We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pillo Hotel Ashbourne

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,277: English reviews
Ireland
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed with two other families of four. We chose the hotel on the basis that Tayto Park is so close. Upon arrival we were greeted very efficiently and professionally and booked a table for all three families at the restaurant that evening. We advised the names of the other families to avoid double bookings. The families later confirmed they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMackin
Darrell P, Guest Relations Manager at Pillo Hotel Ashbourne, responded to this review

Dear LMackin, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us on tripadvisor. I was obviously disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your visit with us and in particular our restaurant. As soon as I learn of your experience I addressed this with our team who displayed same disappointment as I did. Your feedback clearly...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We had a twin room booked which had a single & double bed, beds were very comfortable! We had a room on the 2nd floor our room was very clean and spacious. We ordered our breakfast to the room i personally wasnt to gone on the breakfast so i just had the tea & toast. The only fault i can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Darrell P, Guest Relations Manager at Pillo Hotel Ashbourne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us on tripadvisor. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay due to the clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds and the friendly and professional staff. As we recently were voted one of the best family hotels in Ireland we need to be more...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here over the Halloween break with my family. We arrived at 2pm rooms were not ready until 4 so we said we would get bar food. I ordered food for myself and my kids and my sister arrived about a half an hour later and also ordered food. I went to pay my bill and said I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Darrell P, Guest Relations Manager at Pillo Hotel Ashbourne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on tripadvisor. I was very upset to hear of the visit to our bar and the lack communication and assistance offered. Should you wish to discuss this further I would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in us. The matter has been passed on to...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Lovely hotel clean modern and comfortable. Food in both restaurant and bar very nice and reasonable. Staff helpful. Very busy due to Halloween with a lot of children. Due to this had to forgo pool visit. About 20/25 minutes walk to Ashbourne which was a surprise quite a few nice restaurants one of which was Italian massimo and again lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philomenabarr
Darrell P, Guest Relations Manager at Pillo Hotel Ashbourne, responded to this review

Dear philomenabarr, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us on tripadvisor. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and that you would like to visit us again. Your kind praises about the lovely hotel, comfortable rooms, very nice food and helpful staff have all been passed on to our team who...

Castlefinn, Ireland
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived down for two nights with two kids 2 and 9... just writing this review in room while packing usually I wait until I am home but feel I want to share my experience now. We were greeted very kindly at reception on sunday afternoon which was lovely as we just spend the day at tatyo park and where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace D
Darrell P, Guest Relations Manager at Pillo Hotel Ashbourne, responded to this review

Dear Grace D, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on tripadvisor. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our hospitality, but I am grateful for the critic offered as it is a genuine opportunity to evaluate our services and thus change or enhance same if needed. As a team we value...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We held our wedding here on the 28th of October 2016. From start to finish it has been a real pleasure dealing with the staff. From our initial enquiries with Francesca, the wedding co-ordinator, to Stephanie who also helped out with the planning and preparations. They were able to advise and guide us on every detail in the preparations. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Darrell P, Guest Relations Manager at Pillo Hotel Ashbourne, responded to this review

Dear Stephen H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us on tripadvisor. I was obviously delighted to hear that you and your partner enjoyed your special day from start to finish. The very kind comments about the hotel and the team who looked after you so well have been communicated to same and I...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed at Pillo Hotel for two nights.The suite was good two well sized rooms on the fifth floor decent TV etc - The dinner menu in the restaurant was quite limited and food standard hotel fayre. Not sure why the restaurant was closed maybe due to weddings/dos etc. Breakfast was good. Clean gym sauna etc - The best part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NijW
Darrell P, Guest Relations Manager at Pillo Hotel Ashbourne, responded to this review

Dear NijW, Thank you for taking the time to share some thoughts on your recent visit with us on tripadvisor. The kind comments about the hotel and the location are greatly appreciated and I am glad you enjoyed you visit. I have communicated same to our team who I know will appreciate them. We are looking forward to welcome you...

Amsterdam
Reviewed 27 October 2016

has greatly improved since last time we stayed! the swimming pool is now free for guests, they used to charge. plus they now provide towels on arrival at the pool reception. if you dont have a swim hat they can lend you one. we ordered dominos to the hotel and the reception called our room when it arrived and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma O
Darrell P, Guest Relations Manager at Pillo Hotel Ashbourne, responded to this review

Dear Emma O, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us on tripadvisor. I was obviously delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and grateful for the kind comments about the facilities and our hospitality. I have taken the liberty of passing them on to our team who I know will treasure them. We...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I stayed at the Pillo Hotel for two nights. I found the staff very welcoming and efficient. My room was clean and well presented. The temperature was quite high during the night and the air con fan was quite noisy. It would have been nice to be able to open a window. The décor in the dining room was rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Darrell P, Guest Relations Manager at Pillo Hotel Ashbourne, responded to this review

Dear Richard F, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us on tripadvisor. I was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and the services and facilities on offer. Your very kind comments about the very welcoming and efficient staff, clean and well presented rooms, very nice food and good service have all been...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday for one night and had a very pleasant stay. The reception staff were warm,welcoming and friendly,The room was very spacious and bright with the full length Windows, we didn't have food in the hotel as we drove to the local village which was only a 5 minute drive.Very easy hotel to find and and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallynoggin1
Darrell P, Guest Relations Manager at Pillo Hotel Ashbourne, responded to this review

Dear Sallynoggin1, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us on tripadvisor. I was delighted to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one due to the warm, welcoming and friendly staff. I have communicated your kind praises along with the comments about our bright and spacious rooms to our team who I...

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashbourne
2.1 km away
Ashbourne Court Hotel
Ashbourne Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ashbourne
227 reviews
12.9 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
23.3 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
1.8 km away
Ashbourne House Hotel
Ashbourne House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ashbourne
260 reviews
25.1 km away
Trim Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This modern hotel combines contemporary chic with 4 star luxury, perfectly located between Dublin City centre and Meath the heritage capital of Ireland so you can enjoy the best of both worlds. With 148 bedrooms decorated to the highest standard The Pillo Hotel Ashbourne is the only choice when staying for business or pleasure.The Pillo Hotel Ashbourne is ideal for a family getaway, with interconnecting and spacious family rooms available, a fantastic 16 metre swimming pool, children’s play room on site and with Ireland’s newest attraction Tayto Park just five minutes away the children will be entertained for hours. Other attractions within the area include The National Aquatic Centre, Dublin Zoo and Funtasia.Or if you’re staying for business, enjoy our high speed complimentary internet access or work in the comfort of our business centre. Relax and unwind in our Fitness centre, Jacuzzi, steam room or sauna.The Pillo Hotel Ashbourne is located on the N2 and is only 11 minutes from the M50, which makes the hotel the perfect location for conferences and events partnered with over 9000 square feet of meeting space over 7 meeting rooms and on site exhibition space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pillo Hotel Ashbourne

Address: The Rath, Ashbourne, Ireland (Formerly Ashbourne Marriott Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Ashbourne
Price Range: ₹ 5,855 - ₹ 10,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pillo Hotel Ashbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pillo Hotel Ashbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Ashbourne
Ashbourne Marriott
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne County Meath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pillo Hotel Ashbourne staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Garvagh, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Dublin, Ireland
6 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Pillo Hotel Ashbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on 5th Floor excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlieW72, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't go and if you do just go on the basis that Tayto Park is close.”
 of 5 bubbles LMackin, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pillows are way too soft so if you need extra just ask reception”
 of 5 bubbles emmao320, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Convenient location for Dublin, Meath and Louth”
 of 5 bubbles A3518JPrichardf, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room on the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles 555liamg, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay