We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rowanville Lodge

231.3 km from Grange centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
N15, Grange, Ireland
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rowanville Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Borehamwood
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My wife is from Meath and has lived in the UK for about 35 years, she has never travelled in Ireland and I thought it was time she had. I took her to Rowanville Lodge and without a word of lie she couldn’t believe she was in Ireland! The area around the B & B although a little remote was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BorehamwoodCraig
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review which we appreciate. Many thanks for taking of your personal time to post your kind words and hopefully we may welcome you again to the North West coast of Ireland.

Tuscola, Michigan
Reviewed 7 August 2013

my partner and I travelled through Ireland and stayed in this b&b in September 2012 for 2 nights. we found the lady host to be incredibly rude and snappy - rolling eyes like a bold child. we did not feel welcome, we rather felt like we were some inconvenient "burden" for the lady and certainly would not advise anybody to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank penelope q
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review

We regret we do not recollect your stay with us, and also that is almost 12 months later, which in itself is unusual. We are surprised with the comments and also find the statements difficult to understand. We do not have a basement nor basement rooms, we do have a modern oil heating system which can be zoned to comply...

Woodland Hills
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rowanville Lodge. After a long day of driving we received a warm welcome and a very comfortable room. Breakfast was wonderful, and the view from the breakfast patio is beautiful Our hosts couldn't have been more gracious, and our son enjoyed the home's dogs and was lucky enough to see the week-old calf on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The calf is getting big and he now has company because we had a couple of new calves the following couple of weeks, they are so cute when they are young. We are blessed with amazing mountain views and it is great that you can...

Ransom Canyon
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Great place to stay. Loved Pat and Matty as well as Bob, Ruby and Lucky their 4 footed canine friends. We love dogs and other animals and this quaint country location was perfect for us. Was a bit leery with it just off a busy road but my fears were put to rest upon entering this beautiful place with lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent kind review and also many thanks for your business. We were delighted to have you as guests and enjoyed your visit with us at Rowanville BandB. Kind regards Pat, Mattie, and family and all the four footed welcoming committee.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Taking our memories of Clifden, Sky Road and Sharamore House with us we headed north to Westport, a popular seaside village, and being a Saturday our visit was very short as we headed away from the increasing throng of vehicles, to Castlebar and morning tea at the bustling Café Rua where we enjoyed the fare. Downstairs the Deli was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EA1509TC1401
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. I regret not replying earlier but we appreciate your comments, yes Langs is a lovely local restaurant and is very popular with our guests. We hope all is well with you in Oz, we have another family member in your part of the world this...

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Very enjoyable place to stay...We were there for one night and it was very quiet. We enjoyed the breakfast and chatting with the host family. Beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. Also greatly enjoyed the dogs..."Bob" and "Ruby"...they greeted us with friendly barks and wagging tales as we drove in. My 9 year-old daughter wanted to bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darin S
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review

We regret not having replied to your review earlier, but many thanks for all your positive comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us. We hope you had a great trip in Ireland. Glencar lake and waterfall are very pretty and definitely worth a visit, W B Yeats wrote a beautiful poem "The Stolen Child" about...

Crewe, UK
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here late May 2013. Beatiful location and excellent food but room 1/2 the size of other B&B's on our trip and the shower room was the size of a large cupboard. Cost more than two 4* hotels we stayed in and more than B&B's in Killarney and Westport with nothing like the rooms or the facilities they had to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Slipperywhenvette
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review

It is regretful you did not entirely enjoy your stay, our prices are transparent on booking, I do not recollect you making any complaint during your 1 night stay either on arrival or departure and maybe we could have resolved your issues. The ensuites are spacious and you were not requested for a 3 per cent charge nor have we...

New York Mills, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Room was very neat, and very friendly people. Pat went above and beyond what was expected and made us feel very special on our honeymoon. She took time to visit, and got to know us. The nights rest was very comfortable. The breakfast was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BandEexpress
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review. It was great to have you take some time to stay on your honeymoon. I regret for not replying earlier and thank you for taking of your time to post such good words about our BandB. Hopefully you may visit Sligo sometime again in the future and it would be good to have you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Excellent place to stay. Very comfortable rooms and Patricia, the host, cooked a lovely variety of breakfasts, especially good were the homemade scones and bread. Good pub down the road for dinner too. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette A
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review, so sorry for not replying earlier but we appreciate your review. I am pleased you enjoyed the home baking. Many thanks and best wishes from us all at Rowanville.

Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 22 June 2013

It was a perfect stay. The location is absolutely perfect too (the scenery from the solarium is magnificent). Great breakfast (many choices). The room is very comfortable. The owner is very attentive. We recommend this place. Very easy access but rooms are very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan V
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and positive comments and I regret not replying earlier. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and we would love to welcome you back to stay with us at sometime in the future. Best wishes from us all at Rowanville BandB.

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grange
14.1 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
321 reviews
15.1 km away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
10.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,511 reviews
9.4 km away
Pier Head Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre
5.0 km away
Mount Edward Lodge
Mount Edward Lodge
#2 of 4 in Grange
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bed and Breakfast at Rowanville Lodge Grange Co Sligo offers 4 Star Accommodation to our guests visiting the North West of Ireland. Hotel style bedrooms at B&B rates in Sligo together with traditional Irish home cooked organic breakfasts, home made bread/scones,breakfast menu. Guests can avail of Free Wifi, Free car parking. The Bedrooms have TV, tea/coffee facility,hairdryer,en-suites with power showers. Private guest B&B entrance and guest sitting room where you can enjoy afternoon cream tea/coffee and home baking. The BandB has easy access onto BenBulben mountain and is ideal for hillwalking. We are ideally located only 5 mins from Grange village in the heart of WB Yeats countryside. Horseriding, watersports, golf only mins from the accommodation. Welcome to warm Irish hospitality at Rowanville B&B. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rowanville Lodge

Address: N15, Grange, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Grange
Price Range: ₹ 4,705 - ₹ 7,931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rowanville Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rowanville Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rowanville Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in Room 5 which was just perfect for us.”
 of 5 bubbles maragdhu, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 5. Very comfortable, en suite lovely and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Guests are well looked after.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 8 is lovely and quiet and is across from the sun room which is delightful for reading, chatting, or playing the many board games available in it.”
 of 5 bubbles BigAdventurer, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“view of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles Z9926MOsarahk, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Our second stay and on both occasions the rooms were lovely. Would highly recommend a stay here. ”
 of 5 bubbles Judith827, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5