We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citywest Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Citywest Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,907 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Citywest Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,773: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having a strong Wi-Fii , good water pressure, and a comfortable bed doesn't make this place , a place to return. No minibar in the room, room dirty, longest corridors to get your room ever, the most noise AC unit and the unpersonal feeling of being in A factory more than a Hotel . Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5758JFsimonem
CitywestHotel, Quality & Standards Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are of course disappointed that your stay was not as you expected and apologise for the issues you had. I have highlighted the areas you have mentioned with our teams here at the hotel and will investigate both the AC and cleanliness of your room. Minibars are by request only, I am...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very pretty surrounding area and the building itself is very clean and kept up very well. The staff is extremely helpful. We enjoyed the pool, fitness center, and Lemongrass restaurant. Keep in mind it is quite far from the city center and takes about an hour via walking and Luas red line tram. There isn't much out here other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QiQi83
CitywestHotel, Quality & Standards Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback. Our dedicated team make every effort to provide a great atmosphere and most importantly a high standard of customer care. It was great to see that you made use of all the facilities available here at Citywest Hotel and managed to visit Dublin City Centre. We so hope you will choose to...

Munster, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although my daughter was on the trip, we had different rooms because of the tour we happened to be on. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast was great. The hotel is honey if a little dated. It's very clean. This complex is huge!! There were so many people there. The good was great. I did have two "issues". One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2tired4this
CitywestHotel, Quality & Standards Managr at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience here at Citywest Hotel. We are grateful for your lovely comments about both our team and facilities. Apologies for the issues with the vending machines, this has now been solved. I am also sorry that the temperature in your room led to an uncomfortable nights rest, our maintenance team will be sure...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel has great amenities and awesome rooms. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is far outside of Dublin which might be a problem for some but we loved the peacefulness of Saggart and the views were beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyclyn W
CitywestHotel, Quality & Standards Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joyclyn, Thank you for you 5*review. Our team were thrilled with your comments, such positive feedback is both appreciated and welcomed by each and every team member. Our surroundings are indeed peaceful and we hope you will return in the very near future for a further relaxing overnight stay. Warm Regards, Gemma Kavanagh, Quality & Standards

Cheshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here many times before and visited this time in late March for work and for pleasure. The place still has the same or a least a similar ambience as it had in the past but prices have for sure crept up. Breakfast was good - some of the other reviews surprised me and the service was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigel M
CitywestHotel, Quality & Standards Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nigel, Thank you for you review. Positive feedback is always welcome and of course appreciated. Many thanks for your recommendation and we hope to see you very soon. Kind Regards, Gemma Kavanagh, Quality & Standards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our last hotel on our 8-day trip of Ireland. Was very impressed with this hotel. Its more of a hotel for events and conferences. The bar was nice. Did not eat there. Spent most of our time in Dublin since it was a 30 minute drive into the city. Beautiful grounds. It's still under renovations but nice overall....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeri P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed in the hotel with my husband and our 1 and a half year old daughter. When we arrived to the hotel we noticed that it was quite busy and found out upon entering that the Irish open kickboxing event was on. When we checked in as we were staying for my birthday I had to tell the receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not only was this my first trip to Citywest, it was my first trip to Ireland… I was there with my partner and her children for the WAKO Irish Open Kickboxing Tournament. The hotel was full to bursting, and given the size of the hotel the number of people there was incredible, when we checked in on thursday evening there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin T
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Citywest for 1 night in March. Very nice hotel. Staff very friendly. Only issue I reported to the hotel was the shower cubicle wouldn't drain and filled with water and close to overflowing. This was after about 30 seconds of turning shower on. Unable to have a shower. Conference room hired for the 2nd day. Good facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeighAllen1984
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent accommodation for families. Kids club was excellent each evening. Easy to get to offer the motorway. Parking on some evenings was at a premium because of the adjacent golf course. Food was very good. I would strongly recommend this hotel for families. Leisure centre very good also. I'll be going back here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat Joe W
CitywestHotel, Quality & Standards Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pat, What an excellent review! Our team were delighted to read your comments and are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay here at Citywest Hotel. We do hope you will return in the summer season where every effort is made to provide families with both a relaxing and fun break away. Thank you for sharing your...

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (478)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saggart
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
368 reviews
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
981 reviews
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#66 of 153 in Dublin
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our ideal location in South Dublin puts you in easy reach of everything from Dublin city centre and airport, each of which is a mere 25 minutes away, to the hills of Wicklow and the plains of Kildare. We even have a Luas light-rail stop on our doorstep, which will take you to the city centre in just 30 minutes. It's the perfect place for a relaxing city break. And, with Ireland's largest choice of conference space, with capacity for up to 4,100 delegates, it's also the perfect place for your conference. Whatever brings you here, you'll find everything you need on site - a leisure centre with 20 metre pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room, an 18 hole golf course designed by the late Christy O'Connor Junior, the Hibernian Bistro restaurant and Swift Bars as well as complimentary parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citywest Hotel

Address: Citywest Hotel Garters Lane, Saggart, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Saggart
Price Range: ₹ 6,708 - ₹ 12,498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citywest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 774
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Citywest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citywest Hotel, Conference, Leisure & Golf Hotel Saggart
Citywest Hotel, Conference, Leisure And Golf Resort
Citywest Hotel Dublin
Citywest Resort Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citywest Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Citywest Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have high expectation!”
 of 5 bubbles 939damienj, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an outside room with a view of the parkland or golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles NigelinCheshire, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on ground floor near to reception if you prefer a quieter room. Rooms in swift wing are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles HJB20, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 5th floor (smoking floor) - refurbished and superior rooms very good”
 of 5 bubbles Daniel_Munns, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I went for the room with the King Bed.”
 of 5 bubbles slatsr, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5