We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lucan Spa Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lucan Spa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lucan Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 April 2016

I stayed at the Lucan Spa Hotel for two evenings in April, the staff couldn't have been more friendlier or accommodating. As an American, I am still amazed by the welcoming personalities of the Irish. The food was excellent and the atmosphere is traditional Ireland. I will definitely be back!...(Just as a side note, even though the name of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PurpleParrot2014
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PurpleParrot2014, Thank you for reviewing the hotel on Tripadvisor. Reviews are very important to the hotel and allow us to receive feedback from our customers to improve the experience for future guests. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for your kind words on our friendly staff, our food service and traditional...

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

First of all we came in for my grannies 8th anniversary and the staff said we could not all sit together as it would be to awkward to take up plates, secondly while in the line the manager raised his voice at my mam when she went to grab the thongs as the line was being poorly managed he said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aidan O
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aidan, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed to read of your negative comments, particularly after investigating the incidents discussed and finding large discrepancies in your review and the actual events during your party's time at the hotel. As you mentioned, you and your family dined in the Earl Bistro during...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

My husband and had a lovely 2night stay at the hotel. It was booked as an anniversary celebration and we were extremely warmly welcomed on our arrival at reception by Betty.. Unfortunately on our second morning we found that work was beginning on our corridor, but when it became apparent that we had to change rooms this was done immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaygirlholiday
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Had a long weekend with a large family group (30+) and the hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. The food was great and the portions often too big to finish. The location is great with countryside on your doorstep and the city a twenty minute bus ride away and just €3.30 each. We have stayed in the past and...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Celbridge, Ireland
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Love the dinner here, the portion sizes in the carvery are huge, and the Wicklow lamb is delish. And u can get soft drinks for €1.50 which you don't see very often. Will always return here. Only thing is you need to go to the upstairs reception for the WiFi code. The staff are pleasant and always ready to assist

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewie G
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stewie G, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the Earl Bistro carvery. We are delighted to read you enjoy the food served here. Thank you for your kind words on our friendly staff, pricing and value. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Ulick Colgan, Marketing Manager, Lucan Spa Hotel.

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights over valentines. First of all the name is deceiving, this isnt a spa! Secondly I was horrified at being charged 10 euro to change the time of dinner, I was going to be late due to an epileptic seizure and we informed the staff 45 minutes prior. This was apparently because someone else could have had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bronaghm7
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bronaghm7, Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am sorry to read your experience during your stay did not meet the usual high expectations we set ourselves. I would be eager to discuss your stay in greater length, as a number of issues you mentioned would certainly go against our policies and standards here. I would be grateful if...

Hechi, China
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The room was very lovely. It was spacious and the bed was big and very comfortable. I had tow lovely nights well rested. The service desk was very helpful for any questions I had. There was a very nice breakfast included in my booking. There was one small incident where another make guest in my room next door had a...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taureq M
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Taureq M, Thank you for reviewing the hotel on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for your kind words on our bedrooms, reception and breakfasts We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Ulick Colgan, Marketing Manager, Lucan Spa Hotel.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

What a delight to find this gem to celebrate a great friends major milestone. We were attending a talk of mutual interest nearby by a friend so that was how I chose this venue. What a great venue it turned out to be. Susan, our waitress, was very friendly, helpful and attentive. The menu for lunch was ideal, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TERRY_DUBLIN_2010
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Terry, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal and time at the hotel. Thank you for your kind words on our friendly staff, atmosphere and food served. I will happily pass on your feedback to our team here, especially Susan who will be delighted with the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I stayed this week March 15th 2016 in an upgraded room. I have to say the beds , bathroom and overall appearance is excellent. Staff are vey friendly and most of all great value. I stay most weeks and being based on the Galway road is very good. There is a golf course and Tesco nearby. There is also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cunninghamjj
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cunninghamjj, Thank you for reviewing the hotel on Tripadvisor. Reviews are very important to the hotel and allow us to receive feedback from our customers to improve the experience for future guests. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind...

Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Comfortable beds, friendly staff, great breakfast, and though very outdated, is a very pleasant stay just outside of Dublin. The small town of Lucan is walking distance and has great dining and bars to enjoy you're night too! All in all, a win win.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joe M, Thank you for reviewing the hotel on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the village of Lucan as a whole. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Ulick Colgan, Marketing Manager, Lucan Spa Hotel.

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucan
2.0 km away
Finnstown Castle Hotel
3.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
2.7 km away
The Courtyard
The Courtyard
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leixlip
380 reviews
5.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
6.6 km away
West County Hotel
West County Hotel
#87 of 153 in Dublin
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The family-run Lucan Spa Hotel is located on the N4, just off the M50, 15 minutes’ from Dublin Airport and 20 minutes’ from Dublin city centre.The Lucan Spa Hotel offers spacious and comfortable rooms. These luxurious rooms all have en suite bathrooms and satellite TV. Wireless internet access is available throughout the hotel.The Earl Bistro serves breakfast in the morning and a lunchtime carvery menu. The charming Hanora D Restaurant has an evening a la carte menu, whilst The Ballynetty Bar offers bar food.A wide range of amenities including a cinema, shopping centres, a swimming pool, canoeing and golf are all only a short distance from The Lucan Spa Hotel.The Lucan Spa Hotel has become one of the most exclusive wedding venues in Ireland since its recent transformation. The magnificent new Boyne Suite is a spectacular venue for your perfect day, providing a stunning setting for you and your guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lucan Spa Hotel

Address: Junction 4A | N4 Westbound, Lucan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Lucan
Price Range: ₹ 6,220 - ₹ 10,803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lucan Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lucan Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucan Hotel Lucan
Lucan Spa Hotel Ireland - County Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lucan Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Lucan Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a refurbished room to make sure ..”
 of 5 bubbles dunromin49, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The side away from the motorway is quieter”
  • Customized table numbers
 of 5 bubbles Dubgirl1989, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask the staff and they are sure to accommodate.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkandJoohi, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st floor very loud”
 of 5 bubbles chmaria1987, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“beware, if you have the windows open at night, the traffic noise keeps you awake (room 45)”
 of 5 bubbles Willerby18, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5