We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,023 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,017: English reviews
Start your review of Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
 Click to rate
County Westmeath, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed just one night in this fabulous hotel. From the moment we walked in the door to the moment we left we were impressed by the warm efficient staff at the reception,Bar,and breakfast area.Clean and spacious room with every modern convenience. Very comfortable bed and bottles of water on table in room. We booked this room on line and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthony F
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear anthony F, Wow such lovely feedback - I am delighted that you had such a great experience with us and appreciate your recommendations - keep an eye on our website, for great offers, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon thank you

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely Hotel, quiet this time of year, food in the bar was very poor quality, we didn't finish our meals but the food in the Italian restaurant was lovely. Would Definately go back. The Room was perfect, it did say on the website that there are coolers in the rooms and we didn't have one but it was fine. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lisa M, delighted you enjoyed your stay, disappointing that you did not enjoy the BBG as much as you did Farina Authentic Italian Garden Restaurant, if you could email my BBG manager, TDownes@amberspringshotel.ie , she can talk through how we can improve - I do look forward to welcoming you back very soon thank you

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were lovely from the minute we arrived. I have to say as a parent with 3 small children I couldn’t ask for a better place to stay. They were all very well entertained between the kids club(really lovely girls), play zone, pool,go karts, crazy golf and the train. They can also organize babysitters (at an extra cost) Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear Margaret M, I am delighted that you found everything we offer un to par & that you had such a great time with us, It is so important for us that large family groups are very well looked after & I am happy we succeeded with yours, we are in the midst of a room refresh so next time...

Meath
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have had the chance to stay in this lovely hotel a few times this year and have been impressed every time. Reception are quick and efficient and even remember me from my previous stay. The rooms I have stayed in are clean and spacious. Breakfast is a varied selection and the waiting staff have no issue bringing me out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RubyMeath
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear RubyMeath, kind praise indeed from a valued regular guest - I would be interested to know what we can do to move from a 4 to a 5 ! let us know your feedback next time you are in much thanks!

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a fabulous overnight stay at Amber springs .Love the hotel look and feel ,the grounds are beautiful to stroll around . The food in BBG was great , try the filet of beef , just divine. We had Florie looking after us and she did an amazing job , we weren't happy with the wine in the bar but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klauren35
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear kathylauren35, I am delighted that you had such a great experience with us all round & especially the service you received from Florrie & the quality of food in the BBG, next time you are in try Farm adult only steakhouse - I can guarantee you that you will have an amazing night! thank you

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel on 3/4/17 for one night with my husband and two small kids (aged 3 & 2) This hotel in my opinion was outstanding, the food was so delicious I had to fight with myself to stop eating! The staff were the friendliest and most helpful people I have ever encountered, they did everything they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barcrpi
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear barcrpi, I am so delighted that you found our service,facilities & food all 5 star, the most important for me is that your 2 little ones felt at home & relaxed which allows you as a parent to have a break! look forward to welcoming you back in the sunny weather! thank you

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A nice hotel, the rooms are clean and a good size but the food is not great. Check-in is a very late 4pm but we had lunch in the bar while we waited. We had booked a 2 night family package but the details on their website as of what is included is very misleading. Our dinner was from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clint_Jamal
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear Clint_Jamal, thank you for your feedback , I take the good parts & we will keep doing & improving & will work harder on the parts that we did not deliver as well as we should, I do hope you try us again & give us a chance to tick all the boxes. thank you

Balbriggan, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the Amber springs hotel for the weekend. Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful on arrival the place looks amazing from outside and inside. We had lunch and dinner in the bar restaurant and a girl called Ashleigh served us throughout the weekend and she was so helpful and polite. The kids club was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran N
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear ciaran N, thank you for your lovely comments, delighted that you enjoyed the hotel so much you felt you did not have to leave us! I have passed your feedback to our kids club team,Ashleigh and our front office team, look forward to seeing you soon. thank you

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

meal was good but paid the bill seperate and still 111 left unpaid spent an hour trying to sort the bill so stressfull on me and heavly pregent girlfriend in the end it was the hotels fault got it sorted and all they said was sorry and we even left a tip silly me

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael c
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear micheal c, sorry for the mix up , I do know that PJ was dealing with you on the desk on the day, little challenging for us when a large party with all the moving parts that goes along with it is settled by all the guests individually, happy you enjoyed the meal. thanks

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to BBG tonight we all had the steak fillet and ribeye, cooked to perfection! The starters were good and didn't get to try the deserts as the we were too full. We will be coming back again for the steak. Staff were friendly if your in the area well worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph N
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear joesph N, delighted you enjoyed amazing Steaks & food in our BBG, William our chef & Thecla our BBG manager are delighted with your kind feedback thank you

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorey
4.5 km away
Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
9.2 km away
Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
24.6 km away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.3 km away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,621 reviews
5.2 km away
Marlfield House Hotel
20.7 km away
The Millrace Hotel
The Millrace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bunclody
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa

Address: Wexford Road, Gorey, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Gorey
Price Range: ₹ 5,650 - ₹ 15,426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, LateRooms, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Springs Hotel And Health Gorey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think they have a floor that has no children”
 of 5 bubbles D4068TXmargaretm, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“quiter floor 302”
 of 5 bubbles klauren35, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were a little warm at night but if I had left the window open during the day I'm sure it would have made a difference”
 of 5 bubbles barcrpi, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 862Sha, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Wheelchair rooms are beside the lifts on the ground floor and are very noisy..”
 of 5 bubbles CMcN1607, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5