip and a jump to the nearest restaurants! We even saw 'Steve' the lovely red squirrel! 10/10!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill S
JanParry, Owner at Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Jill for your comments - I think 'Steve' the squirrel has a mate now. Sorry it has taken me so long to respond to your review, I really appreciate your taking the time to write and look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes Jan

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here due to the location and ease with an 18 month old and a new born, it really was home from home. The quality of the decor and furnishings is really great and the house offers everything you could need. Next time i wold take dvds and not shop at waitrose as the coop opposite is much cheaper!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wollychecka
JanParry, Jan at Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Its so nice to read your review, we are trying all the time to make our guests stay as easy and comfortable as possible, there are now DVDs in all the houses, so no need to buy any, maybe just bring your favourites. Yes, we are lucky to have a couple of supermarkets nearby, the Co-op definitely great value. Looking...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

My family and I (7 in total) had a week in Jersey and stayed at Amani in a 4 bedroom house. The arrangements prior to arriving were professionally and helpfully handled, with both the owner Jan and Lauren providing great assistance as we ran down to the visit. We picked up hire cars at the airport, another friendly member of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AB689908
JanParry, Jan at Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments, responded to this review

So glad to hear you all enjoyed your stay at Amani - our four bedroom house worked out quite well for your family - so close to the beach, makes its easy when you have little ones to think of. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, it means so much to us - always...

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Stayed in a 2-bed house at Amani in July/August 2015 with my husband and our 2 kids (ages 6 & 4). Fabulous little collection of holiday houses hidden away literally 1 minute from St Brelade's Bay. This is a gorgeous beach with cafes, restaurants and a newsagent. We took advantage of the hire car offer (but were glad we upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jennifer D
JanParry, Jan at Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Great - thank you so much - looking forward to welcoming you and the family back again next year. We are lucky being in St. Brelade's Bay, it really is a fabulous beach and with so many good restaurants and cafes on our doorstep. We are only a small island, but the car helps you to visit all the attractions...

London
Reviewed 23 May 2015

We spent a week at Amani Apartments at St. Brelades Bay from 16th to 23rd May 2015, and quite frankly have not stayed at any better self-catering accommodation – we would wholeheartedly recommend Amani to anyone. Firstly the location is amazing; a matter of about 20s from the front door of the apartment to the one of the best beaches...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim_Wood77
JanParry, Jan at Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of your holiday in Jersey and at Amani. I am always adding things to Amani to help make our guests stay a little better each year. This year we fixed safes in all our accommodation units (plus whisks in the kitchen!) - it was a pleasure having you and your lovely family stay with...

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Stayed here at the beginning of May in a ground floor apartment. I can only say fantastic, the décor was great with plenty of leather sofas and a lovely dining area with an unusual glass table and again leather chairs. The kitchen area was really good and I felt I could have lived here, all the things you need for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VascoHertfordshire
JanParry, Owner at Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, its lovely to get praise regarding the accommodation - I take great pride in trying to create a home from home feel about Amani, with maybe a few extra touches. We are lucky to be placed in such a beautiful bay and set back in the courtyard it can become quite a little sun trap....

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Brelade hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
918 reviews
1.2 km away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
1.2 km away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#8 of 16 in St Brelade
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in St Brelade
730 reviews
2.3 km away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 16 in St Brelade
729 reviews
2.1 km away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Aubin
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments

Address: Amani Self-Catering 8 La Route de La Baie, St Brelade JE3 8EF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Number of rooms: 137
Also Known As:
Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments Hotel St. Brelade
Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments Jersey/St Brelade
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in St Brelade
#9 On the Beach Hotel in St Brelade
#13 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Amani Luxury Self-Catering Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All apartments probably offer the same quality, but I only viewed my own”
Tabather1965, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Excellent location near beach, beautifully designed and played out, every amenity”
RestlessMostPlaces, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Disabled flat 9 is very good and well laid out for those with mobility problem. Car parking is at the door, very close.”
GraceA962, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Houses 3 and 4 have sea views. House 8 gets last of the evening sun.”
  • View from house 4, showing car park
328lesleyw, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The sea facing houses and apartments are superbly placed for sea views and fab moonlight across the water.”
gerico1, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5