We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

PricelineUS$ 55*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 55*
Great Deal
US$ 56*
US$ 56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you are looking for sheets from Nordstroms this isn't the place. If you are looking for a clean room, with a friendly family that owns the hotel and is accommodating... this is the place. Folks here were wonderful, and helped make my visit to Kodak and the ball park there, right across the street, terrific. Will return each time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt A
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed here one night as a pit-stop to Gatlinburg and to see the Tennessee Smokies play. It is within walking distance of the stadium which is nice. The room is very outdated and stained. Does not feel the cleanest but was fine for a one night stay to sleep a couple hours. The front desk is very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amh975
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Room was dirty, chairs were stained with who knows what. Box spring looked like it had blood and dirt on it. Filter in heater was covered in dust. I did not stay after inspecting the room. There's no way I could sleep there wondering what was crawling on me! They claim to serve continental breakfast, ewww I wouldn't eat it!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
abvikodak, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nancy H, Thank you for expressing your concerns with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your accommodations. We do provide a safe location for our guests. I will be sure to address the housekeeping issues with our staff. Sorry that we were not able to accommodate you. Regards, Manish-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Kodak,...

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We checked into the room here due to being evacuated because of the wildfires in Smoky Mountains for the simple fact they were one of the few that accepted pets. It is the nastiest place I have ever been in!! The only reason we did stay was because this was given as a gift because of the evacuation and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
abvikodak, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathy H, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered while staying with us. There is never an excuse for not providing each guest with a clean and comfortable stay. Rest assured, we will address the matter with our housekeeping staff so that other guests are not affected. Regards, Manish-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Kodak, TN

Reviewed 20 November 2016

The owner are very friendly, they great you with a smile. They give you good rates and they allow pets. I started stay on Thursday November 17,2016 not sure when moving out. There the only ones that we'll rent to county residents. I had problems with people above us and we call the front desk they took care of it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
abvikodak, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca B, We appreciate you taking the time to post a traveler review with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our pet-friendly hotel. I apologize for the noise issues you had experienced while staying. We hope that you come back and stay again with us sometime! Regards, Manish-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Kodak, TN

Dyersburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

My family was evacuated due to hurricane Matthew and had to find a pet friendly hotel in a hurry. The owners and staff were extremely helpful in finding us accommodations for our entire family. We are grateful to the owners that they welcomed our family and pets with open arms so we are all safe. The staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelPierce
abvikodak, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear MelPierce, We greatly appreciate your kind and honest review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us while evacuating due to the hurricane. Should you ever return to the area, we would love to have you stay with us again. Regards, Manish-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Kodak, TN

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel we have ever stayed in. Pillow case and wash clothes were dirty and there was toe nails in the floor. The room smelled like mildew. The furniture was from the 70's. We had to pay for two nights and when we seen how dirty it was, we tried to get our money back for the second night so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
LaFayette, Georgia
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was way over priced for the quality of the room. It was like going back to 1980. The sheets on the bed had to be the original from the grand opening 40 years ago. The TV in the room was a 32" old big box style with bad picture and hardly any sound. The AC/Heat unit was old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan E
abvikodak, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan E, Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I apologize for the housekeeping issues you had experience in 2016. We have addressed the housekeeping issues with our staff so that future guests are not affected. We hope that you stay at another one of our locations in the future. Regards, Manish-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Kodak, TN

Williamsburg,
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We got completely mislead about this hotel. We where told that is was comparable to the Hampton Inn. No where near. It was 118$ and was a 40$ hotel. It was ok. The staff member at the desk said "you don't have enough sense to understand policy". We had to keep the room and pay the price for using a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5808XIshannons
abvikodak, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear J5808XIshannons, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the service issues you experienced during your stay. When booking reservations online, the reservation confirmation does take some time before the motel receives the details through our reservations system. This is common with all hotel brands who utilize online travel agencies such as Getaroom.com...

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Reserved a night and paid $90 ended up getting in the room and there was what looked like pubic hair in the tub and used soap in the tub. There was hair on the sheets when i pulled down the blankets at bedtime. There is no microwave hair, dryer, ironing board. I've worked for Americas best value inn in Va...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keisha S
abvikodak, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Keisha, We appreciate hearing from you regarding your visit in 2016. Sorry for taking so long to get back to you. I apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you encountered while staying with us. We have been working with our housekeepers to ensure that future guests are not affected. We would have gladly moved you to another room...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodak hotels
1.0 km away
Days Inn Kodak - Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Interstate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Kodak
Comfort Suites Kodak
#5 of 10 in Kodak
308 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Kodak/Sevierville, located off Interstate I-40 just 20 miles east of Knoxville. We are conveniently situated nearby to the Smokey Mountain entertainment district making our hotel a great starting point for your vacation. We invite our guests to start your day off right with our free continental breakfast, and to enjoy complimentary coffee all day in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Corporate travelers will appreciate the convenience of our fax and copy services. Step into the privacy and comfort of your own guest room featuring amenities including a cable TV, HBO, ESPN, Showtime, desk with lamp, free local calls and wake-up service. 2 pets up to 40lbs each are allowed for a charge of $15 per pet, per night. There are several restaurants located within walking distance of our hotel including McDonald's, Taco Bell, Cracker Barrel, and Uncle Bucks Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 184 E Dumplin Valley Rd, I-40 at SR 66, Exit #407, Kodak, TN 37764-1346
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Kodak
Price Range: ₹ 3,362 - ₹ 7,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kodak Motel 6
Kodak Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not do it”
Y8952VZnancyh, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have pets get on back side at the end.”
rebeccab965, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sleep in your car!”
S2832SMjeffw, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I was in the middle first floor. I never heard anyone else.”
cap9992016, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“go across the street”
308ce, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 55* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 56
ABVI.comUS$ 56
TravelocityUS$ 56
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates