We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glenview Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glenview Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

978 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 966: English reviews
Start your review of Glenview Hotel
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed today NEW

We visited the conservatory bar and restaurant for a family occasion meal. The setting was beautiful on a lovely Spring evening. Added to that was the service which was fantastic. We were looked after by Josephine and I noted she was bar manager. Well deserving of this position. She was so attentive and professional. Without exception, the food was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seedies1960
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for a weekend with family in April. The Leisure centre was great, the Woodlands resultant food was gorgeous, the staff everywhere were so friendly & helpful. The hotel itself is a small bit dated in decoration wise. The bistro bar food was also lovely, the barman were so friendly & great craic. The bedrooms were very stuffy the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AislingSH
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was disappointed with our stay at the Glenview hotel. Upon arrival and check-in, I found a small amount of rubbish in the room, we were moved to another room without issue, but I had to explain how I came across the rubbish to housekeeping and that they had only checked the room minutes before I had arrived and how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl G
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was disappointed to hear that we did not fully meet your expectations on this occasion. I would like to sincerely apologise for the drop in service standards experienced. We take these matters very seriously and suffice it to say that the matters highlighted are currently being investigated and will be dealt with accordingly. I am pleased to...

County Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this hotel, good staff,good food and great views. Would recommend. A short driving distance away is the lovely Glendalough walk, and I enjoyed the meal in the restaurant morning and evening....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidq172
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your recommendation is also very much appreciated. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Glenview again soon. Kind regards, Brian McNamara General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We attended the hotel for a family celebration and I cannot speak highly enough of the hotel and its staff!! All staff were so helpful from the minute I contacted them. Kate the events manager looked after every detail and as soon as we walked into the hotel we were greeted by helpful, friendly staff. The location, hotel and food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review following your recent visit to the Glenview hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. I have passed on your kind comments to the staff. Kate is thrilled with the special mention. I am delighted to hear you will definitely be back to visit us again....

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 3rd stay here and we will def return just love this place.....its hidden just off the motorway but the scenery is breathtaking from the hotel but what makes this hotel unique is everywhere is so accessible as the motorway is so close to hand but once you are in the hotel u feel your miles from anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Angie M
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review and for marking us so highly on your report. It sounds like you had another really enjoyable stay with us. Nothing gives us greater pleasure than to know that our guests leave us feeling happy and relaxed and pleased with the service that they received during their visit. I have passed on...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for three days in the beautiful hotel, the rooms are a good size well equipped and the staff are extremely helpful. Breakfast was very good, with a good variety and fresh eggs cooked to order which was a nice touch. Lovely views from the restaurant and some lovely walks nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallygardenmoy
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us including the service received, your accommodation, our location and fabulous views of the glen. I am glad to read that you were particularly pleased with the quality of the breakfast that you received during your visit....

Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a beautiful location and can be a bit challenging to find if you don't know the area. The hotel is lovely and quiet, staff very pleasant, but the bed was a bit small and not real comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRDchelseafans
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you found the bed uncomfortable. I am pleased to advise we are currently in the process of refurbishing our rooms. We have replaced the beds in a number of our rooms recently. I am glad to read that you were...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night recently. Beautiful location and stunning views from restaurant. Staff were very pleasant especially in the bar. Ate in the bistro and found the food and service good. My only gripe would be the poor selection of draught lager available. No Heineken, Carlsberg, coors or budweiser. Available in bottles but not in draft which is my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acoustichead
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very valuable feedback. All of which has been noted. I am so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Glenview Hotel again soon. Kind regards Brian McNamara General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night on two separate occasions once with family and once with friends. rooms spacious and clean with stunning views. Dinner in the conservatory and the restaurant were both good and staff were exceptionally helpful. lovely hotel for a short break

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trishg087
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review. It is a pleasure to read you had another enjoyable stay with us. Your continued custom is very much appreciated. We are happy to hear you were very pleased with your accommodation, your dining experiences in the Conservatory Bistro and Woodlands Bistro. Many thanks for your comments regarding the team. They are...

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Of The Downs
6.5 km away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
1,931 reviews
5.7 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
482 reviews
6.9 km away
The Martello Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.2 km away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
977 reviews
5.9 km away
Summerhill House Hotel
Summerhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Enniskerry
579 reviews
35.3 km away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Glenview Hotel and Leisure Club is a 4 star Luxury Hotel in County Wicklow set on over 30 acres of woodland walks, beautiful gardens and located in the heart of The Garden of Ireland.The Glenview Hotel is located at Junction 9 Glen o' the Downs on the N11.Situated just off the M50 motorway, The Glenview Hotel is only 25 miles driving distance from Dublin City Centre and 30 miles from Dublin Airport.The Glenview Hotel and Leisure Club Wicklow, nestled in the stunning and breathtaking surroundings of The Glen of The Downs and overlooking the Wicklow Mountains is the perfect destination for leisure breaks, activity breaks, meetings, events and weddings in Wicklow. The Glenview Hotel is situated in the scenic garden of Ireland and is the ideal location for your break within a 10 minute drive of Powerscourt House & Gardens in Enniskerry and some of Wicklow’s finest golf courses.The Glenview Hotel in Wicklow offers excellent service in elegant surroundings which makes it a comfortable setting whether it is for business or leisure.Where style and grace meet country hospitality.Glenview Hotel Wicklow features;• 70 deluxe bedrooms including the penthouse suite • Excellent conference, meeting and banqueting facilities• Woodlands Restaurant and Conservatory Bistro and Bar • Extensive Leisure Club with outdoor hot tub. • The Haven Beauty Treatment Suites • Scenic woodland walk & gardens • Complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel• The Glenview Hotel is a great location, just off the M50 on exit 9 off the N11, south of Bray in County Wicklow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glenview Hotel

Address: Delgany, Glen Of The Downs, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Glen Of The Downs
Price Range: ₹ 5,838 - ₹ 13,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Glenview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenview Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
County Dublin, Ireland
7 months ago
London, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Glenview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“202 beautiful suite coffee machine double sink in bathroom comfy bed and pillows balcony great view”
14angiem, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“look for view of the glen of the downs at front of hotel”
Trishg087, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view on a higher floor.”
maurarosem, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms are not bigger than standard (best check with the hotel), but all exec rooms have a view of Glen of the Downs.”
dominick279, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at front of hotel have pretty view, and adjoining woodland has nice little walk.”
pqsmurf45, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5