We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed there for four days. The staff was always polite and helpful. The owner Mr. Patel told me he has been the owner for over 30 years. During our stay the door to the room broke and when he could not fix it in 20 minutes or so, he promptly moved me to another room. He was so nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank D N
Mack P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sending in a review. We really appreciate your comments. I am glad you did not mind a little inconvenience with room change. Please visit us again and we will extend the same courtesy. More 

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a nice place and it had many eat places close. If you are on a budget and want the small town feel rather then big city chose this town. People are friendly. It is a place you can feel safe and do a walk.

Helpful?
Thank bethniblett
Mack P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay here. We are fortunate to to have a friendly team to serve our guests. Please visit us again and we will extend the same hospitality to you. More 

Stockport, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night on our way to Florida. Was a basic hotel room. Cheap rate and easy to get to. Clean room and front desk staff was nice. Did not stay for breakfast. We left early and didn't want to wait for the staff to set everything up. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank RACHEL W
Mack P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. Your review gives us a chance to better our services. We are fortunate to have a good team in housekeeping as well as front desk. Please visit us again soon. More 

SW Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Booked this as our overnight stop between Mi and Ga. Found the rooms to be what we expected...good place to catch some sleep. Rooms looked well kept, no mold, no funny smells, clean beds and towels. Econo lodge is not a high-end hotel, don't expect it to be so and you'll be fine. My only advice for the hotel would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Billfrog64
Mack P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your stay at our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed our facility comfortable and had good night stay. We will provide better breakfast with more variety in a couple of weeks. Please allow us to serve you again soon. More 

United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We found our room to be clean and quiet. The furniture seemed dated but with quaint designs. Loved the unique feel. Lots of eateries within walking distance -- Cracker Barrel, KFC, etc. Another nice thing was that rooms on both floors were ground floors as the buildings are built on a slope. Had many problems with the WiFi, and although... More 

Helpful?
Thank TropicalDuck
Mack P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in a review, we appreciate your feedback. Last week I know a guest complained about the internet service. There was only one re wi-fi in a long time. I am not sure if you stayed in room 104 and riding a motorbike. That person mentioned this at checkout and I went to the room with my... More 

Waterville
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We arrived late. About midnight. Clerk was locked in the lobby, did our transaction through a window. Safe neighborhood? With tax and extra for a pet ($15), we spent almost $92! The room was somewhat clean-ish. The bed comfort was awful (lumpy beds and flat pillows) and the sheets felt and smelled like some kind of Lysol product has been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette G
Mack P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologise for any inconvenience caused to you at your stay with us. We strive to make every guest comfortable as much as we can. Out lobby is locked at 11 PM due to security concerns for our female attendants. I am sorry about sheets smell, we have linen service and they deliver twice weekly.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Rocky Top hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

What do you expect, this place is a roadside hotel. July holiday weekend, with tax somewhere in the $80 range. Staff was friendly. Place was clean, but could have been cleaner, though it was not dirty by any stretch. I would certainly stay here again with out any reservations. If you are looking for a place to get off the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noxx27
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Travelling with my parents I had requested two rooms with one being accessible for them. When we first arrived (around 5pm) the lobby door was locked. I wondered where have I booked that has to lock it's door at 5pm?? We checked in fine and went to our rooms. The rooms were adjoined but there wasn't door knob on my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ingrid S
Mack P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apology for the bad experience. The desk clerk would lock the door at any time to step out of the office to assist a guest in house. However that would be limited to few minutes. If you had mentioned to the desk person about any issues with the room not being satisfactory,... More 

Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked a smoking room with 2 queen bed but they gave us s noon smoking room with a king size bed! The desk clerk was very rude and told us he didn't have a smoking room. The place is a run down dump and full of bugs! Never stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank tompettylover
Mack P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and sorry you had a negative experience. After check in if you had asked for the manager we would have got you a desired room. We have very limited smoking rooms and all our king size rooms have been completely renovated with new furniture and 40 in flat screen TVs. fridge, microwave etc. We don't... More 

Citrus Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Room was nice. Can't complain. No internet service. Storm apparently hit close by. Wasn't their fault. But wasn't fixed til next day, long after we left. Breakfast was OK. Affordable stay for travelers going thru area.

Helpful?
Thank nursnanc

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Top
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
10.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Clinton
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Travelodge Caryville
Travelodge Caryville
#4 of 4 in Caryville
56 reviews
8.3 km away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#3 of 4 in Caryville
151 reviews
10.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 221 Colonial Lane, Rocky Top, TN 37769 (Formerly Days Inn Lake City)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Rocky Top
Price Range: ₹ 3,955 - ₹ 5,182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake City
Lake City Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the 300 Range were very roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles DN909, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It is on a hill so pick a flat area if you have walking issues”
 of 5 bubbles bethniblett, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room as far from the interstate as possible to minimize noise.”
  • Limited toiletries provided
  • Full tub and shower w great water pressure
  • Sink and counter separate from shower/toilet area
  • Mini-refridge and microwave
  • Large king room
 of 5 bubbles MLT936, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go, enjoy, the traveler sends. but try for a room not facing the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles beechhouse1, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles streetrodtraveler, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay