We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 5 hotels in Naas

Osprey Hotel

1,216 reviews
Save
Traveller (247)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“mash restaurant”(66 reviews)
“stand alone bath”(30 reviews)
“spa area”(45 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,216)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Osprey Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
597
346
141
67
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
597
346
141
67
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmash restaurantstand alone bathspa areafree standing baththe penthousethermal suiteexecutive roomlarge balconylovely hotelwalk in showerbar foodspa treatmentsrain showerleisure facilitiesnext morninglovely bathroomrelaxation room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here due to its proximity to Kildare shopping village, Mondello Park and also as it was reasonably close to Dublin (stayed there the 2 previous nights). The Osprey is a nice hotel and staff were all lovely. Some aspects look a little tired...More

Thank Gill G
Response from Peter B, General Manager at Osprey HotelResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Gill G Thank you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. I hope that your overall stay was enjoyable and that Dublin and the shops treated you well! Sadly, we do know about the carpets, but they are at the top...More

Reviewed 24 October 2017

It's a good hotel for business trips or conferences. I was happy with the room and bathroom, service and staff. I have 2 small complaints though: a) the blanket I had was absolutely not breathable, felt like sleeping under a plastic plane b) I don't...More

Thank PhilippedA
Response from Peter B, General Manager at Osprey HotelResponded 26 October 2017

Dear PhilippedA Thank you for your continued custom and for posting your review on Trip advisor. Please accept my sincere apologies for the dissappointments you have recently experienced with bed cover and breakfast buffet change. On you next visit, please advise us and we will...More

Reviewed 24 October 2017

Had Dinner last saturday night with friends in the newly refurbished restaurant. What a disappointment. The only positive was our server, he tried his best , however he was not helped by a very poor maitre d and lack of trained serving staff. The food...More

Thank KildareCian
Response from Peter B, General Manager at Osprey HotelResponded 26 October 2017

Dear KildareCian, Thank you for your review posted on Trip adviser following you dinner experience here at the Osprey on Saturday last. Please accept our apologies for the perception that our food and service was not up to the higehest standards. As you are aware...More

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed here as a group of eight ladies on a Saturday night we got the dinner/breakfast and spa treatment package which was excellent value. We found the staff very accommodating and professional especially Olivia and her staff in the restaurant. Their service was outstanding...More

Thank Ash M
Response from Peter B, General Manager at Osprey HotelResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Ash M Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay. Thank you for the positive feedback about our food and the staff. You haven’t been the first person to highlight Olivia’s professionalism, I will be sure to pass...More

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed in Osprey Hotel, on arrival we were greeted by a lovely lady called Rene, who advised we had been upgraded to a suite! We had some food that evening in the restaurant which was very nice no complaints and moved to the bar,...More

Thank ojoe2
Response from Peter B, General Manager at Osprey HotelResponded 8 November 2017

Dear ojoe2 I am very glad to read you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff friendly, especially Rene. I suppose the suite was of satisfaction having no complaints about your stay is pleasing, lots of guests tend to use us as a...More

PreviousNext
123456240
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (247)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (150)
Bathroom (42)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 125 - US$ 226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 125 - US$ 226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite