We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Phoenix Park

Booking.comUS$ 96*
View Deal
16/05/2017 17/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Phoenix Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 606: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Phoenix Park
 Click to rate
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent one night here with my husband and two teenage kids. We arrived late and left early. Clean and comfortable no frills which suited us fine for our short stay. Plenty parking and short drive from city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ripple20
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a stay with my family. I came to the hotel early and there was problem getting the keys to the room. The reception was clean and the room was spacious. Tea and coffee, TV clean beds. There were 3 beds. 1 double bed and 2 single beds. Bathroom with shower and clean. Had a good night sleep. Overall...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirzaazgharbaig
County Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed one night but overall very good value for money, an older Travel Lodge I believe but overall very clean, staff friendly, room was clean and fresh, beds were comfortable and the linen was fresh/crisp and no noise so got a good nights sleep.Out a bit from the city centre but good value for Dublin.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4191KOpatc
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Travelodge with my son and Grandson which was 7km outside the city. It was an ideal location as we were there for the Leinster v Wasps match. Reasonably priced which reflected our requirements. Closer to the attractions such as Temple Bar the costs would of been greater. We had a choice of transport taxi ,train and bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevensond3
Management response:

Dear Steven That's just a lovely heart felt warm review and so nice to receive. We really work hard here at Travelodge Phoenix Park on our customer care and service, because we genuinely enjoy what we do. I am glad you found everything to your satisfaction and I really hope you will come and stay with us again not only...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a longer than expected journey (13 vs 7 hours) we checked in only to find our room stank of smoke. That included one set of towels, the pillows and duvet although the covers and sheets had been changed. We opened the window but it was cold, and it didn't make much difference. I complained to the night staff but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank May902000
Management response:

Dear Guest Firstly I would like to say I fully investigated your complaint and found that indeed your room was exactly as you said. I wish to apologies as we taking smoking very seriously at Phoenix Park and it incurs a very hefty fine. Unfortunately we were fully booked that night and there was no where to move you to,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked to stay at this hotel many times due to the convieniece of its location. My family come to Dublin to visit Dublin Zoo a bit. On some occasions everything has been fine it is an ok hotel for what you are paying. But the last visit I had to ask for new bed linen as the linen had not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciara C
Management response:

Dear Ciara I am so sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay with us , it would be unheard of that a bed would ever not be changed. I will go and investigate immediately, I hope having stayed with us so may times previously you would consider us again. Please would you contact me directly at the hotel so...

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was considerably cheaper than the city centre hotels, due to its location. Very good bus service during daytime hours, but taxi needed after say 8pm, and costs E20/E25. Hotel itself is nice, friendly service, no restaurant, but great one next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeLinda23
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very well pleased with our stay. Affordable. Very convenient location. Free WIFI amenity is a plus factor. Members of staff in reception and restaurant very welcoming and friendly. Would consider going back.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jo1232017
Tralee, Ireland
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We had to stay here on a very busy night and were charged four times the normal price. I know I accepted those conditions but, at that price, you would expect everything to be in order. It wasn't. The shower temperature could not be controlled and the water was either freezing or boiling. Also had to get up during the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eamonnt435
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We stayed here May of 2016 for our last two nights in Ireland before flying back to the States. The hotel was under a bit of construction at the time, so everything was a little chaotic. Wasn't the best hotel I've ever stayed at, but we didn't need much at that point in our trip. A short walk took us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kzb412
Management response:

Dear Guest I do hope you will come and visit us again ow that our refurbishment is complete, We have put a lot of time and effort into getting things right and are rolling out a lovely new menu in the next couple of weeks to complete things. I know you had traveled quite a distance , but if you...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
16/05/2017 17/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleknock
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 153 in Dublin
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Twelfth Lock Hotel
#3 of 3 in Castleknock
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge Phoenix Park Hotel is set in its own attractive grounds in leafy Castleknock with Dublin's famous Phoenix Park only a short stroll away. Designed to meet the needs of today's budget conscious guests be it families, corporate guests, contractors, long/short term stay customers. The Travelodge Phoenix Park Hotel in Castleknock cannot be beaten for inexpensive accommodation, special offers and value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Phoenix Park

Address: N 3 Navan Road, Castleknock D15EW29, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Castleknock
Price Range: ₹ 5,106 - ₹ 11,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Phoenix Park 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Phoenix Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Phoenix Park Hotel Castleknock
Travelodge Dublin
Travel Lodge Dublin
Dublin Travel Lodge
Dublin Travelodge
Travelodge Phoenix Park Castleknock, County Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Phoenix Park staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
derbyshire

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Phoenix Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the ground floor next to the dual carriageway, but the noise didn't disturb us.”
709antn, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 65 downstairs very quite”
christaminta, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose room away from road (noise)”
523TonyS, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“first floor rooms ok”
_wpinnington, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms furthest away from the busy reception area”
smith87251, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 96* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 96
Hostelworld.com
Priceline
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates