We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure

Show Prices
#2 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,200: English reviews
Ireland
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I had for years built up this hotel at home as i had attended on Numerous occasions for business....eventually had a Hotels.com voucher and decided to stay there last Saturday night with my Wife..... I was delighted to book a large room with 2 double beds so a good nights sleep guaranteed...paid in advance so no hidden surprises.........got to check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lgattridge
Killashee House H, Front Office Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear lgattridge Thank you for choosing to stay at Killashee Hotel and for taking the time to review Killashee Hotel. I was very disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us especially as you had been with us on previous occasions through business. I apologise for the misunderstanding regarding the room you had been allocated. I...

Reviewed 8 February 2016

Huge hotel, really comfortable food. Leisure centre is lovely and amazing grounds for walks. Food very nice too, overall pleasant stay! Lots of parties and weddings on while we were there (Halloween weekend)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pebs101
Killashee House H, Front Office Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Pebs101 Thank you for choosing to stay at Killashee Hotel and for taking the time to review the hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found the hotel comfortable and also that it met with your requirements. I do hope that you will stay with us again in the...

County Louth, Ireland
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Unfriendly staff coupled with a complete lack of any kind of soundproofing in the room made for a very unenjoyable stay, especially considering the price we paid. Would not recommend to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Saor19
Killashee House H, Front Office Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Saor19 Thank you for choosing to stay at Killashee and for taking the time to review the hotel. However, I would ask you to contact me directly with more information regarding your recent stay as it is unclear which departments within the hotel you had a bad experience with. I will then be able to address these issues with...

Trim, Ireland
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We recently spent the night in Killashee for a relations birthday, its a lovely hotel. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food in the bar was lovely and a very well priced ribeye. You can get lost in the corridors very easily though. The breakfast was a buffet, with loads of staff running around. I thought a nice touch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomas C
Killashee House H, Front Office Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Tomas C Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Killashee and for taking the time to review the hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and that the hotel met with your requirements. I acknowledge that the breakfast buffet may not suit everyone, however, we do provide a breakfast menu on each...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Stayed with my husband as a birthday treat for him (and also a treat for myself) on a Thursday night on our way to visit family in Carlow. Found everything very welcoming and comfortable with the hotel. Stayed and ate in the Bistro, where the food was really good although would have preferred more mushy peas! We were a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandyCC1
Killashee House H, Guest Relations Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear SandyCC1 Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Killashee Hotel and for taking the time to review the hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us for what I hope will be the first of many stays at the hotel. I shall pass on your lovely comments to the team in...

belfast, northern ireland
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel with my family and on arrival was welcolmed by the staff who were vet helpful.the hotel itself is huge and after what seemed like a huge hike I arrived at my family room which was huge.there were 2 huge beds and a large seating area and the bathroom was well appointed. The decor was dated with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baz077
Killashee House H, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear baz077 Thank you for choosing to stay at Killashee Hotel and for taking the time to review the hotel. We always welcome feedback which we use to improve the service we provide. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our facilities suited you and your families requirements. I understand your disappointment with...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Myself & my husband stayed overnight on Saturday for a business event that was taking place at the hotel. We had previously stayed in this hotel for a friends wedding 3 years ago and the standard between the two visits was quite significant. Our room was very cold to start with. We had dinner which made me ill. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lindaor
Killashee House H, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear lindaor Thank you for choosing to return to Killashee and for taking the time to review the hotel. I am most disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us especially, as you mentioned, that you had enjoyed your previous visit to attend your friends wedding Your comments cover many issues, none of which is...

Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

I stayed here for 1 night for a work function. I have been before to the hotel and was always impressed with almost everything about it. Firstly the hotel itself is beautiful to say the least. Very grand and stylish. The snug bar with live traditional irish flok music set the tone for a great evening. The pints of Guinness...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul O
Killashee House H, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Paul O Thank you so much for choosing to return to Killashee Hotel and for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed most aspects of the hotel however, I was very disappointed with the "welcome" you received on arrival. I can assure you that this matter will be investigated...

County Down, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Visited this hotel for 2 night stay with family , 12 in total. Our room was OK clean and spacious had everything you would need but would need a little facelift.! Hotel very large and there was 12 people in 4 groups, we were all over the place rooms 123 rooms 315 etc. Does no one look at this when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisyrose12
Killashee House H, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Daisyrose12 Thank you choosing to stay at Killashee Hotel and for taking the time to review the hotel. I am very disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit. I am glad to see though that there were some aspects of your stay that you enjoyed such as the quality of the food,...

Reviewed 25 January 2016

Stayed one night with my husband on last Saturday. Their Snug bar was not open and we were not informed of this before our stay. The Bistro bar was the only bar where a couple could then choose to go but it was over run with families with small children, not very relaxing for a couples night away without the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
Killashee House H, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Pamela R Thank you for choosing to stay at Killashee Hotel and for taking the time to review the hotel. I was very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. The weekend you stayed was indeed a particularly busy weekend in the hotel but this should not have impacted on your stay. Unfortunately...

337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (286)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
2.5 km away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
3.3 km away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
509 reviews
13.3 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
481 reviews
23.3 km away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
28.7 km away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Killashee House Hotel & Villa Spa, Naas, Co. Kildare is located just 30 kms from Dublin City Centre & just 2 kms outside of Naas town. Set over acres of historic & intriguing gardens, walkways & parkland, with magnificent views over the Kildare countryside. A hotel that is timeless, natural & elegant where we understand space, fun & food. From family time to fun time, meetings to events and the gym to the spa, Killashee is the ideal retreat to relax & unwind for you & yours. From the hotel's 141 beautifully appointed guestrooms to the indulgent services offered by the Country Club with a 25m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and a fully equipped gymnasium and also the beautiful Villa Spa with 18 luxurious treatment rooms, there is much to pamper you and much to experience. An oasis of calm, the Villa Spa is the ultimate in sheer relaxation and it is the aim of the Villa Spa to bring you on a journey of total well-being for body, mind & soul. We also have Zing Hair Salon onsite open from Tuesday to Saturday. The hotel boasts two restaurants; Turners Restaurant offers a fabulous fine dining experience overlooking the fountain gardens whereas Jacks Bar & Bistro offers a more casual dining experience from light snacks to extensive lunch, dinner & cocktail menus. There is also live music in Jacks Bar every Friday & Saturday night. The Snug at Killashee House Hotel is a traditional Irish Pub where you can take a step back in time surrounded by open turf fires, admire the many trinkets, antiques and memorabilia from bygone days and of course enjoy an expertly poured pint of Guinness. There are so many activities on the beautiful estate of Killashee House Hotel including the woodland walking trails. Estate Maps are available at reception or why not borrow one of our bicycles which are complimentary to all guests. Take a relaxing stroll through the magnificent Fountain Gardens, Emma's Butterfly Garden in association with DEBRA Ireland or the stunning new gated Jack & Jill Foundation Garden. Also the Off Road Driving Centre in conjunction with Dynamic Events. From basic off - road driving days to fully integrated Team Building events, incorporating full tuition, course participants have a fantastic experience behind the wheel and try conditions that seem impassable but under the eye of the expert instructor. There is also so much to do & see in Kildare and Killashee is ideally located beside numerous fantastic golf courses such as the Craddockstown, Naas Golf Club & the PGA, to name but a few. For the Shoppers, there is Naas Town which offers an abundance of chic boutiques, Kildare Village Chic Outlet Shopping just 10 minutes' drive away, Newbridge Silverware & Museum of Style Icons and the Whitewater Shopping Centre in Newbridge. For unforgettable family days out, the Irish National Stud Visitors Attraction & Japanese Gardens is a must, a picnic at the Blessington Lakes, a visit to Russborough House or Kilruddery House or Carragh Open Farm are just a few of the many fantastic places to visit during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure

Address: Kilcullen Road, Naas, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Price Range: ₹ 9,895 - ₹ 13,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killashee House Hotel And Villa Spa
Killashee House Hotel & Villa Naas
Killashee Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is sprawling with some rooms requiring a long walk and two elevator journeys - it could be worth enquiring about this in advance”
 of 5 bubbles SarettaSaretta, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't go !”
 of 5 bubbles 582trishc, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay out of the spa”
 of 5 bubbles tanyax2014, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“interested in d gym ask for a room close to d gym, move ur car to d rear car park before check out easier if you are carrying some luggage”
 of 5 bubbles stantheweeman, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask if any functions on and, if so, ask for a room away from the function location”
 of 5 bubbles thebrook2016, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay