We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This hotel is an older hotel but some updates have been completed in the rooms. The bed was comfortable. The area was quiet even though you are right next to the interstate. If you are traveling on Mon-Thur, they serve a free dinner on those nights. We had chili one night and beef stroganoff another night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IncredibleWoody
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable, satisfying, and convenient experience. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again soon!

Old Hickory, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

Great hotel for the price with an outstanding staff! How wonderful to save a dollar without lowering my standards!!! My advice is to enjoy a clean room plus 2 meals without breaking the bank! The staff was outstanding!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyE318
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value, cleanliness, and our outstanding staff of our hotel! We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 March 2015

A very convenient location near Interstate 40 on the east side of Knoxville, TN. The rooms are clean, smell good, well appointed, and spacious. The room included a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The property exterior is well maintained. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient, check-in was quick. The bed was very comfortable, however the pillows were what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas S
terry s, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

It is very heartwarming to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 February 2015

I booked this room because it was the only jacuzzi suite I could find in town on valentines day. Check in was fast and friendly. I went to my room the key didn't work so I went to the front desk the guy told me to say one thousand two in my head after putting the key in the slot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronster8000
terry s, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. We already sent our maintenance poeple to check and fix the...

Chicago
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

The room smelled of smoke, cigarette burns on the matrress, dirty blanket. Dingy. Mold in the bathroom. Wasn't expecting anything amazing but cleaner would have been nice. The breakfast was nice though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachgirltraveler
terry s, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 5 December 2014 via mobile

Had to wait a while for check in because of so many truckers checking in. The room was OK but we had to hip check the door to get in. We were only there for one night so it was fine. While it looked clean I still felt dirty even in the shower maybe because no fan . Bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank breeze1der
jennifer_econolodge, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! Your feedback is valuable to us so that we can improve the quality of our hotel & we appreciate hearing how we rate from our guest's perspective! -Jennifer Front Desk Manager

Ellenton, Florida
Reviewed 22 October 2014

When you stay at an Econo Lodge you do not expect much but a low price. However, this Econo Lodge did all it could to deliver price and value. The front desk clerk ( Brandon) was perhaps the friendliest hotel clerk I have ever encountered and I probably have 500+ stays under my belt. He did everything he could to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john7779
jennifer_econolodge, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

Thank you very much! I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us & sincerely hope that you will be able to return again in the future!

Sanford, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2014

This was a very good hotel for the price. Everything was clean and well cared for. the hotel was very busy this weekend and basically sold out. The desk clerk was so awesome and patient, he was working alone and many people dropping in off the interstate trying to get a room and the hotel is full. He is directing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
jennifer_econolodge, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay & sincerely hope that you stay with us again if ever in Knoxville!! -Jennifer FD Manager

Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

When we started coming here 3 years ago we really enjoyed it. It has fallen down hill slowly but steadily. This most recent 2 night visit will probably be our last. So at check in I am certain I made it very clear I wanted to be close to the office, she gave me the room 122, as far from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
terry s, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty and we are deeply saddened to hear that you are seeking out other hotels due to the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We had stayed there when we had to come in for a funeral. The room to be honest, smelled like musty old cigarette smells. The bed didn't look like the sheets had been changed, It has old decor, but the biggest issue which could have been more serious, was when I got into bed and hadn't went to sleep yet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon s
terry s, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay. I deeply regret to hear that we were unable to successfully address the situation. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#58 of 87 in Knoxville
97 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#34 of 87 in Knoxville
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Award Winning Econo Lodge Inn & Suites East is ideally located with easy access to Interstate 40, approximately 10 miles east of downtown Knoxville. Features and amenities include: •Free Southern-style supper served Monday-Saturday 5PM-7PM •Free HSIA •Free deluxe breakfast buffet with fresh, hot waffles, biscuits & gravy •Pet friendly with small fee. •All spacious guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers, hair dryers and cable television with HBO. In addition to standard amenities, the hotel also offers rooms with whirlpool bathtubs. Non-smoking and connecting rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East

Address: 7424 Strawberry Plains Pike, Knoxville, TN 37924-4309 (Formerly Comfort Inn East)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: ₹ 3,598 - ₹ 5,431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Knoxville
Knoxville Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge East
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run; do not stay at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles muffett55, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“better weather stripping on doors to cut down outside noise”
 of 5 bubbles classylady2016, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Try the Red Roof instead. Friends said it was all new.”
 of 5 bubbles RickB84, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“inspect the room before paying for it ..”
 of 5 bubbles slowandlazy, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Good luck.I won't be back.”
 of 5 bubbles leadman1, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay