We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a very quiet and nice stay here. The beds were clean and comfortable. I always appreciate that the sheets seem new by the thread count they buy. The bathroom and shower were also kept clean. Also the Internet was reasonably fast. The price was especially nice. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review! It is definitely our pleasure to provide helpful service and clean and comfortable accomodations to all our guests I have dedicated associates that work great as a team to make sure our guests are well taken care of and that the hotel runs smooth. I want to...

Adelaide, Australia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Highly recommended hotel if you are visiting greater Nashville. I stayed here twice, last January and December 2016. No hotel can beat its price for under $100, great value for great service and great comfort. Location: Great choice for those travelling by car . The hotel is right off Interstate 65 and close to plenty of food outlets, shopping (Walmart,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwattya
About Hotel's Favourite Review
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words about our property and staff. We value your feedback of our property it will be used in our next staff meeeting. We take pride in offering the best lodging in Lebanon. We would be glad to provide any of your future lodging needs in our area. Brad Hood General Manager

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A great place right off the interstate; A clean room and decent beds and very good amenities! Breakfast was average but good! The business trip and seminar, was tiring but the room was comfortable and relaxing! I enjoyed my stay.....highly recommend this place for a comfortable and decent nights lodging! A decent free breakfast too.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulyPauly2014
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy all that our hotel has to offer. Please know that your comments are very important and will be shared with our team so that we can continue to enhance the products and...

Irving, Texas
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Check-in was a breeze, comfortable hotel with spacious rooms, the hotel provides free continental breakfast with different choices, also to park your car is a free of charge. I can say it's great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed M
gm_tn109, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Ahmed M Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Brad Hood General Manager

Reviewed 14 February 2017

This was a great motel/hotel. It was clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable. I would suggest a room away from the highway, where it would be quieter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marge A
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to having you back to stay with us if you are in our area again in the future. Brad Hood General Manager

Cookeville, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Surprisingly comfortable. This is the econonomy hotels in the choice hotel line. The place is clean and has been updated. Always impressed with the cleanliness and staff niceness. Breakfast isn't bad. Basic but included in the price and includes boiled eggs waffles cereal and gravy biscuits. I stay here couple times a month.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel300
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review! It is definitely our pleasure to provide helpful service and clean and comfortable accomodations to all our guests I have dedicated associates that work great as a team to make sure our guests are well taken care of and that the hotel runs smooth. I want to...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for just a night passing thru the area to visit family. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was quiet, clean and the bed was very comfortable. This hotel is right off the highway, so easy access, however if you are a light sleeper, you may want to request a room facing away from the highway. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 550BarbaraJ
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to having you back to stay with us if you are in our area again in the future. Brad Hood General Manager

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I was so happy to know a pet friendly place was available right off the highway. They only had 1 room left, which was a smoking room (I'm not a smoker) (Dec 28). I jokingly asked the receptionist if they had a spray I could use for the smell...and...wallah...she gave me a bottle!! It helped a lot. While I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SingingInPa
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to having you back to stay with us if you are in our area again in the future. Brad Hood General Manager

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Tried to get a room for daughter and ex to spend a day after Christmas together but they don't rent if you live within a 45 mile radius which wouldn't work for us. Would never tell someone to stay here. If fact go across the street to the Days Inn and they'll accommodate you!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am truly sorry we was not able to accommodate you. Our hotel does have a policy that if your address is within a 45 mile radius of our hotel we do not allow accommodations. Rest assured this was nothing personal against you or your family. Our staff unfortunately cannot break the policy. Once again we regret we was not...

Holly Pond, Alabama
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Great hotel for the price. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Gwen at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She deserves a raise. We had a very pleasant one night stay. Hotel is located right off the interstate. So, that mays it a great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philclem2016
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are so happy that we where able to provide your lodging needs in Lebanon and thanks for your kind review. Our staff takes pride in offering the best customer service, cleanliness, and condition of our rooms. We are looking forward to your next visit!! Brad Hood General Manager

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lebanon hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#2 of 13 in Lebanon
305 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
0.5 km away
Ramada Lebanon
Ramada Lebanon
#8 of 13 in Lebanon
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
10.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econo Lodge(R) hotel in Lebanon, Tennessee is conveniently located just a short drive from the Nashville Superspeedway. This pet-friendly hotel is minutes from popular area attractions, such as: •Cumberland University •Cedars of Lebanon State Park •The Grand Ole Opry music hall •The Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum •Ryman Auditorium The Lebanon Municipal Airport is only two miles away. Golfers will like that the hotel is also near Pine Creek Golf Course and Hunters Point Golf Course. Several outlet and antique malls, and industrial and business parks are close by. Full-service amenities and features include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free hot breakfast •Free local calls and free coffee •Exercise room •Seasonal outdoor pool Travelers will appreciate access to fax services and a laundry facility. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Econo Lodge hotel your home away from home when visiting the Lebanon, Tennessee area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 829 S Cumberland St, Lebanon, TN 37087
Region: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Price Range: ₹ 4,452 - ₹ 6,613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lebanon
Comfort Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lebanon
#4 Family Hotel in Lebanon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
21 days ago
Mpls
over a year ago
St. Maarten-St. Martin

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't park your car under the street light. It makes it a really good target.”
 of 5 bubbles Work2Go, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms with 60+ in them as they face the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles 709kristib, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Extremely accessible from interstate. Quiet. Comfortable. Great price! You'll love it!!”
 of 5 bubbles conner98, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“North side rooms are away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles RVingFT, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Book early!”
 of 5 bubbles 631JohnL, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5