We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Not good place to stay. Fridge microwave TV and wall lights all plugged in to one power strip that kept tripping off every time microwave used. Manager argumentative. Door wouldn't latch shut and when notified (after many other issues) resorted to cursing and calling me crazy. Don't stay here if you value safety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khris C
Tim L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for placing a review on trip advisor, I am sorry your stay at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North did not meet your expectations. I am the Manager of the property and recall having several conversations with you during the week you stayed with us; however, I do not recall the conversation you mentioned in your review. Please call...

Apollo Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Room was good I talked to Tim the manager there. I ask to see the room first before I paid cash. We just left the motel 6 under bad experience and didn't want to take chances. He was very nice and professional The price was a little higher then motel 6 but was well worth it. They had flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rockf59
Tim L, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you gave us, we appreciated your kind words. I apologize for the color of the pool water this past week. about a week ago the water turned green and our professional pool company that maintains our pool have not figured out why, all chemical and ph balance are testing good. We should have this...

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 5 nights with our family of 5. We were here for a wedding. We had 2 King rooms, 2 kings in each. The beds were very comfortable , the rooms were adjoining and had connecting doors (rooms 108 and 110). The rooms were clean and I liked the wooden floor which was especially suitable when the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynley J
Tim L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property on Tripadvisor. I appreciate the nice comments regarding the Red roof inn Knoxville North. I do apologize for the noisy guest on your last night stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Knoxville. Thank You, Tim lamb, Manager

Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We just needed a room for the night while traveling through the area and the price for the Red Roof Inn was right. We weren't expecting much but found a very lovely, clean, well equipped room with comfortable beds and good service. We had a few hours before bedtime and got some great advice from the front desk person about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikellHerrick
Tim L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn Knoxville North, it was our pleasure serving you on your through Knoxville. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed you time at Market Square in downtown Knoxville and look forward to your next visit to the area. Thank you, Tim Lamb, Manager

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Good budget hotel with pool and free breakfast. Doing many renovations, but waited until 9 AM to begin work on the roof. Location is excellent if traveling on I-75 and restaurants abound in the area. Grocery store about 2 blocks away. The staff was very helpful. Our room on the east side was very quiet. Air conditioning was strong--especially nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W0rldTravelerWannaB
Tim L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we appreciate you choosing Red Roof Inn Knoxville and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Knoxville. Thanks, Tim

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Service was fine. But it felt like ownership had just changed and they are in the process of "cleaning up" the motel. It was "clean" as clean rusty tubs can be. Light fixtures were missing in the bathroom and the toilet seat was broken. Tv channels were staticky and the pool needs an overhaul. Breakfast was mediocre, no decaf coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby S
Tim L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Please except my apologies for your stay, Ownership changed 18 months ago but most of the renovations are complete; however, the bathtubs have not been replaced. We will be doing that in phase 3 of our renovations this winter. As for the breakfast, we have added eggs, and sausage to the waffles, cereal, Danishes, muffins, apples, oatmeal, bagels, coffee, juice...

Toronto
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here April 29/16. Excellent place, very clean and equipped. Has a nice pool. Pretty good continental breakfast included with your rate. Applebee's restaurant is almost on the same property . Front desk staff very friendly and efficient .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joann_mca
Tim L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor, We really appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Red Roof inn Knoxville North, it was our pleasure serving you during your trip through Knoxville. I am glad you found everything to your liking and we will continue our pursuit to be the best choice for travelers coming to the Merchants...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

It was a very quiet place to stay . My husband and I checked in late . The beds were comfy. It's close to everything as far as restaurants . Waffle House was a nice place to eat as well. There is not much I can say. When we checked in the hotel there was blunt filing in the trash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaTesha
Tim L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Knoxville North, I am glad you found everything satisfactory with your accommodations. I hope you will stay with us on your next trip through Knoxville. Thank You, Tim Lamb Operations Manager

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 17 May 2016

My first time at a Red Roof. My cousin had mentioned that she always stayed at Red Roof & she's a real "upscale" girl, so I thought I'd give it a try. As a retired woman traveling solo, I'm aware & cautious. The staff was friendly, the room was exceptionally clean & comfortable & I felt safe. I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casitagram
Tim L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor, I am glad to here you enjoyed your stay at the Red Roof Inn Knoxville North. I hope you will continue to make us your choice in Lodging when coming to the East Tennessee Area. Sincerely, Tim Lamb Operations Manager Red Roof Inn #367

Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 May 2016

My wife and I recently visited the Red Roof Inn @ Central Avenue in Knoxville, TN and were treated to a wonderful experience by the staff of this hotel. The room had been remodeled recently with hardwood floors , new queen size beds and updated decor. The employees were anxious to provide excellent service from the Front desk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
Tim L, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your choosing the Red Roof Inn Knoxville North for your overnight accommodations. It has been a pleasure serving you and your wife over the years and I am glad you like the new rooms. See you next trip. Thank You, Tim Lamb Operations Manager

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#39 of 87 in Knoxville
191 reviews
0.5 km away
Clarion Inn Knoxville
Clarion Inn Knoxville
#42 of 87 in Knoxville
161 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#45 of 87 in Knoxville
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites
7.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#27 of 87 in Knoxville
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive offers pleasant accommodations with a variety of amenities at the right price. This hotel is situated on busy I-75, and is an ideal choice for those who want a quiet stay close to key destinations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive

Address: 5334 Central Avenue Pike, I-75 at Merchants Dr, Exit #108, Knoxville, TN 37912-3543
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: ₹ 3,882 - ₹ 6,743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good for pets”
 of 5 bubbles joaquinitolopez, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the first floor at the end. Easy to take my dog out for a walk”
 of 5 bubbles cwackysentell, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
  • Room 241, Sept 2016
  • Room 241, Sept 2016
  • Room 241, Sept 2016
 of 5 bubbles SteveinVa, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We like the queen bed rooms best.”
 of 5 bubbles lindamC9028JA, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the front rooms nearest to the street”
 of 5 bubbles W0rldTravelerWannaB, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay