We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clanard Court Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Clanard Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clanard Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 467: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We got married in the Clanard Court Hotel in April and it was amazing! From the day we booked with them Claire and Emma helped us every step of the way. And on the day Liam and James looked after every detail. Our day was perfect, thank you guys. We can't wait to get back down to have another taste...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
Liam C, General Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dan & Lee Thank you so much for the kind review I will be sure to pass on your comments to Claire, Emma & James. We were all thrilled to be part of your special day and so glad that you both really had a fantastic day and enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back you both...

N.Ireland
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We recently stayed for a short mid week break in the Clanard Court Hotel. On checking in we were greeted with a pleasant smile and warm welcome. Our room was large, clean, bright and well presented. We had both evening meals and breakfast in the Hotel, the food was excellent and the staff were attentive and knowledgeable. Overall our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavyG5
Liam C, General Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for your fantastic 5 Star review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Its great to get such positive feedback on our food and staff, I will be sure to pass your comments. Once again many thanks for your kind review. Regards Liam

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 April 2016

I stayed here with my wife and two boys while attending a wedding in April. From a design perspective its a nice hotel. Check in was quick but for the first time ever I was asked to settle my bill upon check in rather than check out, a first for me in any hotel and this requirement can only lead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnburns
Liam C, General Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear johnburns Thank you or taking the time to review your recent stay. I am disappointed that you took offences by our policy on check in. All hotels across the world would require a preauthorisation of a Credit card upon check in to guarantee payment. Should a guest be unable to provide a credit card then a payment from a...

Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

My friend & I visited earlier in the month for a birthday shopping trip at the Kildare Village.Our room was large & roomy but very warm & no matter how I tried,the radiator refused to knock off.Food was good & temporary restaurant was busy for the holidays.We had a package inclusive of dinner,afternoon tea & a spa credit.All went well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilliandash
Liam C, General Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gilliandash Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. I believe you have been in contact with my college regarding the disappointment in not being able to avail of the Bliss offer against your credit as apart of your overall package. As explained by my college the Bliss Offer is a separate promotion that's not valid...

County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 2 April 2016

I want to say from the start I've emailed the hotel with my issues and they've been in touch with me. I won't go into detail here as I feel it's not fair to judge the hotel on an issue that wasn't totally their fault. I will say that although I was there early, before check in time that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hellie B
Liam C, General Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hellie B Many thanks for your review. I did receive your email after your stay and replied immediately on the 18th March 2016, so perhaps you didn't get this reply. I am disappointed to read that it wasn’t enjoyable due to the unavailability of your room on check in and the inconvenience this caused you. I noted from our...

Prenton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Stayed for 2 nights at end of a weeks holiday. The room was large and clean, but perhaps a little dated in furnishing. There is some modernisation in progress so all food was served in the Bistro - no problem there as the dinners we had were excellent (particularly the chowder ! ) There was a cereal bar for breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaspydog322
Liam C, General Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jaspydog322 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are currently building an extension to our Bar & Bistro which will be opening in mid May. We are also refurbishing our bedrooms with a new modern classic décor. Hopefully if you visit us again you will be able to experience our newly refurbished...

Portadown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

We took the family here last August for a 5 day break. Firstly family rooms were the most furtherest place away from main reception. Only one small bar open to facilitate the hole hotel amd it was tiny. All we wanted to do was sit and have a drink in the evenings but staff were continually shoving the menu onto...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golfaholic0411
Liam C, General Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear golfaholic0411 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay from last August. I am disappointed you didn't enjoy the stay as much as we would have hoped you would. I do agree with you that our bar is smaller than most hotel bars, however we are currently half way through a new extension to the Bar &...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We went to the Clanard Court Hotel this weekend for a meal in the restaurant and it was absolutely fantastic! It was very busy as always but we were shown to our reserved table immediately. The staff were so welcoming and helpful. I had the pate with fig conserve and sourdough toast to start which was delicious. My daughter had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmamary7
Liam C, General Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear emmamary7 Many thanks for your lovely review of our bistro. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your meal with us and yes the chocolate Plate is amazing!! Perhaps you will visit us again in our new Bistro which is due to open early May. Kindest Regards Liam

Athlone, Ireland
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Enjoyed an excellent stay at this hotel this weekend. Rooms were very nice and clean, atmosphere of the hotel in general was very pleasant, meals were very nice indeed, particularly the breakfasts which were excellent. We were a little bit unsure of the fact that this hotel does not have a swimming pool on the premises at first, but given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin C
Liam C, General Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff. Kind regards

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel following a shopping trip to the Kildare Outlet Village. Only 20mins travel by car and we were at the hotel. On arrival we checked in and had a nice warm welcome by the receptionist. Everything was clearly explained about location of our room, meal times and where we could eat in the hotel. At...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simps0n72
Liam C, General Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simps0n72 Thank you for your fantastic 5 Star review. Its sounds like you had a great time and we are so happy that we could be apart of it. Our location being so close to Kildare Village outlet is a great feature and our staff are always on hand to give advice on the best things to do nearby....

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athy
30.7 km away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
21.4 km away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
473 reviews
28.7 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.7 km away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
491 reviews
17.8 km away
Kildare House Hotel
Kildare House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildare
182 reviews
37.5 km away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clanard Court Hotel combines a modern and homely design in a luxury family-run hotel setting with a uniquely refreshing and very personal experience.Set just 1km from the heritage town of Athy and surrounded by the jewels of the equine county of Kildare, the charms of the midlands and the bustle of Kilkenny, Carlow, Portlaoise and Dublin are never far away.The Hotel offers superb dining options with Bailey's Bar & Brasserie with music in the Bar every Saturday night. You can also relax and unwind in the Hotel's very own Revive Treatment Room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clanard Court Hotel

Address: Dublin Road, Athy, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Athy
Price Range: ₹ 6,943 - ₹ 11,435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clanard Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Clanard Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clanard Court Athy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clanard Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clanard Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 369liamf, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suites are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ground floor room overlooking garden was convenient and pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles daisy1CountyDown, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay overnight but I believe any room at the front would have a view of the llama's and alpacas in the field beside the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 183kennetho, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose a different hotel or maybe try a more expensive suite and dont buy breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 19barryf, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay