We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glenview Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glenview Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

963 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 951: English reviews
Start your review of Glenview Hotel
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed over the Christmas holidays for the view. It's a bit of a walk to Sugar Loaf so we drove over. The outdoor hot tub wasn't heating up which was really disappointing after dping our walk. There is large indoor pool and exercise room. The spa was also a disappointment - it's a room off the main corridor in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maura Rose M
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your visit to the Glenview hotel. I am sorry we did not entirely meet your expectations on this occasion. I have forwarded your feedback regarding the Hot Tub to our Leisure Club Operations Manager for his attention. We are very pleased that you enjoyed so many aspects...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Bright and airy if not a little dated. Food excellent in the conservatory. Personally I would like the veg cooked for 30secs more and the salmon 30secs less but not a big problem. Compliments to the chief as all was very tasty and well presented.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear you the food was excellent in the Conservatory Bistro. As requested I have passed on your feedback and compliments to the Chef. We do hope to welcome you back to the Glenview Hotel again soon. Kind regards, Brian McNamara General Manager

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my wife travelled down from Derry for the weekend. From reading the views online here we had mixed emotions about what our experience would be like. Needless to say we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is average sized and is buzzing with atmosphere. We first went to the bar for a drink while waiting for our room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworld110
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review. It is a pleasure to read you and your wife had a beautiful anniversary getaway with us and you will definitely be back for another visit. I have passed on your compliments to the team. Vicky is thrilled with the special mention. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night. Booked an Executive room with a beautiful view of Glen of the Downs. Room was very clean, well decorated and really comfortable. Complimentary mineral water, tea coffee, Nespresso machine in the room. Really good shower pressure. Bar is comfortable but can be a bit noisy if busy. Dined in the Woodlands restaurant. Excellent meal. Presentation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dominick279
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at the Glenview Hotel. I would like to apologize for your disappointing breakfast experience. I have passed your comment to Chef for his attention. Thank you for highlighting this matter. I am so pleased to read you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. Your recommendations...

Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

restaurant: much ado about nothing! Expensive and food not worth it. staff very busy felt like we were in the way to be honest! We were on a business lunch and went into the library as the main buffet restaurant was full . A young woman with a ponytail literally slammed our lunch on the table as if (you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan M
BrianMcNamara, Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Siobhan M, Both the management and staff are very disappointed to learn of your experience on trip advisor without first giving us the opportunity to address the issues raised. I must say I am truly shocked by your comments regarding the team. We are a family friendly hotel with a fantastic, professional team that take a personal pride in...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night very disappointed room had a strong smell of paint bed very uncomfortable and bathroom door wouldn't close. Breakfast we ordered Poached eggs and waited more than 25 minutes to receive effectively boiled eggs that were cold. Would be difficult to return or recommend....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have noted your dissatisfaction with your accommodation and your breakfast experience. I am sorry that we did not have the opportunity to resolve these issues while you were here. Suffice...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Held a business meeting Sunday Morning in Glenview Hotel. The Malton lounge is beautiful and very comfortable to hold a meeting. Wi fi is excellent and the staff were very attentive. Teas and coffees are nicely served with luxury biscuits. Ciara was excellent as a hostess and very friendly. We enjoyed our experience. Free car parking available on site. Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winelovin
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for posting a review. I have passed on your compliments to Ciara. She is delighted with the special mention. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Brian McNamara General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in to the hotel late after a flight, the restaurant had just been closed but the staff very kindly offered to make us sandwiches which was great! After this we went to our room, which was absolutely freezing. Called to reception and they brought us a heater to the room while the radiator warmed up. However we realised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giggles14
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am disappointed to read that we did not fully meet your expectations on this occasion. We really appreciate your very valuable feedback All comments whether good or bad help us to improve our services to our guests. I hope that your experience on this occasion does not deter you from returning to the Glenview hotel on a...

Cookstown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and i stayed four nights January. Hotel staff friendly and welcoming,we had a couple of issues in bedroom which were promptly dealt with. At breakfast..scrambled egg cold and overcooked on two mornings, we had evening dinner in hotel restaurant on four nights food was very good and reasonably priced. Excellent location. Roundstone ale highly recommended at bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pqsmurf45
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear the issues you had with your accommodation were promptly dealt with and that you had an enjoyable meal experience in the Restaurant. I have passed your comment regarding your breakfast experience to Chef for his attention. This matter has been addressed...

County Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a function in the hotel catering for approximately 160 people which was a great night. The food was lovely and all plates were served on time with the food being hot and served by very friendly and helpful staff. All our dealings with the hotel both prior to and after the event were courteous and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bramblehall
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so pleased to read your function was a great success. I have passed on your compliments to the team. Such positive affirmation provides great encouragement. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Glenview hotel on a future occasion. Kind regards, Brian McNamara General Manager

322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Of The Downs
6.5 km away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
1,899 reviews
5.7 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
477 reviews
32.3 km away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
The Martello Hotel
16.8 km away
Tinakilly Country House Hotel & Restaurant
35.3 km away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Glenview Hotel and Leisure Club is a 4 star Luxury Hotel in County Wicklow set on over 30 acres of woodland walks, beautiful gardens and located in the heart of The Garden of Ireland.The Glenview Hotel is located at Junction 9 Glen o' the Downs on the N11.Situated just off the M50 motorway, The Glenview Hotel is only 25 miles driving distance from Dublin City Centre and 30 miles from Dublin Airport.The Glenview Hotel and Leisure Club Wicklow, nestled in the stunning and breathtaking surroundings of The Glen of The Downs and overlooking the Wicklow Mountains is the perfect destination for leisure breaks, activity breaks, meetings, events and weddings in Wicklow. The Glenview Hotel is situated in the scenic garden of Ireland and is the ideal location for your break within a 10 minute drive of Powerscourt House & Gardens in Enniskerry and some of Wicklow’s finest golf courses.The Glenview Hotel in Wicklow offers excellent service in elegant surroundings which makes it a comfortable setting whether it is for business or leisure.Where style and grace meet country hospitality.Glenview Hotel Wicklow features;• 70 deluxe bedrooms including the penthouse suite • Excellent conference, meeting and banqueting facilities• Woodlands Restaurant and Conservatory Bistro and Bar • Extensive Leisure Club with outdoor hot tub. • The Haven Beauty Treatment Suites • Scenic woodland walk & gardens • Complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel• The Glenview Hotel is a great location, just off the M50 on exit 9 off the N11, south of Bray in County Wicklow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glenview Hotel

Address: Delgany, Glen Of The Downs, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Glen Of The Downs
Price Range: ₹ 5,730 - ₹ 13,159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Glenview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenview Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
County Dublin, Ireland
6 months ago
London, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Glenview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view on a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles maurarosem, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms are not bigger than standard (best check with the hotel), but all exec rooms have a view of Glen of the Downs.”
 of 5 bubbles dominick279, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at front of hotel have pretty view, and adjoining woodland has nice little walk.”
 of 5 bubbles pqsmurf45, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms are superb”
 of 5 bubbles P6265XVpaulh, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the Glen”
 of 5 bubbles jacktV3013CD, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5