We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sextons Caravan and Camping Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Timoleague
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sextons Caravan and Camping Park
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sextons Caravan and Camping Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I'm going to keep this review simple. I prefer to give good reviews but struggle on this occasion and feel i should warn other families. Rather confused from other reviewers and wonder if we were at the same site - we did not have the same "warm" experience. Camping facilities were awful, washing and and showering facilities dirty and dire,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nettie1974
SextonsCork, Owner at Sextons Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Without Prejudice, Firstly thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at our park. It is our policy to listen,learn and rectify any areas where we may fall short. However it is very important to us to defend our product and service where we feel the posting is motivated by malice. We recall having...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 22 August 2016

3rd time i have been here, I arrived with the Eireball VW group, the place is clean, the large showers had plenty of warm water, its friendly and very well run and the campers kitchen was comfortable...what more can I say.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loo99car
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The Sextons can't do enough for you. We arrived very late, but still kept us the best spot on site! Shop has all the basics and wash machine and dryer were great. All facilities are as listed and was so quiet for such a big site, Mrs S rules this patch!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
SextonsCork, Owner at Sextons Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Dear Steve L, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and thank you for you nice comments. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Ireland and look forward to seeing you back sometime, Kind Regards Con,Margaret and Elaine

Mullingar
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Spent a few marvellous nights in Sexton's Caravan and Camping site last week. I enjoyed the easy going atmosphere and the friendly welcome and chat from Elaine, Margaret and Con, We were regular visitors to this site on our family camping trips over 25 years ago. It was great to return there last week and find that some things hav'nt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan N
SextonsCork, Owner at Sextons Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Dear Brendan M, Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. Your comments are very much appreciated and even more so as you were returning after 25 years and still had a wonderful time and felt the hospitality hadnt changed at all. This is very important to us and hopefully we are getting it right as we...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our short stay here and wished we could've stayed longer. Free and hot showers, free and fast wifi and super nice owners made our stay very enjoyable! It was as well quiet as the site is not too big and wasn't too busy - would always recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katharina O
Ibiza, Islas Baleares, Spain
Reviewed 14 August 2016

So after what felt like a million hours as a sardine well packed into our wee car we arrived.....it was raining and misty....we didn't really care we just wanted out of the car....thankfully upon arriving we where met by Elaine she was and is just lovely and a mind of information....we got set up and silently prayed the weather would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
Athlone
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We loved this pretty family run campsite. It was so friendly and very clean and well managed. Elaine and her family were very helpful and obliging. We loved the location which is ideal for visiting lovely beaches and woodlands also pretty towns and villages yet is only a 45 minute drive from Cork city. We stayed 8 nights and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat O
Lyon, France
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Nice family-run camp site. Elaine and her parents are really friendly and always have time for a chat and a laugh. The facilities are well-maintained and welcoming (campers'kitchen, sitting room, with a kettle, a fridge and a freezer.) We especially enjoyed the evening when we shared a glass of wine with Margaret and other campers. Do not hesitate to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annelass
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Herself found a tent online she wanted, bought to replace our auld festival battered, seen better days effort. Says she, if the weather is nice (not raining), we should head out into the country to see the sights and find a pitch for a night or two. Pitch? Whats she been reading?,,So after allowing her to pack the car with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank polomoro
SextonsCork, Owner at Sextons Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Dear Polomoro, Thank you so much for your highly entertaining and well thought out review. We all thoroughly enjoyed reading it and several new customers have already told me they read it too. So happy you had a nice time with us in Sextons and for describing so vividly a perfect camping holiday. Thanks again and look forward to welcoming...

Inveraray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I wanted to go somewhere small and friendly, somewhere in striking distance of pubs and nice days out. The location is great here. The owners (like everyone we meet in Ireland) are lovely and the campsite is perfect. Don't think about it - just book it, you'll love it here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MotoScotland
SextonsCork, Owner at Sextons Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Dear Motoscotland which Im guessing is Donna and Clive, Thank you for your lovely review and it was such a pleasure to have you stay with us. I think you got to meet the majority of our guests for a chat during your few days with us , as well as delivering me a very welcome glass of wine on...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family run Park in the heart of West CorkSexton's award winning family caravan & camping park has been welcoming guests for over 45 years. One of if not the oldest sites in the Country... Many of our guests return year after year, surely our highest recommendation...... Located amidst green rolling countryside, the atmosphere is warm and friendly. Outstanding beaches within minutes drive, also bustling Clonakilty town, famous for music, old fashioned Timoleague, with its historic abbey, Courtmacsherry - a picture postcard resort offering sea angling, boat rentals, family activities, sandy coves and amazing walks.Free WiFi. Breakfast available. Groups / Clubs welcome. Playground/Football pitch provided for children. Camper's kitchen with kettle & microwave. Camper's Sitting room on site.Recommended by ANWB, ACSI, Alan Rogers, Guide de Routard, Camping Ireland ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sextons Caravan and Camping Park

Address: R600 Timoleague/Clonakilty Road | West Cork, Timoleague, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Timoleague
Price Range: ₹ 726 - ₹ 1,816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sextons Caravan and Camping Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sextons Caravan and Camping Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double check the prices, so you don't get over-charged.”
 of 5 bubbles NickC_1983, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You cant pick your neighbours or your family, so pitch your tent wisely!”
 of 5 bubbles polomoro, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All pitches have open views.”
 of 5 bubbles CUMB2525, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“camp on way in”
 of 5 bubbles richardwaterford, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This is not a hotel but a caravan and camp site.”
 of 5 bubbles Exploreasap, 12 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5