We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre (Formerly the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel)

    Jessop Street, Portlaoise, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Traveller (108)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (20)
    Overview
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good26%
    • Average17%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “steak” (37 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre (Formerly the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel)
    Deals
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
    690 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Portlaoise
     
    The Killeshin Hotel
    689 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Portlaoise
     
    O'Loughlin's Hotel
    179 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Portlaoise
     
    Ballyfin Demesne
    274 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ballyfin
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (1,111)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre (Formerly the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel)
    See the most recent reviews

    391 - 395 of 1,100 reviews

    Reviewed 15 August 2015

    Stayed 3 nights. I have stayed in many 4* Hotels - this is not one of them! - Carpark was owned by a private company, extra charge at reception (Be Aware). Everyday had issues with ticket, saying ticket not valid. When contacting private office from...More

    2  Thank 468cmc
    Response from PortlaoiseHeritage, General Manager at Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre (Formerly the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel)Responded 31 August 2015

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our Food and Beverage facilities in the hotel during your stay. Unfortunately the car park located next to the hotel is privately owned but we...More

    Reviewed 13 August 2015

    Sorry Heritage. There is no way this is a 4-star hotel. I can only think the management gave it 4 stars. Its big and the rooms are a good size but everything about the place is tired. The sheets are thin in the bedrooms, the...More

    4  Thank stephenc527
    Response from PortlaoiseHeritage, General Manager at Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre (Formerly the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel)Responded 20 August 2015

    Dear Guest, I was disappointed to read your comments in relation to your recent stay here. I apologise that you did not enjoy your visit on this occasion. In relation to the room and the bed sheets we have exciting plans to do a refurbishment...More

    Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

    Stay 2 night Lidle break,friendly staff , very clean and we'll maintained , swimming poll clean and helpful staff , we did not eat in the hotel just breakfast which was good , very busy hotel loads of functions and conference , there is a...More

    1  Thank naderganji
    Response from PortlaoiseHeritage, General Manager at Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre (Formerly the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel)Responded 20 August 2015

    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay here. The team work extremely hard to deliver high quality customer service and I am glad that you experienced this throughout your visit. I am thrilled you...More

    Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

    Just back from out minimoon (got married last weekend). Hotel felt understaffed.. No hot room service after 9pm and bar closed at 1230. Our room (209) had mould on shower dial.. Food was nice and the pool and steam room were nice. There were no...More

    3  Thank Blonde_Sue_x
    Response from PortlaoiseHeritage, General Manager at Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre (Formerly the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel)Responded 20 August 2015

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and may I take this opportunity to pass on my congratulations to you both. I was disappointed to read your comments in relation to your visit. I am truly sorry that you did...More

    Reviewed 12 August 2015

    We booked this hotel based on the hotel's photo gallery which was quite impressive. On arrival the actual hotel didn't match the photos. We booked for three nights and were given a room on the first floor with a view of a blank wall and...More

    1  Thank JERRYOSULLIVAN
    Response from PortlaoiseHeritage, General Manager at Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre (Formerly the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel)Responded 20 August 2015

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay. I was sorry to hear you found the hotel below standard. We are at present carrying out light refurbishments to many areas of the hotel and I am delighted to...More

    Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
    690 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Portlaoise
     
    The Killeshin Hotel
    689 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Portlaoise
     
    O'Loughlin's Hotel
    179 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Portlaoise
     
    Ballyfin Demesne
    274 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ballyfin
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 80 - US$ 213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 115
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre (Formerly the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Leinster >
    • County Laois >
    • Portlaoise
    • Also Known As
    • Heritage Hotel Portlaoise
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (108)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (20)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (94)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Ballyfin Demesne
    274 reviews
    9.01 km away
     
    O'Loughlin's Hotel
    179 reviews
    .27 km away
     
    Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
    690 reviews
    2.31 km away
     
    The Killeshin Hotel
    689 reviews
    2.08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mayur Indian Restaurant
    272 reviews
    .15 km away
    Kelly’s Steakhouse
    174 reviews
    .06 km away
    Seasons Bistro
    333 reviews
    .18 km away
    The Pantry
    206 reviews
    .17 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kavanaghs Bar & Venue
    37 reviews
    .28 km away
    Nook & Cranny
    14 reviews
    .21 km away
    Sally Gardens Pub
    19 reviews
    .19 km away
    Roll n Bowl
    17 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    msaudreylynch
    21 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 11 answers
    Response from Dara C | Property representative |
    Thank you very much for your query, we put travel fold up cots in the rooms upon request, not wooden ones as has been stated in one of the answers below. We don't have apartments but family rooms, suites and junior suites... More
    0
    Votes
    SukiQ
    6 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Dara C | Property representative |
    Hi yes there is loads for families! There a playgrounds minutes away and Birr Castle, Castlecomer discovery park, loughboora discovery park, lullymore heritage park and the national stud and japanese gardens are all less... More
    1
    Vote
    DublinWanderlust123
    13 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Dara C | Property representative |
    Hi, yes we do indeed offer room service!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Book on Sunday / early! Budget price with high class service / value!"
    Read review
    "We were looking to the front. We had no noise problems."
    Read review
    "Request a recently renovated room."
    Read review
    "Try not to get a room overlooking the railway station"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing